We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A peace shelter into a dreamland”
Review of Hati Padi Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hati Padi Cottages
Ranked #31 of 602 Ubud B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I've been in bali almost one year ago, and if I had to choose the place I've apprecied the most, it's without any doubt Tanah Cinta. The rooms are beautiful, each one designed with specific materials, colors, and chosen objects that brings a specific character to the place. The pool is indeed spectacular, you can feel yourself as if you were swimming directly into the rice field's terrace....
To be a little bit distant from Ubud made me feel better, due to the incessant round of tourist and cars around the heart of the city. In the late afternoon, you 'll see the farmers having their bath in family in the small river, children coming back from school, and maybe feel a little bit closer to the real balinese rhythm of life ....

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OlivierBourguet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (161)
There are newer reviews for Hati Padi Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 161 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2014

The location is stunnig, but I think there is one thing to mention: Tanah Cinta is NOT in Ubud and not even close to city, it is 30 minutes away and you can get the trannsfer for stiff price....
The swimming pool is indeed lure to jump into it, but during our stay the owner's friends embrace the pool all day long during they stayed there (for two days).
They were very loud and disturbing it seemed to indicate "they are at home".
It was very odd.
After they left along with the owners, the staff became more slow, especially in the restaurant. Sometimes only we - the guest - were in Tanah Cinta without any personnel.
I would not recommend the restaurant in Tanah Cinta either, the prices are unduly high comparing the meal quality and the service. All the restos in Ubud provides you gorgeous dishes, for all sort of price category, so it is worth to look around down there.
I chose Tanah Cinta, due to the previous comment that I read here but I did not get the same impression.
It might have been better at time of the former owner, but unfortunately I will never know.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jb_sydney2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UbudNirvana, Propriétaire at Hati Padi Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear customer, I m the owner of the place and I m so sorry to hear that. I had to go to Europe for a few months because I broke my leg and had to fix it...
I came back in Bali and decide to cut the contract with the management who didn t do his job on a good way...Tanah Cinta is again in good hands like before...If you decide to come back you re very welcome and I will offer you the first night to apologize about what happend during your staying. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

To start with the very positive: the location is indeed spectacular; it is not every day that one can swim in a beautiful pool tucked away in the quiet rice fields... So when you like to get away from it all, this remains the perfect perfect spot! That having said, with the new owner from the Denpasar/Kuta area, the focus seems to have shifted to a very commercial and fast one, as is unfortunately happening in more places on Bali. The heart seems to be out of Tanah Cinta unfortunately.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
3  Thank Jacqvdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

We booked to stay in Tanah Cinta for 3 nights prior to meeting friends in Seminyak for a week.... I wish we could have stayed longer, as it was amazing.

If you are looking to experience the real Bali you can't get much better. About a 15-20 minute drive north of Ubud you really are remote with nothing but you, the village and the rice fields.

Zita the manager and her team including Kadek, Gus De and Wayan couldn't have done enough for us.

The food was great, the rooms really clean (we had the fantastic blue room) and they offer a taxi service to Ubud if you fancy dining out in the town although we ate at Tanah Cintah 2 out if the three nights as it was so tasty and away from the bustle of Ubud.

I can't wait for our next trip to Bali to come back here :)

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PandaAndy78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

after busy and loud Seminyak stay we wanted to check Ubud, which we found busy and loud as well(august, high season), so we were a bit disappointed, but in a restaurant a french owner lady was recommending this place to us, since its near to Ubud, in the outskirts. we checked some pictures and tripadvisor and called them up, and thats it, we arrived to the real deal what we would wanted to experience in Bali, we found here everything! the rice-field tracking is amaizing! its on the must to do list! (anyway, when will i walk on ricefields again next?!) the cooking class teach you a lot, and it is very personal, you have the whole kitchen with a lovely young chef and than the great full dinner! (corn buns! yummy!) Tanah Cinta takes you to Ubud anytime when you want for 8USD and pick you up as well if you wish. and for visit Ubud for few hours that is cool, but to stay there was too tourist hunting side for me. (it is not as it was advertised. i would say it used to be, but now it is really just full on tourist, we saw that the outskirts of Ubud are the calm sides, that is now the "Ubud" what you look for)
The rooms are cute, and they have the home-made touch which makes the place very cozy.
it is kinda chilly at night, so the blankets are handy. (i never thought that im gonna get cold in Bali) if you just walk outside, you see woman taking bath in the river, kids flying kites, old man taking some huge leafy bunch on his had(i dont even know, where could they possibly live or are they really walking such a long distance to the village?) it is the what i wanted, this is how i imagined this island! sounds like a story and im in it!

Room Tip: the green bungalow seems the best cos its location.(but we stayed in the yellow room, so i dont real...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

After the craziness of Ubud high season, Tanah Cinta was a delight. Chantal has put her heart and soul into creating a peaceful, special haven. My kids loved the natural setting too! The only aspect that may be improved is the speed of meals at dinner time. Loved the choclate mousse!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodielarsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

the name of this hotel means "Land of Love" and it is! this is just the sweetest place ever, cute, rooms are soooo much feel like home- not an isolated hotel roomish type of thing-, the decor makes everything super cosy, it is a true pleasure to be here.
it is fairly cheap for what it gives.
this is the place where you do not measure the facilities in TV,AC, ect, but more like the ambiance, the comfort, the nature....
This is true Bali, just rent out a bicycle from the house and get into the ricefields!
Ubud is 9minutes by car, so i wouldnt say that makes a huge deal of the location of Tanah Cinta.
i would highly recommend Tanah Cinta to everyone(young,old, family, friends...)

Room Tip: the Green Bungalow has a straight pool access from its terrace such as the Orange Room got the same...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zitary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
3.2 mi away
Saudara Home
Saudara Home
#5 of 602 in Ubud
255 reviews
4.0 mi away
Sama's Cottages and Villas
3.6 mi away
Pekak Mangku Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Gayatri Bungalows
Gayatri Bungalows
#12 of 602 in Ubud
242 reviews
5.3 mi away
Green Bird Villa
Green Bird Villa
#28 of 602 in Ubud
48 reviews
4.9 mi away
Mawa House
Mawa House
#10 of 602 in Ubud
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hati Padi Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hati Padi Cottages

Address: Jl. Raya Kelusa, no. 18, Ubud 80572, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 602 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range: $27 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hati Padi Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the countryside, 9km north of Ubud, Tanah CintaVillage lies in the heart of the ricefields, a perfect setting topull back from the busy city life and enjoy a calm and naturalsurrounding.The Village is composed of three antic Javanese teak houses,a charming Balinese house, a large open restaurant and avegetable garden.All buildings have been designed in an eco-friendly fashionand blend with the landscape.All rooms have a private terrace looking overthe swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Hati Padi Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hati Padi Cottages Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing