We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BBQ specialists”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Warung Made Becik

Warung Made Becik
Ranked #119 of 723 Restaurants in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue, Asian, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Scenic view, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Charming and tiny family run Indonesian cafe and the best food we had in Ubud!
Ubud, Indonesia
2 reviews
“BBQ specialists”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

Ubud really is spoilt for choice of places to eat, but what do people want: clean food, reasonable price, a Bali experience. Here you get all this + more: you get an awesome family owned business that make you want to go back cause the atmosphere is fantastic. They have really good bbq ribs, duck & chicken & and clean veggie dishes. Just out of Ubud but totally worth the effort.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EW_traveller70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    49
    5
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
90 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Delicious variety”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

From the ribs to tempeh all dishes are tastily prepared. Great value, delivery service and welcoming smiles. Enjoyed all my selections on several visits. Can't wait to return.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank MIGNON G W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Better and the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

Based on reviews in TA, and being mad keen foodies, we decided to see what the fuss was about. It is a bit of a hike from the centre of Ubud, about 2 km north on Jalan Tirta Tawa. Right hand side and before the Botanical Gardens. Ordered the Duck and the Pork ribs( the large Bintang @ 40k was more than the mains). How does one describe the simple but sublime meal? I would say both we're easily the best we have ever had anywhere. In fact, we ordered a SECOND serve of each halfway through the first. 100% agree with previous reviewers, this is the real deal. 5 star it's not, but if you want beautiful, fresh Balinese food made by Balinese, do yourself a favour! Our 4 mains, fried rice side dish, fresh coconut and 2 Bintangs emptied the princely sum of 230000 rupiah, taxes included from the pocket.Less than $22 AUD $21US. Worth the taxi fare! The warung is clean, well laid out, and more smiling faces than you can count.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill_of_adelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best ribs in town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

Fall off the bone tender ribs keep me coming back to this place! At only 30,000 rupiah I ordered two portions and it's still cheaper and better than the famous Naughty Nuri's, at 90,000 for a plate full but not tender like these. I must try other dishes because even the vegetables are wonderful! I had the garlic green beans and lemongrass tea. They also provide great wifi service so sit, relax and enjoy this gem on a beautiful country road just north of town. Worth searching for!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
166 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Duck n Ribs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

Welcome happiness goodbye negativity.
Great people, location and food.
Freshest food lovingly prepared and served.
We were tempted to stay for dinner.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Nickneal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warung Made Becik also viewed

 

Been to Warung Made Becik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing