We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Munari Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$275
$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$285
$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$618
$457
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$612
$508
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$635
$165
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$259
$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$289
$230
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$200
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$226
$182
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveler rating
37
35
15
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
35
15
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscircle ksmall poolart galleriesubud city centerpleasant staystayed here for nightsagodaslipperscons
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 92 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2014

"Munari means half moon; a time that can bring about about magical and romantic feelings."
A description found on Munari's website and leaflet perfectly described this resort ambience.

My friend and I stayed for 4D 3N here. The most unforgettable memory about Munari is the relaxing sensation this resort provided for us since the day we arrived until the day we checked-out.

Upon arrival, there are two mini-glasses of welcome drink (which were delicious and refreshing) and foot massage (unfortunately, we missed this one). I was enchanted by the cleanliness and the fresh smell inside the spacious room. The smell was a combination of fresh linen sheets and afternoon breeze from padi field. We stayed at room number 4 (standard room) :) For us, this room is really really lovely. Just when we open our door, there is a tranquil, breezy balcony with a pool view, mini-padi field view, equipped with a comfortable bench, cushion and pillows. I could take a nap and wrote things in my journal for hours here. Also, they provided 2 kimono robes and matching slippers to be used upon your stay.

The same day, we ordered food from Munari restaurant: soto ayam and nasi uduk. Taste good. But we, like most of Indonesian - are crazy about rice. We live for mountains of rice! lol. What I am trying to say is, perhaps Munari Resort & Spa could provide an 'upsize' option written in selected menus. So any rice-eater like us could upsize their meal - larger than 1 portion but smaller than 2 portions :)

They pay attention to small details by providing all amenities needed from shower cap, shampoo and conditioner to needle plus several shades of threads. Note: I love the exotic smell of their shampoo and conditioner. They also provide two 'solution cards' as a way to communicate easier with room keepers (e.g.: put a certain card on bed sheets means you request the sheet to be replaced with fresh ones, although they change the sheet every 3 days).

The staffs? Incredible. Without any exaggeration, I've never experienced a pure service with heart like this in all staff layers. Our room keepers are incredible, trainees on Munari restaurant were great as well, chefs are amazing, security guys were great, etc. And sincerely asked how was my day with their free bike rental (asked by Ms. Widi, I forgot how to spell her name). Moreover, we sat for like half hours just asking about interesting places in Bali from Trunyan, Lovina until Nusa Lembongan. Mr. Ketut - the front desk man - was really generous on answering our inquiries without getting bored (we often found almost eye-rolling action from various staffs in various situation, so his generous patience and information were really an awe-inspiring action).

Wow, with this next paragraph I am definitely making an essay about Munari.

Anyway, Munari is really a place called home in Ubud. A little suggestion or perhaps question: Do you clean your pool often? Because I swam everyday and seeing the same sediment. But nevermind, we still enjoyed the inviting aqua pool. Will definitely come back. Keep up the great work PSB Hospitality! I am looking forward to hear other hotels and resorts managed by you :)

Warm regards,
Emilia

Room Tip: I personally love rooms on second floor since they are more quite and enable wider view on beautiful sceneries :)
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter N, Director of PSB Hospitality at Munari Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Emilia,
It was a honor to us for your comments at TripAdvisor.
On behalf of Munari Resort & Spa – Ubud we thank you very much for your kind words further to your recent stay with us.
Thank you for sharing comments with us and really help us to increase our service in the next future.
It is our responsibility to make you comfortable during your stay at Munari Resort and Spa.
We will share your comments to all team, so we can do our service better then before.
Once again, thank you very much indeed for your great comments , support and we are looking forward to welcoming your back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Great experience at Munari, the staff were attentive and genuinely interested in how our trip was going every day. Room was lovely and very relaxing. We stayed as a family but I would definitely go back as a couple or solo traveller as well given the opportunity as the balconies for each room were lovely and secluded each with a nice outlook. Some people have mentioned the pool was a bit cold, but given that it wasn't a heated pool (which is standard on hotels of this size and star rating) we thought it was lovely and refreshing!
Spa treatments at Munari were also fantastic, only issue I can see is, you can hear everything from the pool which can be a bit distracting!

Room Tip: 2 bed apartment is over 2 floors, young children would need to share with parents on ground floor
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter N, Director of PSB Hospitality at Munari Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Dear “Jill C”,

A sincere thank you for sharing your review while staying recently at Munari Resort and Spa Ubud. It was a big pleasure to know that you and your family really enjoyed your long holiday here. Thank you for loving the 2 Bedroom Suite, nice view, lovely and refreshing pool, the spa treatments and the attentive staffs. As you mentioned before, the Superior and Deluxe room on 2nd floor also have the great view and relaxing balcony just to relax or sitting around and enjoy the freshness of Ubud air. In addition, we do appreciate your constructive feedback as it helps us to consistently improve our services to our guests.

Once again, we thank you for staying with us and we all looking forward to welcoming you back at Munari Resort and Spa Ubud very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We booked Munari resort and spa through Agoda, and really satisfied with this choice. Munari wellcomed us with a large room front of a blue pool and fresh environment. Staffs were friendly, they showed us how to go to Nuris that is the famous restaurant here. If we have a chance to come back to Bali, we will choose Munari to stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Trang T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter N, Director of PSB Hospitality at Munari Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Dear “Trang T”,

We all really thank you for staying with us at Munari Resort and Spa Ubud, also for sharing this great review. It is really rewarding for us to read that our welcome first impression, the pool and our service offered has made our Resort an unforgettable holiday for you.

We all and the entire team look forward to welcoming you back to Munari Resort and Spa Ubud very soon to experience more about Bali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

We booked the deluxe double and it was deluxe indeed! We got it at a great price on Agoda, the room was really big and spacious and was decorated beautifully. It had all the amenities you could want and the staff were very friendly.

The pool was lovely and clean, not particularly big but it didn't matter because there was rarely anyone in it. Our balcony was huge and had a lovely cushioned bench to relax on and a kitchenette. The view was lovely overlooking a nice, green garden.

Breakfast was good with plenty of choice from Muesli to a full English and was between the hours of 8-11 which gave us plenty of scope. The hotel also organised a taxi for us when we needed to leave to get a bus to Padangbai. The room was also cleaned everyday and to a very high standard.

The only thing about it is that it is quite far from the centre of town, not if you drive but if you walk it is quite a long sweaty one! However, this does mean that you don't have to go far at all to see some of the beautiful rice fields in Ubud. The Campuan ridge walk isn't far and you only have to walk 5 minutes to see the rice fields.

It was a lovely relaxing, comfortable place to be and we hope to return soon!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank ERayLeary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter N, Director of PSB Hospitality at Munari Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Dear “ERayLeary”,

Thank you very much for taking your valued time to write about your staying experience at Munari Resort and Spa Ubud. It is really rewarding us to know that you enjoyed our friendly service delivered by the staff here, clean pool, the Deluxe room, the décor, relaxing balcony and kitchenette, green garden view, plenty options of breakfast and every small detail which makes you feel happy stayed here. The Campuhan River is not far away from Munari (walking distance) and as you said it really does offers beautiful charming rice fields.
Once again, thank you for sharing and recommending our Resort to the others, and we all are looking forward to welcoming you back here at Munari Resort and Spa Ubud very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

Lovely little hotel about 5 minutes (by car) out of Ubud centre. A little bit noisy if you're in one of the ground floor rooms because of the tiled floors upstairs, but nothing you can't live with. Bed was comfortable, room was cleaned daily and fresh towels always available. Free water daily, free wi-fi and a choice of breakfast included in the price. Lovely staff. Definite value for money.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
Thank khender2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter N, Director of PSB Hospitality at Munari Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Dear “Khender2”,

Thank you so much for sharing your review while staying at Munari Resort and Spa Ubud. We are happy that you choose our Resort as your holiday accommodation. Our team always tries our best to achieve guest’s satisfaction, especially for the resort cleanliness quality. Thank you for loving the clean room, our facilties, free Wi-fi internet access, various breakfast offered, and our lovely team here in Munari. We thank you for recommending us to the Tripadvisor readers, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back at Munari Resort and Spa Ubud very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews