We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Secluded location, personable staff, HUGE beds!”
Review of Ubud Dedari Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ubud Dedari Villas
Ranked #36 of 538 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Secluded location, personable staff, HUGE beds!”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

I had my best nights of sleep at Ubud Dedari Villas, which is a property with just seven bungalows, set 10 minutes east of Ubud in the jungle. I loved waking up to the birds cackling in a bed that could've fit five of me, having a morning swim in the small pool and taking breakfast on my huge verandah. When I told them that I needed a reliable WIFI connection, they offered to put me up in Villa #1, which is the closest to the router. Wayne and his staff even went as far to test the speed of the signal in the room! The property is just four years old, so the rooms are in superb condition.

The only drawback is that their shuttle only runs to town once a day, so you're stuck paying 50,000 rupiah (~$5) if your departure is outside of their schedule. Also, dining options are fairly limited out here, so take advantage of your time in town and really enjoy the restaurants there!

More on my trip to Ubud: http://wp.me/p2YHuK-Bo

Room Tip: Villa #1 is the closest to the WIFI router
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loveprufrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    44
    10
    1
    2
See reviews for
30
129
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

My husband and I have just come back from 12 days in Bali. 6 spent in Dedari Villas we were in no 3. It was lovely and clean and spacious the sheets and bedding crisp and really white. Fabulous view sitting on our private veranda and when I got sick the management and staff couldn't have been more helpful offering to get a doctor straight away. Another big plus no bugs the tv had plenty of channels and it was very quiet no street noise building dogs. Ideal place for a honeymoon. We loved our time there - it's for couples. Already planning to go back. Villas 2 3 and 4 are the best.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

Overall is ok but try not to go to villa no 7(last villa) unless you really want privacy as you cant connect to their wifi at villa 7.

Villa 7:
Pro:
- privacy
- close to nature

Cons:
- no wifi connection
- got stair inside room, is a must if u want to go between yr bed & toilet.
- got long stair outside room
- limited hot water, only enough for shower, never try to use it for the huge bath tub. This apply to all the rooms.
- night time for many fruit drop on the roof which will make some noise.

Dedari
Pros:
- friendly staff n manager
- service good
- food above average

Cons:
- limited hot water.
- weak wifi connection.
- short of man power.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KenChaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2012

We stayed in Dedari for 4 days and 3 nights. Poernomo is the one who picked us up at the airport. He actually waited for us for more than an hour coz our flight is delayed, still welcomes us in a very friendly and warm approach.
The next day, they surprised my friend as what I have told them to do so :) for his birthday:)
Everyday we are getting everything that we needed. He even booked some of our tours :)

View was very nice. The place is very relaxing. All the staff were really friendly, it feels like we're treated very special :)

If you wanna relax and enjoy nice view this place is a perfect choice :) Hopefully we can still visit Dedari in the future :))

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juatjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights when we first arrived in Bali. The hotel arranges pickup from the airport which was very helpful and we were charged 250,000rp this saved the hassle of fighting through the crowds in arrivals.

The hotel is bliss, it is located about 20 minutes from ubuds monkey road. You will need to arrange lifts to and from ubud which the hotel can do for you, there are many drivers in ubud that will offer you lifts just remember to bargin.

The infinity pool that over looks the valley/rainforest was great to get in after walking around ubud for several hours.

The highlight for me was definitely the breakfast served on your balcony each morning, the banana pancake here was by far the best of the whole trip for me.

I would add that I was awoken one night as my girlfriend went to the loo in the outside bathroom and discovered a frog on the wall which was very funny.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank THOMAS D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Something quite peaceful and serene about travelling and feeling like you were looking at what you may wish to be your own backyard! The location is pretty breathtaking when you first look at it... you get there through a private little road, drive past a temple, and enter Ubud Dedari Villas... you walk through the gates and to the few villas there and see only green tree tops and an infiniti pool. Uhm... bliss?

They do have a private walk way to take you to Goa Gajah and I highly recommend this route.. it's 10 minutes but the first time it took me 30 because I was in awe of the nature (my home is surrounded by concrete!).

Service was great - The Villa arranges a butler for you - we had Sandee and he was great and had some good tips for what to do. He was extremely hospitable and a great host. Pernomo (spelling?) is the manager and did ensure we felt comfortable and were given access to what we needed to truly see Ubud - he personally chauferred us and arranged a small trip to some quaint little spots. I felt taken care of.

Note... there is a temple nearby and you will hear some music sometimes and prayers. I liked this, but some people may not. I was visiting during a special time in the Balinese culture and heard more of this than what is likely normal. Also, like ANY place in Bali... you will come across some bugs... welcome this little bit of nature while it still exists!

Summary:
- Great view
- Great beds
- Special jungle walkway to Goa Gajah
- Away from the centre
- Great service
- Breakfast included (yummy pancakes!)
- Large rooms
- Great value
- Welcoming atmosphere
- Shuttle service to drive you into town (you can't walk it really)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vesna_Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

There aren't many places where you get greeted at 1am with welcoming smiles, plates of tropical fruit, and glasses of refreshing juice, but this is one of them. Set about 7k from central Ubud in the village of Bedulu, Dedari Villas is a little slice of paradise.

The villa I stayed in (number 1) had an expansive baclony overlooking a lush valley. There was a free breakfast of great food (recommend the banana pancakes), the staff were helpful and friendly, and the location great.

Bedulu is an authentic traditional village, and we I visited it was in the midst of a lovely celebration, so everything was decorated beautifully. It was a very interesting location, away from the tourist traps of central Ubud.

The beds were super comfy, and there was a flat screen tv with cable.

Thanks to all the staff who made my stay so wonderful (and to Yuli for teaching me thank you in Balinese)!

Joanna

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
4.5 mi away
Inang Ubud Villa
Inang Ubud Villa
#10 of 538 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
4.0 mi away
Graha Moding Villas
Graha Moding Villas
#31 of 538 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
2.2 mi away
Villa Sonia
Villa Sonia
#11 of 538 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Ubud Padi Villas
Ubud Padi Villas
#21 of 538 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
2.1 mi away
Umaya Ubud Villa
Umaya Ubud Villa
#38 of 538 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
4.0 mi away
Pajar House Ubud
Pajar House Ubud
#15 of 538 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ubud Dedari Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ubud Dedari Villas

Property: Ubud Dedari Villas
Address: Banjar Lebah | Bedulu, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 538 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ubud Dedari Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A ten minute ride from Ubud town centre, Ubud Dedari Villas is located on the edge of the jungled Petanu River valley in Banjar Lebah in the traditional village of Bedulu. Perfect for a relaxing stay in a rich natural environment, the villa surrounds offer a taste of authentic Balinese life and are within walking distance of the famous Elephant Cave and Yeh Puluh Reliefs. Ten villas with valley views clustered around a perimeter overflow swimming pool above the Petanu River, Ubud Dedari Villas are perfect for a rejuvenating break from busy city life. A haven for birdwatchers and nature lovers, forest life abounds at Ubud Dedari. From birdsong filled mornings to the evening insect symphony, you'll have the chance to interact with Bali's rich natural environment from the comfort of your villa's verandah. Friendly geckos may even occasionally be found in your room - a portent of good luck to come! If you're looking for a relaxing getaway far from the hustle and bustle of city life, but handy to the attractions of the cultural heart of Bali, Ubud Dedari Villas is the place for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Ubud Dedari Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ubud Dedari Villas Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing