We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fresh and Tasty” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mamma Mia

Mamma Mia
Ranked #73 of 713 Restaurants in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Authentic Italian Home Style Cooking - Wood Fired Pizzas / Pastas / Salads / Free Delivery (Within Ubud Area)
Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fresh and Tasty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

We ate here twice and ordered the Penne Arrabbiata and Margherita Pizza both times :) The food was hot, fresh and delicious ! Do ask for the chill oil to drizzle on your pizza…yum. The prices were very very reasonable.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Danleyrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

942 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    519
    275
    90
    28
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sihanoukville
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Italian restaurant in Asia!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

From the time that live Bali we was in many Italian restaurants in Thailand, Malaysia,CambodiaAnd I think that you have the best Italian restaurant in all Asia! We miss your so mach! I dreaming to come back and eat your fantastic pizza, ravioli and etc. And we drink tea from your Buddha teapot and remember you and your happy place!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tatiana_Suslik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
208 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great wood fired pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

The wood fired pizza was very tasty and extremely quick to be delivered to the table. My wife ordered gnocchi and was a little disapointed with the texture of the pasta. They also do takeaway which seemed to do a roaring trade. We would definately eat here again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dieter_Sch_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antrim, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best Italian food outside Italy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

It seems strange visiting Ubud and eating in an Italian restaurant but we did. We actually visited the restaurant twice and the quality was the food and the menu range was excellent. The restaurant is actually owned and managed by an Italian gentleman who is a great character and a marvellous host. Not to be missed if you visit Ubud.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best Italian ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

In our trip to Ubud when we had our first meal in Mamma mia we noticed the difference that made us to go back there every lunch and dinner. Anthony is very hospital and respectful to his customers and he even made some special dishes out of the menu for us.

Helpful?
Thank Ehsan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mamma Mia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing