We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“vegetarian and raw food with TASTE!”
Review of Alchemy

Alchemy
Ranked #13 of 38 Dessert in Ubud
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A Place of Transformation - ALL RAW & VEGAN CAFE - Salad Bar, Health Store, Juice Bar, Colon Hydrotherapy,Holistic Clinic, raw chocolate & desserts, super foods & more...
Reviewed May 1, 2014

one friend of mine is extremely skeptical about vegetarian diet, cause he knows a little vegetarian restaurants where serve really good food, with gastronomical value and true professional knowledge of a Chef. Alchemy - is an exception for him. this is one of a kind place with incredible food - on my taste. it is the only one place in Bali, where i can feel myself as at my own kitchen, and where everything tastes so delicious and home like - and more over fresh, truly organic, healthy and so damn good, hard to stop eating. my personal obsessions are BLT sandwich (you will be surprised in a good way when realize what is instead of bacon there - brilliant!), salad and breakfast bars (you can create your own salad or brekkie parfait choosing from rich variety of irresistible components), kiss kiss juice (beetroot + pineapple = heavenly good mix), and pretty all the raw sweet treats (especially Cloud #9 cake, bounty bar, maca cookie, and chai fudge). the prices are quite high, but there is many reasons for that - you get really organic and fresh meal, as Alchemy runs its own garden and also sells products (herbs and veggies) from there; they use only alkaline Kangen water to wash everything on the kitchen and to cook all meal. more over you can buy here fresh homemade almond and cashew milk, jamu, cashew cream cheese, raw homemade mustard and lots of different organic and vegan friendly products like superfoods and organic cosmetics. so even if you are not deeply involved to this new age vegan and organic and raw and healthy orgy, which is trending nowadays, try to come here just to have very good and quality meal. and to watch racy ubudian crowd =)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Irene_in_love
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steffi B, Manager at Alchemy, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Hi,

Wow, you are an Alchemy expert :) Thanks for your kind words, and recognizing all the efforts that we put into creating high quality meals.

Best regards,

The A-team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,007)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

677 - 681 of 1,007 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2014

This little gem has everything you need for a super healthy lunch. Their salad bar is a feast! At 49,000rupiah with choice of 4 toppings (from over 30 ever changing options) and delicious dressing, we couldn't get enough and I only wish we had a vegan/raw food as perfect as this in Perth!

Thank Ohmfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steffi B, Manager at Alchemy, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Hi there,

Thank you so much for your lovely review.

Hope to see you again soon,

xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We were lucky enough to be staying round the corner from Alchemy on our recent Ubud trip. And we could not get enough of those delicious cell-rejuvenating salads! Felt so clean and so satisfied after eating them. I think we had lunch there 5 out of the 7 days we were there! Didn't try the desserts but they looked gorgeous. An authentically green place that are doing raw right.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank soulistic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steffi B, Manager at Alchemy, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Hi :)

Thank you so much! We are honored and glad to hear that you couldn´t get enough of our salads.

Hope to see you again soon,

Best regards,

The A-team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

If a quick nice fresh breaky is what your after then come here. The fruit was beautiful and choices of yogurts and nuts etc were great. Our only negative was we didn't go to this place until the last day we were in ubud.

Thank Allison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steffi B, Manager at Alchemy, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Hi there,

thank you so much for your kind review :)

Best regards,

The A-team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

I saw this place as I was driving through Ubud and knew I wanted to check it out. I have to say I am surprised that this isn't one of the highest rated restaurants in Ubud. After avoiding salad for weeks for fear it was washed in tap water it was so nice to be able to tuck into a big salad. Smoothies are amazing and the place has such a great vibe. Quality is right up there with what I would expect in Sydney. One of the best meals I have eaten in Bali

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank amyjane444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steffi B, Manager at Alchemy, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Hi,

thank you so much for your review. We are glad that you felt safe at Alchemy so that you without any worries could stuff your face:) FYI, we wash our salads in flitered water/ kangen water, and let it all soak in grapeseed extract for 20 minutes to ensure that it is all as clean as it can get.

xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alchemy also viewed

 

Been to Alchemy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing