We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveler rating
191
53
10
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
53
10
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews elephant cave infinity pool water filter villa balcony free shuttle room service every morning banana pancakes for breakfast breakfast is served massage service the river beautiful rainforest king size bed minute drive jungle view per day local village
Filter
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 258 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2012

I cannot recommend this place enough to others. My partner and child stayed here recently and the staff were amazing. Friendly, helpful but still gave us our privacy. They even bought us birthday cake to make our stay special. Rooms were clean, spacious and the view stunning. Room service was also big portions and tasy breakfasts. Would go again in a heartbeat.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank indi1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Villa with beautiful scenery, peaceful atmosphere of Bali, bedroom, bathroom and toilet is clean, friendly service and most importantly, it's cheap for the facilities that we get.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

I would definitely recommend this villas to anyone visiting Bali.
Situated in beautiful surrounds and between walking distance to Goa gajah/Elephant cave. Which was added to the Unesco world heritage tentative list in 1995.
The room was clean and roomy with a king size bed, the bathroom clean (the indoor/outdoor feel is amazing).
It has beautiful pool with a scenic view, fantastic food and amazing staff.
This is a fantastic place to stay

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lindra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2012

We are so blessed to have the right choice to stay in Ubud Dedari Villas A wonderful villa in a quiet place and beautiful view surrounding. It's very relaxing, we can hear the river flows and the chirping birds like in a private village. The friendly and very helpful staff make our stay really comfortable and enjoyable. The room is spacious, clean and well equipped. We had schoolmate reunion in a group of 13, therefore they made a special arrangement for us having breakfast by the pool , it's wonderful and very private. We would definitely staying in Dedari Villas again should we have the opportunity to visit Ubud again. I personally would recommend to anyone who is visiting Ubud, Bali to stay in a quiet cozy place, good place for reunion, family gathering, especially for the honeymooner, try Room 7.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

I normally wait to write reviews after the holiday but this place has inspired me! I am currently sitting at our breakfast table and it's 6.00am and all I can hear is the rushing sound of water from a river below our balcony which is shrouded in thick green jungle. The sounds of birds and occasional gecko is all around us.
We arrived after dark last night and were greeted by Walter and his wonderful staff with cold juice and colder towels.
Our villa is number 7 which looks out over the jungle. There are quite a few steps to get to it so be warned, but I don't think there is as many for the other 6. If you can cope with steps ask for villa 7 queen dedari villa.
Inside the villa has a ground floor area with a day bed which leads to the bathroom. There are two showers, one inside the room and one which is indie the ample bath which is discretely open to the world and the view of the jungle! There is tea and coffee along with a mini bar of cold drinks.
The stairs then lead up to a mezzanine floor containing the huge 4 poster bed complete with mosquito net. There is also a TV with international channels is you really need the technology fix as you still have large windows to gaze into the jungle abyss. The air-conditioning make sleep easy as does the gentle songs of wildlife outside your window.
The pool was a wonderful finish to our day and look at the website for photos and it is all and more. We will upload some more soon!
There is no restaurant at the villas but room service is provided at great rates. We had nasi goreng and mie goreng plus the obligatory Bintang beers at a cost of around 120,000 rupiah (about $12 Aust). Breakfast is included with limited choice but beautifully presented directly to your balcony table.
The free shuttle takes the shopper to the main part of ubud at 10.30 and picks you up at 14.30 every day. You can make your own arrangements for taxis at around 50,000 rupiah.

Room tip: If you can cope with a few stairs, try and get Villa 7. The views in the morning make you bounce out of bed.
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Paul-n-Paulette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews