We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveler rating
190
52
10
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
52
10
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews elephant cave infinity pool water filter villa balcony free shuttle every morning room service banana pancakes for breakfast massage service the river beautiful rainforest breakfast is served king size bed minute drive jungle view per day local village
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 256 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Staying at Ubud dedari villa's was amazing. Located outside the busy streets of Ubud surrounded with jungle and the elephant cave temple down the cliff the view could not be more beautiful. Pool is perfect, great size and very clean.

We stayed in villa no 1. A villa with very spacious lounge area outside to relax with again a great view overlooking the jungle. Inside there is a big twin bed with mosquito net and a bathroom with shower (partly open air.) There are lot's of gekko's in the room. But they'll catch the bugs for you so no worries about that.

Ubud dedari villa's has a great manager, he will do anything for you. When we had to leave for an other destination he took us to the mainland and showed us such beautiful village's and rice fields.

The hotel is 10 min drive away from Ubud. Rent a scooter at the reception and explore the mainland and little villages.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FemkeQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

From the moment we arrived at Ubud Dedari for a 5 night stay, we were not disappointed. Although a good 10 min drive from centre of Ubud, you are well compensated for the drive by the peace and beauty of the location of this small villa complex. The staff are very friendly and attentive, polite and accommodating to your every request. Unfortunately I injured my left knee 4 days before coming to Bali and required crutches to assist walking. Due to this unforeseen event, it was very difficult for me to climb the stairs to villa 3, our first villa. The next day we were moved to villa 1 which is closer to the reception, has a very large verandah and has less steps. We were unsure if this was still going to work so the manager took us to 3 other hotels in Ubud so we could see if they would be more suitable with less steps. How amazing is that? A manager of the hotel you are staying in helping you find somewhere else to stay??!! Anyway, nothing was as nice as Ubud Dedari so we decided to stay and I just had to deal with the steps and crutches!!
We preferred Villa 3 to villa 1 as far as the room went but because of my knee, villa 1 was definitely the most suitable. A bonus was we had good wifi connection from villa 1 but had to go to the reception area when we were in villa 3.
Anyway, the pool with its amazing views was fantastic! The breakfast was more than enough to get you going for the day. The evening meals, if you choose to eat there, are very nice and very reasonably priced. A car and driver into town was always available when you needed one. The rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable. The aircon wasn't working so well in villa 1 and they sent someone out to fix it with in couple of hours.
From my experience I would highly recommend staying at Ubud Dedari. In fact, I look forward to coming back...without crutches!!

Room tip: Villa 1 has very large verandah and better wifi connection, villa 2-5 directly overlook pool, villa 6, 7 most private
Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kezart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 4 days 3 nights, and they gave us villa number 7 which was the last one, but it was the best option for us couples because it was so private area. The villa that we stayed with a duplex style, the bed on 2nd floor, while the bathroom another single bed on the 1st floor. The bed is king size and comfortable, the bathroom is in open area. The view of course jungle which is so quite and peaceful at night. The infinity pool with jungle view is the best. The breakfast was so big and its good as well. The staffs are helpfull and very attentive. They helped us to rent a bike with cheap price for 2 days which is absolutely great and explained the tourist site with no mistakes. The location is a bit far from ubud downtown and market but it was fine for us. We had some problems with the hotel laundy and cleanliness on our last day, the hotel manager Mr. Purnomo, took out our hotel transfer bill to the airport because of that which i think very good gesture from him and the hotel and i was very appreciated so much and guess what? The manager himself drove us to the airport, which i was never found things like this ever before. It was a great stay, we love the villa, jungle and we went to goa gajah with jungle track and it was great. We will definietly come back..!!!

Date of stay: September 2013
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Thelasthing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed here for 4nights but wished for longer. Great service and friendly staff, Sandy (butler) was always there when you needed him. Out of town in the Jungle, Villas were peaceful, clean and welcoming, the King size beds are so comfy and the pool is awesome. Ask Pitri for a massage you will never forget. We just loved everything about Dedari. If you need a tour guide call on 'Bedu' (ask Sandy) fantastic guy and speaks very good English. We will be back next year for longer. Abby and Darryl (Cowboy) Australia

Room tip: Villa 7 and Villa 1 have the bigger patio, where villa 7 is the most secluded although wifi can drop out at times as it is much lower than the rest of the Villas. All have great views
Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed two nights at the Dedari Villas, and just loved the tranquil location with its view out into the jungle! The rooms were spacious and clean with a nice comfy bed, and cool outdoor bathrooms. My favourite part was relaxing down by the lovely infinity pool or eating breakfast looking at the lovely view. Breakfasts were big with fresh fruit and juices included, and while there is not a big range to order from for dinner the food was nicely prepared and tasty. We did the path to the Elephant Temple which was a good morning activity, although we didn't go down to the river, which was the other option. The staff were friendly and courteous and very attentive - overall a lovely peaceful stay!

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victoria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews