We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Villa Amrita * Privacy. Comfort & Attention to...”
other travelers have booked this property
Villa Amrita Infinity Pool and View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Amrita Infinity Pool and View
Sunset at Villa Amrita Villa Amrita Aerial
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Villa Amrita Infinity Pool and View
Sunset at Villa Amrita
Villa Amrita Aerial
Villa Amrita Aerial
Dhanya room
Vidya room
Saraswati room
Saraswati bathroom
Saraswati jacuzzi tub and view
Open air tropical showers
Villa Amrita Aerial
European kitchen and bar
Main gourmet kitchen
Living room and 55 inch LED TV
Garden gazebo for outdoor dining and yoga
Pool view from Dhanya room
View from patio of Saraswati room
Eight person dining table
Dhanya room bathroom
Vidya bathroom
Mythical flying pigs guarding the pool
The front garden path
Night view of the infinity pool
Morning view of our rice terraces
Dhanya room balcony overlooking rice terraces
Main gate and car parking
Buddha in pool garden
Rice field sunset
Amazing stone carvings
Villa Amrita Aerial
Villa Amrita Aerial
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ubud, Gianyar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Simplified) first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
NSInspire...
Newport Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Villa Amrita * Privacy. Comfort & Attention to Detail”
Reviewed September 14, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Ubud was a small portion of our family time in Bali but certainly the highlight of our trip. From the moment you arrive to Villa Amrita you feel a sense of calm and comfort. The staff is warm, welcoming and always available should you need them.
Take a peek : http://www.nilistevens.com/villa-amrita-ubud-bali/

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: I loved the way the bungalows were laid out. There was enough privacy when needed but a beautiful common space to come together
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lori7777
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very disappointed”
Reviewed September 13, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Villa Amrita was a disappointment for all of us , the whole time we were there the TV wasn't working ,something went wrong with the pool so the kids couldn't swim in it towards the end,my husband has a phobia for snakes and twice they were at the villa , me I got a phobia for spiders and I find a huge huntsman in my room,. The only good side to this villa is the staff they are amazing Ayu and Sudana were fantastic cant fault them. They villa itself is beautifully decorated but we wouldn't go back .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff
Liked least: Not being able to relax and enjoy TV
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. This is the first time in more than two years of business that we have received an unfavorable review. We agree that our staff is fantastic and are happy that you found Villa Amrita to be beautiful. We hope your family made many special memories during your stay. We always do our best to make sure every guest has a wonderful experience, but sometimes things don’t go perfectly. Regarding the TV, it was not easy to sort out the problem but we determined that our new 2.4ghz Wi-Fi router was too closely positioned to the TV and was interrupting the signal. We regret that on your final vacation day we experienced a problem with our beautiful swimming pool. Villa Amrita tries to minimize the use of harsh chlorine in our pool by using an Ultraviolet Light purification system. Very rarely, the fresh, warm water can go from crystal clear to having algae in a matter of hours if the system is not perfectly calibrated. The following morning we completely replaced 100% of the pool water and the system is back in perfect shape (I have posted pics of it on Facebook). We offered a 10% discount on your bill to try to compensate for this inconvenience. Incidentally, I stayed at the Shangri-La Hotel in Jakarta last night. This morning I went for a swim in their outdoor pool only to discover that it was full of green algae and closed. Even the 5-star international hotel chains sometimes have problems with the swimming pools... Finally, Villa Amrita is located in a natural, rural environment on a hillside with active rice terraces and is surrounded by forests. We choose not to use pesticides because these chemicals upset the natural balance and kill bees, butterflies, birds, spiders, frogs and geckos as well. For people with such phobias, a regular hotel is probably the safest way to avoid encounters with nature.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
a0lc
Los Angeles, CA
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Incredible Two Night Stay”
Reviewed July 24, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had a fantastic experience at Villa Amrita. The landscape, pool and structure are near perfect. The staff is perfect! Sudana, Ayu, Made and Gunawan made our stay as comfortable as could be, the friendly, warm staff welcomed us with open arms and we enjoyed breakfast from Ayu and Gunawan, homemade ice cream from Sudana (yum!) an local tours and stories from Made. Equally important, it is reassuring when you are traveling half-way around the world and you have a villa owner (Jon) that is ready and willing to answer any and all questions you may have...thanks again Jon! Book. this villa, you will not be disappointed!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raywoodbu...
1 review
“Fantastic Villa!!!”
Reviewed June 28, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Villa Amrita was an incredible experience for my family and me.

From daily breakfast to being welcomed home from a long day of fun in Ubud by the staff. Everything was perfect...

First of all, we're did some time in Jimbaran, Seminyak and Oluwatu prior to coming to Ubud. All great places and in approaching Ubud for the first time in my life, I was hoping it would measure up to the great times had near the water. It did and then some.

Our advise; rent scooters, explore and get lost! It's the best fun you'll every have.

Now, Villa Amrita...

Three incredibly suites with A/C, enclosed thatched roofs and all modern amenities, with bathrooms design with taste and function. Each had it own separate entrance. 2 had patios and one had a balcony overlooking the valley.

Our bathroom had 2 outdoor (yet enclosed) showers, a double wide jacuzzi tub, a wide vanity area and plenty of closet space. The other rooms we're equally nicely appointed in their own way.

The main house had the dining area, a living room with a modern and well appointed entertainment center which we really only used to play music next to the pool and a bar area. Behind the doors was the service area for the staff; kitchen, laundry, etc.

There was a large front yard with a Balinese gazebo, which was beautiful...although we spent most of our time in the backyard, lounging next to the pool.

This brings me to the pool. A large beautifully tiled infinity pool that has a one and only setting to it of jungle and rice fields in the valley below. Lounge chairs lined the pool and treated you to a jungle view with dimension and a full palette of green. simply put...unreal!

The place was impeccably clean and extremely well maintained. Basically, it was brand new.

We traveled with 6; my wife, my 17 & 19 year old daughters and two other mid twenties family members and me.

The staff set up transportation, scooters, massages and anything else we could want. There was great internet, loads of supplies like beer, water and juices throughout the day.

The staff was awesome; Ayu and her team during the day and Sodano and his staff in the later part of the day until evening. When Sodano leaves in the evening, he is replaced by two 'security' persons. Truth be known, there is no need for security in Bali, as everyone is incredibly kind, thoughtful and accommodating to each other. I think they were there in case we woke up and needed anything at all and to make us feel better or secure. Point being...security in not an issue.

Upon our arrival, we were met by the owner Jon, an American making his home in the Far East since his college years. Great guy, very accommodating and obviously a guy with some vision and taste. He didn't miss a thing with this place.

I was beyond impressed with this property on every level; the home, the location, the staff, the service from beginning to end.

My wife found the place and what a score! All 6 in our party give this place major thumbs up!!! Incredible value and I wish Jon continued success with Villa Amrita and the new property that he is building!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NickSydne...
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Villa Amrita - WOW”
Reviewed May 13, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Villa Amrita is the best villa I have ever stayed at. Actually the best accommodation. Jon the owner replied to my initial request within hours and made the whole process extremely easy.Jon was full of useful information on tours and restaurants prior to arrival.
We rented the whole villa. Pick up at the airport was as expected then the 90 minute drive to the villa. The villa is stunning,with the pool and gardens being the main focus. Each room has it's own balcony,outdoor rain shower, bath and mini bar fridge. The team that looked after us were amazing. Thanks to the wonderful Ayu, Sudana, Onk and Wardita . The villa has some wonderful wildlife with butterflies, dragonflies , lizards, fireflies and frogs. Travel time to Ubud is an easy 15 minute drive. The beauty of this villa is it's remote location with amazing views of the forest. One return transfer to Ubud per day is complimentary. Additional transfers are $15 per return or you can hire the car for $60 per day. Villa Amrita ticks all the boxes. The only things I would change is a few more breakfast items on the menu. If you are thinking about booking Villa Amrita just do it, you won't be disappointed. I can't wait for my next visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Delivered food
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex426
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Value, Amazing location”
Reviewed May 5, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Travelled for a week long get away with my wife, 14yr old son and a friend and can fault the villa an staff (18yrs in Hotel / Event Managment). Ayu, Surdanno, Onk and all staff were fantastic. Driver Wardita is a gem with a great sense of humour and great recomendations. Jon made all booking requiremnts easy and helped arrange our special requests, he also phoned twice from overseas to enure we were happy. If you're going to Ubud i recomend booking the entire villa and staying a Villa Amrita, you wont be disapointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midmoss
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Private jungle paradise in rural village setting, amazing staff”
Reviewed January 18, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

This beautiful Villa is a 20-30 min drive out of the centre of ubud, set in Keliki village. It is extremely private, looking out over tropical jungle on one side and a stunning garden on the other.

The place consists of three separate bedroom villas with beautiful ensuites, and one main living/dining area. The design is great as each bedroom villa is very private so it's easy to retreat if you want, or congregate in the living area, poolside or garden pavilion as a group.

We travelled with 6 adults and a one year old baby and the property was the perfect size for us - we had the place to ourselves. It has a great mix of luxury hotel amenities and service, along with a friendly, homely vibe which suited us perfectly. This is achieved through the absolutely delightful villa staff who became our great friends during our stay.

Highlights for us were the service we received from the Vila staff who were particularly helpful when it came to keeping an eye on our daughter - they were so warm and gentle with her she formed quite a bond with them. Nothing was too hard and they even went out of their way to help find accommodation and arrange cars for friends who arrived part way through our stay.

We also indulged in many massages which were arranged on site for us at the villa - heaven!

We spent most of our time hanging out in the pool which was stunning and so relaxing staring out into the jungle.

We had the staff arrange bookings for us at various restaurants, they had great recommendations, and even organised a private room with special service for my mother and father in law at one of ubud's best restaurants, Bridges.

We opted to have breakfast cooked on site for us each morning... We found the menu a little limited but I'm sure this could be varied on request, or you could opt to do your own. We cooked most of our other meals at home - the take away western food was not that great but we had a reasonable burger from fly cafe one night. The Balinese take away we had was ok, but we found it better to eat out or cook at home. The best meal we had at the villa was a BBQ the staff organised for us - they bough all the supplies and marinated all the meat and cooked it up for us and some friends we had over. It was delicious.

The main thing which was unexpected was the distance of the villa from the centre of ubud - with a baby it took a bit of planning if we wanted to go and check out the shops or head out for a meal. From everything id read i assumed it was only 10 mins out. But the flipside to this was that it was very tranquil and more authentic being removed from all the touristy stuff tucked away in a rural village. Made it very easy to switch off.

Overall our expectations were exceeded and we had a wonderful, hassle free family holiday that left us feeling very relaxed, revived and peaceful.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing