We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasantly surprised...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Komaneka at Rasa Sayang

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
Ranked #21 of 192 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

What a hidden gem off a busy Ubud street!

We were welcomed with a delicious "welcome" drink along with some homemade cookies - the Komaneka had me there....

Our room was extremely spacious and we even had an extra single bed in the room! The rooms were decorated lovely and were very clean. The bathtub is gorgeous.

The pool area was serene and a great way to lay around the afternoon and complimentary afternoon tea was yummy.

All the staff members were above and beyond!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sparkles89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,084 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    933
    127
    18
    6
    0
See reviews for
223
576
64
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Tarporley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

What makes this hotel so special is the staff. They are charming and seem genuinely committed to making your stay as enjoyable as possible. The breakfast is excellent - eggs cooked to perfection. It is a joy to come back to a peaceful retreat in such a central location. Avoid the lower ground floor rooms. Although spacious and luxurious they are gloomy and after 3 days it began to annoy us. Wish I had requested a higher floor before we arrived. Otherwise, a lovely stay.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

This review is a little late in coming so I'll try to remember everything as well as possible. My husband and I stayed here in October 2013 for 3 nights and we loved every minute!

Upon arrival, we were seated and offered a welcome drink, and check in was quick and efficient. We were shown to and around our room by the lovely Novi, she showed us where everything was in the room etc. The room was beautiful and large, there was a lovely petal decoration on the bed. The bathroom was huge and all accessories provided, including bug spray and pool bag. The bathroom had his and hers sinks, a separate shower, separate toilet and a standalone bath.

A complimentary afternoon tea was provided, which you could choose to take downstairs by the pool or have it brought up to your room. We arrived on the first day around 15-20 mins after the afternoon tea had finished, however the hotel said they would bring some up to our room for us, which we thought was very nice of them considering the time had officially finished.

Unfortunately, we did not spend much time in the hotel as we were out and about a lot but the time we did spend there was wonderful. The breakfasts were lovely and hot, made to order, and a lovely setting overlooking the pool.

We did not use the pool but it looked very nice.

The staff are the best thing about the hotel, they were so helpful, friendly, and always smiling. They helped us organise our white water rafting trip, as well as our trip to the spa. They also offered us complimentary drop off and pick up in the Ubud area, which was really handy and very nice. They were also always on time, ready waiting for us. They have a complete schedule of Balinese dance performances and are knowledgable about all the different dances. We went to see the Kecak dance and were again dropped off and picked up by the hotel car.

All the staff were helpful and friendly but I'd like to mention in particular Beni and Novi who both went out of their way to help us with any questions we had and they were so patient, charming and friendly. It turns out that Novi had only been there a short while (she didn't have a name badge and so I had to ask her name and she explained that as she was new, she hadn't yet been given a name badge). It did not seem at all as though she was new – she was so kind to us and was so lovely, I wanted to take her home with me!

Another very nice touch the hotel provide is special night dresses on the bed at turn down service. We thought this was lovely and we wore ours every day! I was really sad I could not take it home with me as a souvenir of the wonderful time we had there.

The hotel's location was great, in the middle of Monkey forest road, close to lots of restaurants. However, beware of power cuts. There was a power cut in the whole area on the night we got there, and we could hardly see anything! all the restaurants had to close and we found it very difficult to find somewhere to eat!

Overall this was a lovely hotel, the price was reasonable, and if I was to come back to Ubud, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Londongirl789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

I have just returned to Melbourne after 7 glorious nights in Ubud at Komaneka at Rasa Sayang. I arrived hot and sweaty to a cool and very welcoming foyer and the delights just kept on coming. The room was huge and well maintained; bed and pillows so comfortable; smiles all around from the staff. So much to see in this location, all only a walk away, then in the afternoon you can lay by the pool and avail yourself of the free afternoon tea. Loose tiles in the pool did not detract too much from the lush jungle-like surrounds.
The hotel was spotlessly cleaned; the menu could use some more variety, not that the food was not flavoursome. Its position in the middle of Ubud meant that more variety was only a few paces away... and the best thing when you return to the hotel - the staff smile and say "Welcome home"

Room Tip: If you are a child of the light then ask for a room on the 3rd floor as the other lovely gardens ten...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Victoria O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colac
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

My first time staying here but my family has stayed for the last few years. It was first class service with a fantastic breakfast every morning :) you always felt right at home when entering and leaving each day with a big smile from all the staff. :)

I will be back for sure thankyou very much. Keep it up your amazing all of you :)

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank jayden71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grafton, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

My wife and I had the absolute pleasure of staying at Komaneka Rasa Sayang in May 2014. The hotel was superb with a 3 star price but five star opulence right in the middle of Ubuds Main Street along Monkey Forest Road. You just walk out the door into the middle of everything, but the hotel is very quite and at the back where the infinity pool appears to pour into the natural stream, you could be miles away from suburbia in a natural forest.

The staff were very friendly and made our stay an absolute pleasure and knowing our names is a real plus. The rooms were large with superb bathrooms, fruit and biscuits in the room for that fresh snack, bed turn down and PJ's supplied. The fresh cooked breakfast both here at at Komaneka Bisma where we visited one morning were also fantastic. Overall we would recommend this chain to anyone, well done Komaneka.

Room Tip: 2nd floor up gives you more light
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Des S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

The Hotel itself is a great property , the views are amazing and the location of the hotel is just where we want to be in the middle of Ubud. The Team were more than exceptional! they made our 4 day stay just perfect. our friend Beni from reception arranged everything for us. activities, driver service and everything else. we didn't need to worry about anything.
Would definitely recommend this place .. its my third time in bali and i loved my stay along with my 2- 90 minutes free massage and a wonderful set dinner for 2 :)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CouclaRefaat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.1 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
0.2 mi away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#15 of 192 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,785 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 192 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Sankara Resort
Sankara Resort
#28 of 192 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alaya Resort Ubud
Alaya Resort Ubud
#46 of 192 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,693 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sapodilla Ubud
Sapodilla Ubud
#17 of 192 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Komaneka at Rasa Sayang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Komaneka at Rasa Sayang

Property: Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
Address: Jl Monkey Forest, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#7 Family Hotel in Ubud
#17 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#19 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Komaneka at Rasa Sayang 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang Another oasis in the heart of Ubud, located in major city, a simply chic resort offers the most contemporary stylish accommodation to help you enjoy your destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Komaneka at Rasa Sayang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Komaneka At Rasa Sayang Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing