We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
$168
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,716)
Filter reviews
1,716 results
Traveler rating
1,424
238
36
14
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,424
238
36
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews monkey forest afternoon tea welcome home infinity pool beautiful hotel rooms are spacious the location is perfect restaurant staff a wonderful stay ubud market huge bathroom ubud area our honeymoon welcome drink bali slippers driver
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 1,716 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2019 via mobile

I had a very pleasant stay in Komaneka at Rasa Sayang! The hotel is beautifully located near monkey’s forest and Ubud’s center. The room is nice and confortable and the staff is extremely kind and friendly. There is also an enjoyable swimming pool and the breakfast is delicious!! I would go back there for sure!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank veralH4994YB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Komaneka-Resorts, Front Office Manager at Komaneka at Rasa Sayang, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2019

Dear veralH4994YB,

Greetings from Komaneka at Rasa Sayang.

First of all, I would like to thank you for your stay with us. We are very glad to know that you had enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your compliment for our lovely hotel, location as well as the staff. This will be a great encouragement for us to always give the best experience stay for our guest.

I will be sure to share your kind words with all the staff as I know they will be very happy to read your encouraging feedback.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful home.

Sincerely,
Laksmi and Komaneka Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2019 via mobile

Ubud is my favourite part of the trip and I have to say that the experience at Komaneka was one of the largest contributing factors. Check in was amazing, we were presented with welcome drinks and lounged at the couch while staff got us settled within 15mins.

The staff went above and beyond, from surprising my husband on his birthday with a cake baked by the chef and birthday song sung during breakfast, to offering to cook porridge for my baby and carrying her so that we could have our meals. They truly made us feel right at home. The baby chair and baby cot were the most comfortable I’ve ever seen and my kid ate and slept so well.

My only regret was that we only stayed 2 nights. I would like to thank Desya for the email liaisons and everyone who welcomed us in Ubud!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Jo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Komaneka-Resorts, Front Office Manager at Komaneka at Rasa Sayang, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2019

Dear BITTERJO,

Thank you for writing this review.

It was a pleasure to read all your praises to the staff of the different departments. Thank you that you made us happy, with your high appreciation of our efforts.

It is nice, that you like it , we tried to treat everybody who came to our home as our family, " truly made us feel right at home ". thank you for mentioned this beutiful wording.We are indeed bless with a wonderful team and excellent facilities to vow our guests to return often.

We are waiting for your next visits to Komaneka at Rasa Sayang.

Sincerely
Laksmi and Komaneka Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2019

We had the most amazing stay at Komaneka at Rasa Sayang! This hotel is a jungle oasis. The rooms exceeded our exceptions, were spacious and very clean. The pool area was stunning and a fantastic place to enjoy a few cocktails. The staff were lovely and super friendly. Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jasminyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Komaneka-Resorts, Front Office Manager at Komaneka at Rasa Sayang, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2019

Dear jasminyoung,

Greetings from Komaneka at Rasa Sayang.

Thank you very much for sharing such a detailed description about our beautiful Place and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay experience with us.

Strategically located in the heart of Ubud, We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your relaxation time in our infinity pool, spacious and very clean of the room. Your comments are greatly appreciated as our staff strive to ensure that all of our guests enjoy our authentic Balinese hospitality.

Many thanks once again for your kind review and we look forward to warmly welcoming you back to Komaneka at Rasa Sayang in the not-to-distant future.

Best regards,
Laksmi and Komaneka Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2019 via mobile

Our stay at the Komeneka Rasa Sayang could not have been more perfect .Desak and her management team and staff went out of their way to exceed our expectations. We cannot thank them enough and it totally made out stay in Ubud just “perfect!” . It was or 2nd stay at my Rasa Sayang and we will definitely be back !!
Can not recommend highly enough !
Thank you again

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Jet515102
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Komaneka-Resorts, Front Office Manager at Komaneka at Rasa Sayang, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2019

Dear Jet515102,

Thank you for staying again at Komaneka at Rasa Sayang on your recent visit to Bali. We greatly appreciate you sparing your valuable time to share your experience with Trip Advisor audience.

Especialy Ibu Desak and our team here are honored to receive your kind compliments that you had a memorable experience with us. Thank you for highlighting the services extended by the entire team here . I am fortunate indeed to have motivated and wonderful persons in my team.

We hope to have other opportunities of again welcoming you to our Home in the near future.

Sincerely,
Laksmi and Komaneka Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2019

This is our second time that we visited Komaneka RS and it was fantastic. The hotel is located at the popular Monkey forest road within walking distance of all major hotspots in Ubud. Despite the location, the hotel itself is very quiet and has a calm atmosphere. The hotel is well-maintained (also compared to our previous visit), rooms are very large with a great bed, apple-tv, nice bathroom and daily refill of cookies. The breakfast is a set menu and different every day and the taste and quality is great, although the choice is somewhat limited. We did not have lunch/dinner restaurant, but ordered room-service instead. The portion was large, tasty and affordable! Best of all is the fantastic staff! Super friendly, helpful and make you feel at home! We will definitely come back to Komaneka.

Room tip: We chose an room at the ground floor, because we have little kids. These rooms have a small patio with a sofa and table.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank wouterbeumer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Komaneka-Resorts, Front Office Manager at Komaneka at Rasa Sayang, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2019

Dear wouterbeumer,

Warmest greeting from Komaneka at Rasa Sayang.

We appreciate your loyalty as Ambassador members of Komaneka. It gives us great pleasure hearing from you and we are thrilled that we could be of service to ensure your holiday was a truly memorable one.

We are delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel. Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can.

We all look forward to welcoming you back at our home.

Sincerely,
Laksmi and Komaneka Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews