We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing and enjoyable.”
The pool, the bale and whole villa are the perfect package.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The pool, the bale and whole villa are the perfect package.
The pool invites you to swim from every part of this villa. The living room furniture is  beautiful and so comfortable.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
The pool, the bale and whole villa are the perfect package.
The pool invites you to swim from every part of this villa.
The living room furniture is  beautiful and so comfortable.
Relax and watch cable TV or a dvd or read one of the many books. It is all there.
The fully equipped kitchen and adjacent dining area might entice you to cook or order in.
The master bedroom has a king sized bed.
Stare at the tropical garden and pool from your bed as you think about facing the day of pleasures.
The master bedroom had its own en-suite bathroom.
The second bedroom has 2 single beds that come together as a king sized bed if you prefer.
The second bedroom had its own bathroom.
Swim away the day in total privacy.
The pool can be seen from everywhere in the villa.
Come and stay. You won't want to go home.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ckr48
Ubud
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Relaxing and enjoyable.”
Reviewed May 29, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Bulan Mas is a great place to stay, accessible to the hub of Ubud but far enough away to be quiet and safe.
The shops and restaurants are very close by and the supermarket and ATMs are within walking distance.
The pool is fantastic and the villa very comfortable.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oertg
Reviewed May 1, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LoveToTra...
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
“Perfect accommodation to explore the real Bali”
Reviewed April 29, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This villa is located in a village that is a 15 minute walk into Ubud or a very cheap taxi ride and away from the crowds of tourists.
The villa is privately owned and the best we have experienced and felt like home.There is a selection of detached villas to choose from all located in different parts of the village and not in a complex.
Villa Bulan Mas was very roomy and has a lovely pool, garden, furniture and decor.A laundry in the villa, storeroom with additional supplies, pantry basic ingredients,selection of coffees and teas, butter and jams, water dispenser, DVD's, magazines, books and local maps were added items not usually supplied when renting a villa but very helpful.
A young man (Wuk) came each morning with fresh bread and fruit and prepared our breakfast, set the table and served us bowls of chopped, delicious fruit and toast. Wuk then attended to the pool and garden and quietly did what was needed like hanging out washing.A friend from Australia who recommended this villa emailed ahead a shopping list of additional requirements so when we arrived, Wuk had the bacon, eggs, milk, soft drinks and Bintang already in the fridge for us.
In addition to this great villa, the management can provide a driver for excursions, airport transfers or just a drop off and pick up at restaurants in Ubud.
The village restaurants are good and I recommend the Round Bar for food, cocktails or coffee-great Lychee martinis and afforgato coffee.We also had lovely, inexpensive, Indonesian food at Bayu's kitchen and Dream Cafe ( 2 courses and 2 fresh, blended juices each for $10 per head). Along with the local restaurants, Eve's Spa is also only a short walk away and provides high quality service in a beautiful setting.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa and it's location
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Reviewed April 21, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Canada
Reviewed March 17, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brisbane
Reviewed February 20, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bkk
Reviewed December 19, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing