We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveler rating
194
53
10
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
53
10
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews elephant cave infinity pool water filter villa balcony free shuttle every morning room service banana pancakes breakfast is served massage service the river beautiful rainforest king size bed minute drive local driver per day jungle view
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 261 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We spent three nights at this hotel in January 2014 and really had a great experience. It is located just a short drive from Ubud. The rooms were well decorated, clean, and met all of our needs (including wireless internet and an in-room safe). The hotel has a great pool with a great view to the forest. The terrace was the best place because we can feel the forest atmosphere and enjoy the sound of the nature after a long day exploring Ubud. The staff at this hotel was absolutely amazing! We ate breakfast on-site every morning from the hotel during our stay and the staff was extremely accommodating, friendly, and polite every time. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Ubud.

Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rizkijie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flili91, General Manager at Ubud Dedari Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your great review, We are waiting for your next visit as we continuously making an improvement into our villas and services available for our guests.

warm regards
Felix Lili

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

My girlfriend and I recently finished high school and came to Bali after spending 2 weeks in the gili isles. We didn't book as we wanted to check the places out first and Weren't sure how long we wanted to stay. After meeting made bedulu, a very friendly local driver (number is 082236293407) he told us about the place and drove us there. Immediately we were sure it was the place to stay. We were upgraded upon arrival, the locals and staff were friendly and very attentative to all our needs, the view is incredible especially with the vanishing pool and the rooms very clean with a beautiful outdoor bathroom. Whilst the location is approximately 6km away from ubud and we were worried about this, we found it worked to our advantage. It's close enough to easily venture into town at any time yet far enough to escape the hustle and bustle of city life and reside amongst the incredible green scenery. In fact there's small temples and a beautiful river that flows just 30m from the villas. However, despite being very reluctant at the start, I would recommend hiring scooter as prices to and from town can get a bit pricey over time whereas the scooters are something like 60,000 rupia a day (though not for the faint hearted). If your looking for something very layed back and traditional, you can't go wrong with villa dedari. Our only criticism would be the food, as there are not many eateries nearby that I'd recommend and though very edible, it was a bit basic and we preferred to eat elsewhere which required venturing into ubud. I would defintey recommend this place to friends and family and look forward to returning one day in the near future.

Speaking of reccomendations, we suggest visiting: coffee plantation, casa luna, kupu kupu barong, sari organic and ryoshi. Poernomo (the manager) will assist you with directions or can drive you there.

Date of stay: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joshharri5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flili91, Guest Relations Manager at Ubud Dedari Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your great review, We are waiting for your next visit as we continuously making an improvement into our villas and services available for our guests.

warm regards
Felix Lili

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Booked the entire place unseen, all 7 cottages for a 4-5 nights for our wedding guests. Have to say I was a bit disappointed when I dropped in for a surprise inspection visit few days before my guests were slated to arrive. Cottage 1 was in appalling shape, small and dingy, bath shower area ceiling had fallen down from the rains, it was super filthy, scared the hell out of me. The other cottages saved the day however, they were pretty decent, some dead cockroaches here and there but thats not a biggie in Bali nature. So we didnt have anyone stay in 1 but the rest were full with our guests. Breakfast was bad and cold according to my family and they couldn't eat there, but the other side did order food and were Ok with it, not smashing though. Have to say the view is breathtaking, the pool is nice, there are a few tall steps but not so bad, location is not the best but not that far from central ubud by car, staff is really nice and manager Pournomo tried his best to accommodate all our requests. I wouldn't go back to stay there, many better options overall unless you need that many rooms at an affordable price in that area, which is why we booked it in the first place :-)

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KOSMICKARMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

We had high hopes for Ubud Dedari based on the many good reviews which are on here. However, they do not reflect our experience.

The villa was dirty and unclean, the sheets were stained and there were stray hairs in the beds. We hesitantly complained, and were moved to another villa, which was equally dirty. Dead insects in the bathroom, dirty floors, etc. Not to mention the living insects - we were regularly visited by a host of spiders and scorpions. We are not terribly fussy people, but for the price we expected at least the basic things to be right.

The food was terrible and overpriced. It was both the lowest quality and highest priced food we have bought anywhere in Bali. The isolation of Dedari means you have no option but to pay, unless you are willing to pay for the taxi back into Ubud. While the isolation initially sounded like a boon to us, and we looked forward to some peace and quiet. The reality was just that we spent a lot of money on taxis. During the day all we could hear was the sound of chainsaws. We left at every opportunity.

I would like to say better things as the manager did try to resolve our issues, but he could not solve the fundamental problems we experienced in our week there. Beware.

Date of stay: July 2013
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank NellyBurgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

I stayed with my wife on our honeymoon recently for 4 nights and here is my opinion:

Location 2/5: Far from ubud center BUT really quiet.
Room 2/5: Need some serious maintenance, A/C not really working in between old and small for room size, termite dust in the middle, mold bult in bathroom.
Cleanliness: 3/5: Some stained towels, some smelly but not allways.
Internet: 1/5: Not avialable at villa (n6) only at reception.
Staff: 5/5: Their best asset, really friendly and hard working.
Pool: 4/5: Nice view to valley looked very clean, maybe too deep for child even for me 1.85m.

Would stay here again maybe if can find a better rate and be prepared to hire a cab everytime or rent a motorbike (only if skilled, indonesia in general its NOT a place to learn to drive bikes).

Date of stay: October 2013
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Luis3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews