We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Ubud
Open today: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Tegenungan Waterfall
from $43.62
More Info
from $34.50
More Info
from $34.50
More Info
from $50.00
More Info
Reviews (4,634)
Filter reviews
4,634 results
Traveler rating
1,446
1,651
1,092
315
130
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,446
1,651
1,092
315
130
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steep steps natural beauty entry fee photo opportunities take pictures be careful swimmers bali rocks swing stalls trek path bath
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 4,634 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2020

After two bathing experiences in hot spring water, it felt unusual to be dipping my entire body into cold water! The actual waterfall is cordoned off by a rope to ensure safety, there are some good opportunites for photographs with plenty of look out platforms and unusual large nests which my six-year-old son loved climbing into. A guy tried to trip me for lockers but it's so cheap in Bali, it was nothing to get upset about. It's definitely somewhere you can take children. We loved all three of our water experiences, there was a further charge to head up beyond the waterfall but we didn't bother so I'm not sure if we missed anything spectacular. I kind of figure an entry ticket should mean full entry or put the charge at the initial ticket stand. We had a good day out combined with a yet another stunning restaurant. The waterfall is found on many of the Bali postcards.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank dylanjacobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

It was our first waterfall stop. As amazing it was to witness a live waterfall, there were a lot of people crowding the place. The water was cool and refreshing however.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Naturewanderer123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

We travelled with a private driver from Legian. On maps it was only about 28km but add the traffic and it was a long trip over 3 hours return. Some of the kids were a bit car sick.

This is a large waterfall and the photo stops on the way down are good. Only problem is there are a lot of tourists so no feelings of tranquility here.
Some tips are in the heat wear swimmers to cool off at the bottom, very steep steps, uneven ground, take water.

Worth a visit.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank oztravelsandkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020 via mobile

Lovely setting, well organised. Small entrance fee. 5 minute walk down, 10 mins on the way back up. I did not see any facilities for disabled and the steps are quite steep but this is a tourist attraction that has been built around a beautiful waterfall that is situated down in a bit of a valley. Plenty of places to buy food and drink with spectacular views

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank garethj821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020 via mobile

Hundreds of people in the same small area which feels like a tourist trap. You need to pay 20 000 IDR to even get in the area, and at the waterfall, you need to pay 20 000 IDR if you want to get a better view.

Be warned; there are a lot of people, stairs, and hot. At the waterfall, there is a small pound where you can stand with other people, but swimming under the waterfall is forbidden, and definitely, you can't jump in there. So forget those bikini babe shots from Instagram. Also, my photos are taken so that I tried to crop other people out.

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank tommihynynencom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews