We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Munari Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveler rating
37
35
15
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
35
15
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscircle ksmall poolart galleriesubud city centerpleasant staystayed here for nightsagodaslipperscons
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 92 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We had a very pleasant stay in this hotel. We had an upstairs room with a very nice and private balcony with pool view. The room was very good, as was the bathroom. Everything was spotlessly clean. Wifi worked well and staff is very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was tasteful, served outside the restaurant. We didn't have dinner in there so can't say anything about that. From the hotel it is a 20-25 minutes walk to the city center, but there a great restaurants and spas nearby if you do mind the distance. We didn't walk back to the hotel at night because the sidewalks are in bad condition. Walls are a bit thin, we could hear the neighbours tv. Pool towels are provided as well as umbrellas. This hotel is also a very good starting point if you want to walk the Campuan Ridge Trail in clockwise direction. We started at 5.30 am and were back in the hotel after a few hours and had our lovely breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marleen1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter N, Director of PSB Hospitality at Munari Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear “Marleen1974”,

Thank you for taking your valued time to share this great review about Munari Resort and Spa Ubud. We are very delighted to know that you had a very pleasant stay at our Resort. Thank you for loving the clean room, nice view from 2nd floor room’s balcony, Wi-fi internet service, breakfast, and great location. The breakfast itself can be served inside the restaurant, or at the open part of Munari restaurant.

For your information, we are planning to do some room upgrading and renovating, to prevent the neighbor hear each other between walls. Happy to know you really enjoyed the stay and local attractions near our Resort. Campuhan Ridge Walk is one of the famous trekking trail at Ubud, and there are still many famous local attractions such as rafting, elephant riding, etc that should you try on your next Ubud visit. Once again, thank you for your high recommendation about Munari Resort and Spa Ubud, and we look forward to welcoming you back at our Resort soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Fallowing tripadvisor reviews we book this hotel,when we arrive no one show off for bring your luggage we have to wait quite a long time.
finally the driver decide to help us and was really surprise to see that nobody came out of the hotel, he run out of the car under the heavy rain trying to find un umbrella, after 2min he came back with an umbrella( such a long time just for an umbrella), he help us with our lugguages, we arrive in the hotel restaurant, and still no one...
After quite a long time people came they don't even know who we were, we had to run under the heavy to the reception,and receive a warm welcoming with complimentary.
When we were trying to reach our room they were no umbrella, can you believe they were only 2 umbrella for the whole hotel ?
When we arrive to the room such a disappointment the room was small nothing for sit, the bathroom is an open bathroom and it wasn't writing on agoda website, the bathroom was full of insect (slugs, ants...) everything was wet and disgusting, I cannot even imagine to sit on the toilet...
We went to the reception with no umbrella and our phone and iPad in hands, when we arrive we ask for Internet and it wasn't working nothing work in this hotel, we start to complain and the receptionist was really snobby, arrogant, she don't even try to solve your trouble. When we ask for Internet she just say "mine is working, it's your mistake if yours isn't working.. We have four different device, when we continue to complain she call her manager and the manager wanted to talk on phone but just know a few English words nothing else... After 1 hour and half and no solution they said or you are happy with this or you leave but no refund otherwise we will call the police... We are still dealing with agoda as the hotel just want our money nothing else!
It's just a shame, you come for nice holiday enjoy the time you spend here and with your friend and you completely waste your time and feel unsafe in this rubbish hotel, where you need to run around to find someone at night...

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank As L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter N, Director of PSB Hospitality at Munari Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear “As L”,

Thank you for your review and staying with us at Munari Resort and Spa Ubud. Firstly we would like to apologize for the inconvenience that caused upon your check in. After we checked with the related department, we do always put umbrellas at the lobby for guests to use. Actually at the bathroom we do have exclusive wooden crafted window, which actually purposely designed for good air circulation and to add more Balinese touch. We had tried to discuss with you and offer to change room, but you disagree with our offer. Regret to inform you that it is our responsibility to protect our other guest’s privacy and comfort from any things that makes them feel disturbed. Thank you and we are looking forward to welcoming you back at Munari Resort and Spa Ubud.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

After a long search for accommodation that could accommodate a family of 4 comfortably we were happy to find Munari. We stayed in the two level, two bedroom, two bath room villa in the picture on TripAdvisor. The Villa is very spacious with 2 very large rooms and large bathrooms. The décor is clean and well kept, but not immaculate. Breakfast was nice and served in the room of the restaurant and had a few choices. The pool is nice and long although the water was a bit murky.

The location of Munari isn'tgreat. There are couple good restaurants nearby, but it's 10-15 minutes from the center of Ubud by taxi (cost approx. US$5). Overall we had a nice stay, loved the space and really liked the staff / service. But the location would make us look for somewhere different next time.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nondom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter N, Director of PSB Hospitality at Munari Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear “Nondom”,

We would like to say a sincere thank you for staying with us and taking your valued time to share your stay review at Munari Resort and Spa Ubud. We are pleased to have you as our guest, and glad to know that you loved and feel comfort stayed at our 2 Bedroom Suite, our nice breakfast as well as our great staff services. The pool itself is scheduled cleaned, and we have the responsible staff for the pool cleanliness. To the central Ubud, a taxi service is available with additional charge, and free bicycle to use is provided (availability by request). Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Munari, it is an excellent value for money. The only disadvantage is that you can literally hear everything what your direct neighbour is talking, especially when you're both in the bathroom. We had friends next door so it didn't bother us too much.
The staff is very friendly and helpful. You can walk into Ubud town in around 20-25 minutes. A couple of restaurants are near by.
It is a beautiful place and the rooms are very well appointed with big terraces or balconies.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suse100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter N, Director of PSB Hospitality at Munari Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear “Suse100”,

Thank you for a very positive review and sincerely appreciate you sharing your staying experience at Tripadvisor. It really gives all of Munari Team a great pleasure to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. At moment we are still on process to do some room upgrading and renovating, to prevent the neighbor hear each other between walls. We do appreciate your constructive feedback as it will help us to consistently improve our services to our valued guests.
We all at Munari Resort and Spa Ubud looking forward to welcoming you all back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Such a wonderful place. The owners are very nice, it is quiet, very clean, nice view, friendly staff.... Just like paradise! :) Breakfast could be more various but I had the healthy one and actually that was enough for me. I loved the bed and the bathroom! :) It is 30min by foot to the center of Ubud - but the warungs and cafes start already 4 min far from the Hotel. But best is to rent a moped. It was a really pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank evelynp4775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter N, Director of PSB Hospitality at Munari Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear “evelynp4775”,

Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful experience while staying at Munari Resort and Spa Ubud. We all Munari Team really excited to know that you enjoyed the room, bed, and bathroom, healthy breakfast ~ actually it is one of our special breakfast serving, and for our staff services. Once again thank you, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon to experience much more at Munari.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews