We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Takeaway salads” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alchemy

Alchemy
Ranked #9 of 36 Dessert in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, International, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A Place of Transformation - ALL RAW & VEGAN CAFE - Salad Bar, Health Store, Juice Bar, Colon Hydrotherapy,Holistic Clinic, raw chocolate & desserts, super foods & more...
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Takeaway salads”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Awesome salads, very generous portions with a plethora of options. The sweets in the fridge were so tempting and an indulgence, suggest Bounty Bars.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank DavidUnitedKingdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    451
    233
    95
    42
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
batam Indonesia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Whopper size salad”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

For roughly $3.50 you will get the most fantastic salad ever! You choose the toppings and ties.
Go...No more needs to be said!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank jborschberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“some good afternoons in ubud”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

every year i go with my wife around asia to find ideas for our own shop in chiang mai.
In Bali you can find many place in ubud we like two one is called KAFE and the otherone
is called alchemy. there is good food very good raw chocolate(maybe we will copy) and other dishes we liked very much.i think this place will run.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank helmut077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Bayern, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great salads and nice location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

If you are seeking a healthy, organic and special salad you have to check out this place. You can create your own salad from over 20 different ingredients. They also have a great juice bar and location is a bit away from the city center. Very mellow and definitely a meeting point for the health and yoga oriented crowd.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hendrik V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Such a beautiful place, I can't wait to go back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

Absolutely incredible - I am in love with alchemy - so sad to have left Bali and back to Australia which doesn't have anything that comes close. The salads are amazing, loved the fresh juices and the beautiful people there.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JamesRosales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alchemy also viewed

 

Been to Alchemy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing