We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to start your day”
Review of Alchemy

Alchemy
Ranked #9 of 40 Dessert in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A Place of Transformation - ALL RAW & VEGAN CAFE - Salad Bar, Health Store, Juice Bar, Colon Hydrotherapy,Holistic Clinic, raw chocolate & desserts, super foods & more...
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to start your day”
Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

Nice food, cozy place. Price is very reasonable and if you prefer to be a vegiterian, it'll be perferct to relax.

Helpful?
Thank Wendell K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steffi B, Manager at Alchemy, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Hi,

Thanks for you review :) Much appreciated.

Best regards,

The A-team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

891 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    478
    243
    101
    45
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A little slice of heaven”
Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

I can't get enough of this place. The most heavenly food. I think one weekend I will fly over just to eat at Alchemy!

Helpful?
Thank Tango66_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steffi B, Manager at Alchemy, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Hi there,

Thanks for your lovely review and YES :) Fly over to Alchemy!

Much love,

The A-team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Good food, good vibe”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Great salad and juice bar. Nice vibe to the place, with smiling customers, sunshine and easy going staff. The salad servings are huge! You may want to come back to try out all their other salad combinations and juices.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank 3AJR3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steffi B, Manager at Alchemy, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Hi there,

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our restaurant.

xx

The A-team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Worthwhile!”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Loved the salad bar which had great choices. Except for one thing: being a vegan I love to get dark greens for a salad. I think there was mostly iceberg lettuce... seriously? in the mix. Other than that, super yummy. Chocolates delicious but definitely on the pricy side. Fun place to hang out and great a healthy bite. Raw spinach quiche very yummy!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NicaraguaYogini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steffi B, Manager at Alchemy, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Hi there,

thanks for your comment and your feedback. I can´t really explain how there could have been mostly iceberg in the mix, that is something that we don´t want to see happening at all. Normally we try to mix in as many dark greens as we can, but here in Bali, our supply isn´t always too steady, so if something was missing it was probably mostly due to lack of availability. However, nowadays we always urge our staff to atleast make sure they always can mix alot of spinach in the mix.

Hope our dark leafy green selection can blow your mind next time you visit us :)

Best regards,

Steff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“This place could convert me to Vegan, its that good”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

OMG... again another place recommended..... just finished fasting for 6 days and my first meal was here..... had the spinach and mushroom quiche with salad and it was amazing.... the salad bar here is an education on what u could eat outside the normal boring salad concoction... probably one of the best restaurants we ate whilst in Bali......

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shirley_md_memories
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steffi B, Manager at Alchemy, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Hi there,

Thanks for your review and congrats on your 6 days of fasting. Well done! Glad to hear you enjoyed our quiche and salad bar :)

Best Regards,

The A-team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Alchemy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing