We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveler rating
194
53
10
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
53
10
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews elephant cave infinity pool water filter villa balcony free shuttle every morning room service banana pancakes breakfast is served massage service the river beautiful rainforest king size bed minute drive local driver per day jungle view
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 261 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2014

I stayed here with my then boyfriend and althought the entrance looks very shabby and the place doesn't really have a real reception, the saty itself was nice. The place was really beautiful, we got to enjoy the pool entirely on our own one morning, that really lovely. You can hear a lot of dogs barking in the night but other than that our villa was well kept, spacious and quite clean. The shower is however open at the top (no roof), so you need to consider some small animals can get in and end up in your bathroom . It is surrounded by jungle after all. The location is not ideal but as someone else said, it's really peaceful. The staff is OK, not the best service but wouldn't have expected more.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DebbyOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flili91, Guest Relations Manager at Ubud Dedari Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014
Google Translation

Gentile Cliente,

La ringrazio molto per la vostra ottima recensione, Vi aspettiamo per la vostra prossima visita come abbiamo continuamente fare un miglioramento nelle nostre ville e dei servizi a disposizione dei nostri ospiti.

cordiali saluti
Felix Lili

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Very beautiful wooden bungalows in a quiet place 10 minutes from Ubud. Open air bathroom, very comfortable beds, and a very spacious terrasse.

A real effort was put in the breakfast (decent sausages along with the eggs, lots of vegetables with the nasi / mie goreng), the result is really one notch above what is commonly seen for that price class.

The swimming pool is a tad small, but the view on the forest is both amazing and very relaxing.

Date of stay: March 2014
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Nicolas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flili91, Guest Relations Manager at Ubud Dedari Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

ar Guest,

Thank you very much for your great review, We are waiting for your next visit as we continuously making an improvement into our villas and services available for our guests.

warm regards
Felix Lili

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We came here and stay for 3 nights. Service is very good and friendly, room is clean and enjoyable. The pool is also clean and has beautiful sight. We can also enjoy beautiful scenery of the river near the hotel.

Definitely will be a place to stay again if we go to Ubud someday.

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank satyr01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flili91, Guest Relations Manager at Ubud Dedari Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your great review, We are waiting for your next visit as we continuously making an improvement into our villas and services available for our guests.

warm regards
Felix Lili

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We spent three nights at this hotel in January 2014 and really had a great experience. It is located just a short drive from Ubud. The rooms were well decorated, clean, and met all of our needs (including wireless internet and an in-room safe). The hotel has a great pool with a great view to the forest. The terrace was the best place because we can feel the forest atmosphere and enjoy the sound of the nature after a long day exploring Ubud. The staff at this hotel was absolutely amazing! We ate breakfast on-site every morning from the hotel during our stay and the staff was extremely accommodating, friendly, and polite every time. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Ubud.

Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rizkijie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flili91, General Manager at Ubud Dedari Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your great review, We are waiting for your next visit as we continuously making an improvement into our villas and services available for our guests.

warm regards
Felix Lili

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

My girlfriend and I recently finished high school and came to Bali after spending 2 weeks in the gili isles. We didn't book as we wanted to check the places out first and Weren't sure how long we wanted to stay. After meeting made bedulu, a very friendly local driver (number is 082236293407) he told us about the place and drove us there. Immediately we were sure it was the place to stay. We were upgraded upon arrival, the locals and staff were friendly and very attentative to all our needs, the view is incredible especially with the vanishing pool and the rooms very clean with a beautiful outdoor bathroom. Whilst the location is approximately 6km away from ubud and we were worried about this, we found it worked to our advantage. It's close enough to easily venture into town at any time yet far enough to escape the hustle and bustle of city life and reside amongst the incredible green scenery. In fact there's small temples and a beautiful river that flows just 30m from the villas. However, despite being very reluctant at the start, I would recommend hiring scooter as prices to and from town can get a bit pricey over time whereas the scooters are something like 60,000 rupia a day (though not for the faint hearted). If your looking for something very layed back and traditional, you can't go wrong with villa dedari. Our only criticism would be the food, as there are not many eateries nearby that I'd recommend and though very edible, it was a bit basic and we preferred to eat elsewhere which required venturing into ubud. I would defintey recommend this place to friends and family and look forward to returning one day in the near future.

Speaking of reccomendations, we suggest visiting: coffee plantation, casa luna, kupu kupu barong, sari organic and ryoshi. Poernomo (the manager) will assist you with directions or can drive you there.

Date of stay: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joshharri5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flili91, Guest Relations Manager at Ubud Dedari Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your great review, We are waiting for your next visit as we continuously making an improvement into our villas and services available for our guests.

warm regards
Felix Lili

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews