We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”
Review of D'Basket - CLOSED

D'Basket
Price range: $1 - $3
Cuisines: Indonesian, Steakhouse, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery
Description: Come and try this restaurant, we have a good food and of course a reasonable price... You won't be disappointed if you try our food... :) Prove it!!!
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Had a nice simple nasi goreng, the mixed juice was pretty bad (lots of syrup). People were nice but the place has not much atmosphere.

1  Thank Fredinasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fonny S, Owner at D'Basket, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Thank you for visiting and eating at our place, we were just informed that we used to make juice fresh fruits and sugar, we never use the syrup to make juice, we apologize if you are disappointed, thank you and we are waiting for your arrival next.
D'BaSKeT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (37)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 37 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2013

Ribs very tasty but rice dishes very oily. Bit disappionted. Experienced much better in local area. Drinks were cold and fresh, lemon squash. Price was very cheap AUS $8 for 2 persons.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fonny S, Owner at D'Basket, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Thank you for visiting us and also thank you for the review. And we hope when you're back here visiting us, we won't give you that "oily" food and we won't make you disappointed again. And of course we'll correct everything. Thanks (:
P.S. We hope you'll come back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Sought this little place out after reading some great reviews on Trip Advisor and was not disappointed. My husband and I ordered pork honey grill ribs each, and I also ordered pork satay sticks and fried noodles. All of these dishes were superb, so much so my husband ordered another ribs and fried noodles. Super cheap, total price of meal including drinks was less than $AU10. Menu choices were not extensive but when the food is this good it doesn't matter...better to do a few dishes exceptionally well than lots of dishes that are mediocre. Staff were very helpful and friendly. All in all a great little place and highly worth a visit ( or two).

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fonny S, Owner at D'Basket, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Thank you for visiting D'Basket and thank you so much for the review :) We are happy for your visit and hope for your coming back. Thanks :) We'll always try to give the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

My fiancé and I had lunch here one day which was a Large Mie goreng and some satays with 2 small Bintangs-the food was lovely and fresh and the final bill was $6 Aus.
I usually eat at swank places and I generally think they are a rip off and overrated,this is homestyle and delicious.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BigCat86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fonny S, Owner at D'Basket, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Thank you for visiting us and also thank you for make review for our restaurant. We hope you'll come back soon :) D'Basket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

It was a lovely family restaurant. My only regret is for not trying the in famous ribs!!

However we had the babi kecap, pork satay, ayam bakar madu and the rice and it was absolutely delicious. I also love the spicy homemade chilli.

Their decor may not be much nor fancy but it is the food and the great service that matters.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DaffyT55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fonny S, Owner at D'Basket, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Thank you for visiting us and also thank you for make review for our restaurant. We hope you'll come back soon :) D'Basket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing