We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveler rating
192
53
10
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
192
53
10
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews elephant cave infinity pool water filter villa balcony free shuttle room service every morning banana pancakes for breakfast breakfast is served massage service the river beautiful rainforest king size bed minute drive jungle view per day local village
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 259 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We chose Dedari after reading the tripadvisor reviews and were delighted to find that all the favourable comments were true. Spent 6 days there and loved every minute. Getting into Ubud was no problem. Free Daily shuttle in at 10 back at 2.30, or dozens of local drivers willing to take you any time for about $5. Room was clean and comfortable, staff very friendly and helpful, pool a pleasure to swim in. In short Dedari lived up to evrything it promised.

Room tip: No particular preference. All looked fine.
Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank madeleine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Loved this place! It's all I was looking for - very relaxing, secluded and with privacy. The surrounding forest of Ubud makes it very special and tranquil. Great location. Stayed here for 3 nights with my partner, breakfast included served on your private terrace and was very complete. Very friendly staff willing to help at any time. Walking distance from the Goa Gajah Temple (also known as the elephant cave) and just 10 minutes away from the center of Ubud. It's just a lovely place.

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JosviMantilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed at Ubud Dedari Villas for five nights. The villas are very nice and beautiful. We really liked the outdoor bathroom and the nice pool area. Great deal for a great time in Ubud. The breakfast is good and served on your private terrace.
One negative thing is, that the villas are quite far away from Ubud city centre, close to Elephant cave temple (10 min by taxi). Sometimes the taxi drivers don't know the Villas, so make sure to have a business card from the hotel. in the evening don't order food from the menu just go to Ubud city center there are many great restaurants

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sven86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

A bit out the way but easy to find on a map. Wow. What a lovely place. Set on the side of a gorge with jungle views. Huge room with brilliant bad , lounge room, and dressing area. And a wonderful outdoor bathroom, very very private! Great little terrace with nice table and chair where we ate dinner and breakfast. There is no restaurant but because we were only there one night we ordered in. Yummy meals. But you can go out into a Ubud by taxi if you wish. Not that far away. Great infinity pool and a waterfall on the property down in the gorge but a very very steep climb! Terrific staff, and we were well looked after. We had a car which was no problem to park even though there was not much room for parking. They handled everything! Would stay again

Room tip: Only 7 villas. We had Villa 6 which had a great outlook and more private than the others!
Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kaz_harding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed here on honeymoon for 5 nights. The room was fantastic, the pool was great (small, deep but nice). There are only a few rooms so no restaurant but they will bring breakfast to your balcony.
The staff were lovely and friendly.

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mysterymeat_ie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews