We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for a stay in Ubud”
Review of Villa Nirvana Bali

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Nirvana Bali
Ranked #80 of 557 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
“Great location for a stay in Ubud”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed 3 nights there, occupying 2 villas (1 for our 3 kids + 1 for parents).
Fantastic place, close to Ubud center via nice 15mn walk, very quiet location, photos on TripAdvisor are just what you can expect, staff is really nice and helpful.

Very clean, well furnished with beautiful deco, pool was amazing.
Some minor issues (toilet broken) that were immediately fixed.

My only mixed feedback was breakfast : good for adult but not optimal for kids. Manager promised to improve this.

Room Tip: Nirvana is made of 3 independant areas with each time 2 villas. Perfect when renting both villas tog...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charleshm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean T, General Manager at Villa Nirvana Bali, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for taking time to give us a review on trip advisor.It was a pleasure hosting you at the villa and on behalf of the entire staff and team we thank you for your gracious comments.We look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Warm Regards,
Dean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    39
    16
    7
    2
See reviews for
56
69
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

The design of Villa Nirvana has a lovely feel as you enter with a series of pavilions (dining, reception and spa) stepping down the topography of the site. We stayed in Villas Ananda and Ananda Sri which were perfect for our family group. The two villas were privately set within their own 'compound' with both villas opening onto a private pool. A palatial outdoor bathroom largely associated with Ananda Sri connected the 2 villas whilst Ananda also had its own outdoor bathroom. This layout really suited our group which consisted of 3 generations of family members coming together from 3 countries. It meant that we could be together easily around the outdoor areas and pool, as well as have our own space away from each other. It also gave a lot of variety for our 17 month daughter to explore, including warming up/playing in the central bath after the cool water of the swimming pool. A great feature of the pool for little ones is the step along both edges facing the villas - this gave our daughter a place to sit and play whilst still in the water.
The staff were lovely and were delightful in their interactions with our daughter. Also of note was the excellent interactions with Dean the manager even before we arrived. His communication was excellent, and he even arranged alternate accommodation for us when we were unable to get all the dates we required at Villa Nirvana.
Finally, we liked the Penestanan location. Easily accessible to Ubud Centre (via taxi or a 15-20min walk), however nice to not have to go to the centre as there's lots of character-filled cafes in the paths and lane ways nearby.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank kypinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean T, General Manager at Villa Nirvana Bali, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a very gracious and kind review on Trip Advisor.

It was a honor and privilege to host you and your family members and we are glad you enjoyed your stay at Villa Nirvana.

The team and I thank you and we look forward to welcoming you, family and friends in the future.

Kind Regards,
Dean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Overall a fantastic four nights stay at Villa Nirvana. Manager and staff were very helpful and informative. Although the Villa is at some distance from the main UBUD market (15-20 mins walking by taking a shortcut), the villa has a unique tranquil and peace to it due to its location and the privacy offered to each villa. Dean was very prompt and helpful during enquiry and reservation, while Manager Ketut saw that we were well taken care at their facility.

The Hotel also has a great in-house restaurant, which serves multiple authentic cuisines, including Balinese and Indian. We plan to make a return trip soon and would definitely recommend Villa Nirvana for a calm and relaxing time in UBUD.

Room Tip: We stayed at Villa Om Shanti, which has a private pool, patio and sundeck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanjay_FR42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean T, General Manager at Villa Nirvana Bali, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Sanjay,

Thank you for taking time to write a review on trip advisor.

It was indeed a pleasure and privilege to host you for your honeymoon stay with us at Shanti Om.We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,
Dean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We were after a quiet, luxurious, private place to stay in Ubud, and Villa Nirvana was perfect. The Villa (Shanti Om) was incredible, beautifully appointed, great private pool, nestled amoungst the trees, with the staff tidying up and cleaning every time we went out, even turning on the lights for us when we got back after dark. Location was only a short walk or scooter ride to Ubud, but out of the way enough so that it was peaceful & quiet. Staff were so attentive and friendly and would organise anything for us. Could not recommend it highly enough. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean T, General Manager at Villa Nirvana Bali, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Nevin,

Thank you for you gracious comments and feedback. We thoroughly enjoyed hosting you and the team and myself were happy we could be of service to make your visit memorable.

We look forward to you/friends/ family and colleges visiting us in the future.

Kind Regards,
Dean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tasmania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Although I haven't stayed at the Villa Nirvana, I did have the most wonderful Southern Indian meal at the River Cafe, attached. The Chef who runs several restaurants in Bangalore assured me that the spices were all freshly ground and everything was made from scratch, and indeed with the first delicious mouthful that much was obvious. I ordered the Masala Dosa whch was divine, and the platter of various tasty vegetarian dishes accompanied by dhal brought the memories flooding back. This is authentic southern indian food, no ready made pastes, or bottled anything, and I thoroughly enjoyed every morsel. It's quite rare these days to get Indian food which does not use short cuts and the difference in taste is quite marked.. The only negative is I wished there was more!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank melumbagoiskillingme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean T, General Manager at Villa Nirvana Bali, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Many thanks for posting a review on Trip Advisor.It was a pleasure hosting you at villa Nirvana and Ananda Sri and we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us.We look forward to welcoming you're friends /family and colleagues in the future.

Hope you had a safe trip back to Cebu.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowen Island, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

It was absolutely beautiful, peaceful and private as our first place to stay to visit Bali. We had a gorgeous suite surrounded by glass, outdoor tub, a private pool and a bed to die for. It was so quiet and relaxing outside of Abud although we could walk into town on a tropical trail by rice fields and stone statues with stairs to the street level. The sounds of birds many colours, frogs, cicadas, and fountains surrounded our private villa. The staff were friendly and the food was so yummy. We will return soon.

Room Tip: The two top rooms are the most beautiful. We stayed in Shanti Om.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billibear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean T, General Manager at Villa Nirvana Bali, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for your kind review.It was a pleasure to host you at Villa Nirvana and on behalf of the entire team we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us.We look forward to welcoming you your friends and family back.

Thank you
Warm Regards,
Dean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I had always wanted to write a review of this place .. Stayed there with 2 other galfriends on a weekend breakaway back in May 2012.The villa was truly a great Rest & Relax getaway.
Decor was so lovely... so Balinese. The staff were very friendly and helpful . We had a lovely massage session outside our rooms beside the private pool under the moonlight.. Lovely experience

We would luv to visit again

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JudyTan2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean T, General Manager at Villa Nirvana Bali, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Hiya Judy,

Many thanks for your review on villa nirvana.It was a pleasure to host you and your friends and we would be delighted to welcome you back anytime.

Dean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.1 mi away
Ubud Heaven Penestanan
Ubud Heaven Penestanan
#116 of 196 in Ubud
138 reviews
0.5 mi away
Svarga Loka Resort
Svarga Loka Resort
#100 of 196 in Ubud
146 reviews
2.8 mi away
Pandawas Villas
Pandawas Villas
#53 of 557 in Ubud
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ubud Padi Villas
Ubud Padi Villas
#23 of 557 in Ubud
343 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ubud Green
Ubud Green
#33 of 557 in Ubud
485 reviews
6.4 mi away
Mandala Desa
Mandala Desa
#16 of 557 in Ubud
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Nirvana Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Nirvana Bali

Property: Villa Nirvana Bali
Address: Desa Sayan, Banjar Penestanan Kaja, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 557 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Nirvana Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Nirvana is a haven of tranquility in Ubud's renowned spiritual and artistic hamlet of Penestanan. It is in a serene rural setting amidst lush greenery and is only 15 minutes walk away from Ubud town center.Set in a landscaped gated community its independent and private villas with plunge pools are designed to be in harmony with nature and the elements.They offer the comfort of luxury resort villa at a fraction of the price. Villa Nirvana - your sanctuary of bliss. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Nirvana Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Nirvana Bali Ubud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing