We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very peaceful place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Munari Resort & Spa
Ranked #170 of 567 Ubud B&B and Inns
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very peaceful place to stay”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

This was our third stay at The Munari Resort and Spa. We love this place. It's a small resort, the staff is very courteous and honest. We forgot a piece of jewelry in the room in our second visit and they did everything to return it to us. We will always remember what they did for us and how they treated us through the entire process. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Very easy to find drivers if you want to tour the city and surrounding areas. There are spas and restaurants close by. Finally got to try some local food in Bali.

Room Tip: This is a small resort, most of the rooms are the same. There are some rooms specifically for famili...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter N, Director of PSB Hospitality at Munari Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear “Carey K”,


It was great to welcoming you and Ms. Grace back at Munari Resort and Spa Ubud for your third stay. We do feel wonderful to know that Munari Resort and Spa Ubud remains your choice in Bali and once again many thank you for reviewing you stay experience here. It was our responsibility to make you a comfortable, secure and peaceful stay, and we do glad that we found your jewelry and we can give it back to you completely. For guest's any left valuable things at our Resort shall be kept safely at Munari "Lost and Found" secured place.

We all hope to welcome you both back to Munari Resort and Spa Ubud in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    35
    14
    2
    3
See reviews for
20
35
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Jamaica
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014

The Munari Resort & Spa in Ubud, Bali, Indonesia was an excellent choice for myself and my daughter. It is a small resort hotel featuring 8 spacious rooms, most of them overlooking an infinity pool. The rooms are clean and comfortable with complimentary toiletries, bottled water, coffee and tea as well as a minibar (items at minimal extra cost).

The resort features a restaurant with room service, which we used twice and were pleasantly surprised at the menu choices and standard of meals served.

We much enjoyed leisurely complimentary breakfasts in a beautiful garden setting and the exceptionally friendly staff, who really went out of their way to ensure that we were comfortable.

Although the resort is located outside of central Ubud - it takes approx. 25 minutes to walk to the Ubud Palace, or 8 minutes by taxi - we always looked forward to the walk as the route is literally lined with art galleries, some exquisite apparel stores, restaurants, craft shops and numerous walkways into the beautiful rice fields. On every walk we discovered something we hadn't seen before. It was always a pleasure to return to the serenity of Munari in the evenings.

We have no hesitation to recommend Munari Resort and look forward to another stay in the near future.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AndiBiggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter N, Director of PSB Hospitality at Munari Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear “AndiBiggs”,


On behalf of Munari Resort and Spa Team, we would like to thank you very much for choosing Munari Resort and Spa Ubud as your holiday accommodation as well as taking your time to share your review and pictures about your recent stay. We are delighted to know that you and your daughter enjoyed our clean and comfortable room with the facilities offered, complimentary breakfast, beautiful garden, friendly staffs, our room service, the variety shops and beautiful rice fields view on the sidewalk from Munari to Ubud center. Once again, thank you for recommending us to others and look forward to welcoming you and your daughter back to Munari Resort and Spa Ubud in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Hi Visited here last year, I we stayed here for our short stay in ubud for 3 days.

Munari is a little away from(15 mins by cab) the ubud city center , so incase you want to be in hustle n bustle of ubud, you may find this far.

However its a great place for people who want to relax, meditate. Munari is a newly built hotel, with clean rooms, very good service, inbuilt spa, a small pool to cool off. also the restaurant within the hotel is one of the best in the surrounding areas with limited menu but excellent food.

If you are here for a good calming experience munari will save you the trip to central ubud just for your meals. Because Munari serves excellent food even in the limited menu.

will definitely visit again

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mihir D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter N, Director of PSB Hospitality at Munari Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear “MihirDubal”,

A sincere thank you for sharing your review and great pictures at Tripadvisor. It is a pleasure to know that you had a great stay at our Resort last year, with our clean rooms, very good service, in built spa, small pool to cool off, good location and excellent food in our Restaurant. Once again, thank you and we are looking forward to giving you a peaceful and unforgettable holiday at Munari Resort and Spa Ubud again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We stayed in this resort only 3 nights but by far was the best place we stayed in Bali. Their staff was courteous & very attentive to details. We found our master bedroom decorated with rose petals & a bunch of red roses :-)

The only thing that needs improvement is their breakfast which came with stale & cold toasts! The sausages & bacon tasted fake & we preferred to give it a miss!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeMoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter N, Director of PSB Hospitality at Munari Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear “LeMoj”,

Thank you for sharing your pleasant staying experience at Munari Resort and Spa Ubud. We are happy to read that Munari is the best place you stayed in Bali. Our main purpose is to make our guests stay enjoyable and unforgettable with our team services and facilities offered here. We do apologize for inconvenience of your breakfast condition, we highly value your feedback and have liaised with relevant department in the resort to address the points you raised and we are committed to ensuring we resolve it. Once again, thank you for your review and we are looking forward to welcoming you back at Munari Resort and Spa Ubud in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

Very nice overall experience. When we arrived we were greeted with a few staff full of smiles. When we got to our room we noticed the hot water wasn't working,my partner mentioned it to reception and they said it should be working soon, maybe about an hour later it wasn't yet, so they staff happily moved us to another room. However that room was clean and tidy but didn't have a big bathroom which is what we originally requested. So we then asked to see if we could get a room with a bigger bathroom, the staff were helpful and took us upstairs. It was a big room with a big bathroom, most of all a very nice balcony(private with sink and lounge to lay on) so we were very happy with the outstanding result we got. The restaurant was decent and clean with friendly staff.
The last couple of nights staying in our room we heard "rodents/small animals scattering inside the ceiling. It was probably the only thing that was a bit disappointing. I didn't bother to mention it to the staff because I didn't want to sound like a pain as we already had a few problems to start with. So Munari, if you are reading this now this is probably something that should be investigated, as it may/could be a health &saftey issue in the future. Other than that, thank you so much for having us, the foot massage on our last day was also BAGUS. Thank you :)

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Myajayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter N, Director of PSB Hospitality at Munari Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Thank you very much for your staying with us and reviewing your experience at Munari Resort and Spa – Ubud.
We are very happy and that you enjoyed your stay in our Resort even there are a situation make you uncomfortable.
We are very sorry for the hot water wasn’t working and finally our staff could solved the problem by moved you and partner to another room and happy to hear that you happy with the outstanding result.
Actually, we always check all our room before guest check in and we have scheduled pest control treatment.
We will inform our staff and give more attention for this matter.. Hope this will increase our service to our valued guests.
We really happy to have you to stay at Munari Resort and Spa and excited when you said BAGUS for our foot massage.
Once again thank you very much indeed for your review, really appreciate of your comment and look forward to welcoming you back to Munari Resort and Spa – Ubud soon to experience more.

Kindest regards,

Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, null, Vietnam
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014

We just finished a 3 night stay with Munari. The staff bent over backwards for us. We were the only ones there the first two nights since it was right after Nyepi Day and travelers were elsewhere in Indonesia. The facilities were much better than we expected and for the price, nothing can beat it. The beds were soft and we even had a deck and kitchen where we had our tea and coffee with views of nearby rice terraces. The infinity pool was just icing on the cake.

Room Tip: I recommend spending a little more on the superior rooms or even more. The Deluxe room was just fine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter N, Director of PSB Hospitality at Munari Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Ryan R

Thank you very much for your staying with us and reviewing your experience at Munari Resort and Spa – Ubud. We are very happy and excited that you enjoyed your stay in our Resort.

It was an honor and our responsibility to give you the best when you stay at Munari Resort and Spa and thank you for loving the beds that we have provided. We hope your stays feel like home.

Once again thank you very much indeed for your review and look forward to welcoming you back to Munari Resort and Spa – Ubud soon to experience more.

Kindest regards,

Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tembagapura
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

I stayed here three nights with my children and we enjoyed our stay here very much.
The staff was very friendly and helpful, the driver they recommended was a gem!
The pool is not large, nothing special, but great for a cooldown.
We had one of the upstairs rooms with a terrace balcony. Nice view on rice padi next door, enough cool breeze to relax for a long time.
The restaurant offered good Indonesian favourites at reasonable prices.

We'll definitely try to book again our next trip to Ubud!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DirkSmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter N, Director of PSB Hospitality - Bali at Munari Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear DirkSmama,

On behalf of the entire team, I would like to thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience at Munari Resort and Spa – Ubud on TripAdvisor.
We are really happy to hear that you had a lovely stay, enjoyed the service delivered by our staff and driver.
Thank you that you enjoyed the room and nice rice paddy views to relax your stay.

To completed your stay we have a restaurant too and excited to read that you relished our food and drink that we offered.

Once again thank you very much indeed for your review and look forward to welcoming you back to Munari Resort and Spa – Ubud soon to experience more.

Kindest regards,


Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.1 mi away
Royal Villa Jepun
Royal Villa Jepun
#96 of 198 in Ubud
144 reviews
1.7 mi away
Pertiwi Bisma 2
Pertiwi Bisma 2
#111 of 198 in Ubud
182 reviews
2.2 mi away
Garden View Cottage
Garden View Cottage
#148 of 198 in Ubud
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Suris Ubud
The Suris Ubud
#329 of 567 in Ubud
1 reviews
2.2 mi away
Kertiyasa Bungalow
Kertiyasa Bungalow
#157 of 567 in Ubud
141 reviews
0.6 mi away
Anini Raka Resort & Spa
Anini Raka Resort & Spa
#140 of 198 in Ubud
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Munari Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Munari Resort & Spa

Property: Munari Resort & Spa
Address: Jl. Raya Sanggingan, Desa Lungsiakan | Kedewatan, Ubud - Gianyar, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #170 of 567 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Munari Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Munari means half moon; a time that can bring about about magical and romantic feelings. Munari Resort & Spa Ubud is conveniently located to the famous touristic center area of Ubud, but still away in a quiet spot surrounded by beautiful rice fields.Munari Resort & Spa Ubud is located within 60 minutes drive to Ngurah Rai International Airport, and 5 minutes drive to central town of Ubud. The concept of this resort’s construction is to use recycled wood as the main building material, positioned on 1,300 aquare meters. This adds not only more character and gives one of Bali’s atmosphere that you might expect during your visit, but makes us a more “green design”. Our beautiful guest rooms are furnished with a perfect blend of quality furnishings and imaginative Balinese art. Each room is designed with a private and relaxing shower bathroom where you can refresh yourself after a busy, or not so busy day seeing the sights.With total 5-guest Superior room type blended with international standard facilities; Free Wi-fi broadband internet access, IDD telephone, Cable TV, Complimentary Tea/Coffee making facility, personal safety box, private mini bar and the spacious 2 unit-Deluxe Rooms and 1 unit of 2-Bedroom Suite are equipped with kitchen facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Munari Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Munari Resort & Spa Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing