We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The reviews are spot on...Delicious!”
Review of Melting Wok Warung

Melting Wok Warung
Ranked #19 of 772 Restaurants in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: New restaurant on busy road, just out of Ubud Centre. Small menu with excellent Indonesian food, cooked with a slight European twist.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
461 reviews
300 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“The reviews are spot on...Delicious!”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

There's not much I could add that the previous reviews haven't already described.
I would only recommend making a reservation & making sure you arrive on time (the restaurant is rather small & all the tables are full).
We had the curry noodles...excellent.
Service - super friendly & excellent.
Value - worth every penny.
Atmosphere - perfect.
This is how a restaurant should be run! Keep it up.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VicandFawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,651 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,711
    692
    178
    46
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
singapore
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great find!”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

went with a full stomach but still managed to enjoy the bowl of curry noodles! very friendly lady boss and service staff! the creme mocca and vanilla were also smooth. would love to try more food as we could smell the fragrance emitting from the kitchen... probably got to save it for the next trip to ubud i guess!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank moleyjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Always Excellent.”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

When in Ubud, I always eat here at least once. I came with family before Christmas (their first trip to Bali) and we went over 2 nights and both groups had beautiful, fresh meals - so reasonably priced. The staff are gorgeous - from the French owner to her lovely girls. Nothing was too much trouble, the service was prompt and it deserves all the amazing accolades. Best to pre book, either by ringing or calling in. Not hard to locate - If you find Nomads on the cnr of Jalan Raya Ubud and Gootama - it is about a 5 min walk down Gootama.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LeeLou64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“4 Day stay went twice.”
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic food and service..simple but well honed flavours..a must in Ubud..have to book ahead!!!!
Whole meal for two with drinks IDR250-300k

Helpful?
Thank wkgj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little gem!”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

What a great little place! Unfortunately we only got to eat here once but it was a wonderful experience. It is run by Geraldine - a French lady & her husband who is the chef. Geraldine has an amazing way of welcoming you & giving that personal touch. My partner enjoyed conversing in French with her & the girls that work there were extremely friendly & humorous.
The night we were there a small child fell back & hurt his head - nobody's fault but Geraldine could not have been more attentive & caring.
The menu is small but what we ate was absolutely delicious. We left a small tip & the girls were extremely thankful.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mishyels100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Melting Wok Warung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing