We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding personal service in a lush location. ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
Ranked #25 of 197 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding personal service in a lush location. ”
Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

The team (Desak and team) could not do enough for us, surrounded by lush gardens and superb Balinese surroundings. The resort is located right in the heart of Ubud, easy walking distance to everything you need. The service you get here is what makes it such great value for money. Thanks again Desak and team for everything. We will definitely be back. We have not found a resort in Ubud that can match what you offer.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JoelandAlisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,002
    142
    20
    8
    0
See reviews for
242
627
66
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

It started well with the airport pick up and transfer to the hotel with comfort and courtesy. Then refreshing welcome at reception and shown to our spacious room on second floor with lovely furnishing. The bathroom was large with large shower and large bath...definitely 5 star. The room had a large balcony with lounge and table setting. Dining was in a lovely area with lush vegetation, pool and valley views. It was hard to imagine this tranquil setting while being in the heart of Ubud.
The afternoon tea was appreciated and on one day they drove us to the sister hotel,Komoneka Bisma where we enjoyed afternoon tea followed by a short walk home via Monkey Forest. We dined in for most nights and enjoyed the menu and friendly service.
We took the free tour to Neka Art Museum and this took 2 hours...most enjoyable!
On another day we took the trekking tour at 7am complete with pastries to enjoy on the drive out to the country. Then with our guide we walked through rice fields and rural scenery. We ended up visiting our guides home and then breakfast at sister hotel, Komaneka Tanggayuda. After breakfast a shuttle trip home. Cost $US40. It is fantastic how Komaneka treats you as family and let's you use any of their hotel facilities.
Komaneka provides a home and you are family during you stay. That is how the staff treat you so our stay was not simply accommodation, but rather an experience to be remembered and hopefully to return and enjoy in the future. We stayed 4 nights in May 2014.

Room Tip: Floor 2 and above
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KandiManPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

I've reviewed Komaneka Rasa Sayang several times because I just want to let everyone know just how consistent they are in terms of service. Of course there will be wear and tear to the premise, that's only natural. But the one thing that remains the same are the long serving staff and the quality of their hospitality!
Anytime when in Ubud, it will always be Komaneka. Wished they had hotels in other parts of Bali too :)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcmeelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We stayed here for two nights last week and we were not disappointed. The hotel is strategically located in one of the main streets in Ubud so everything is walking distance. And yet, it is so quiet, even if it's right smack in the middle of everything. The pool is very nice and serene, and the rooms were huge and well maintained. Did I say how surprised and delighted we were when we found rose petals on our bed when we arrived? The breakfast is not buffet style so it feels very personalized. And the greatest thing is the service...all the staffs were very friendly and helpful. Definitely will go and stay there again next time :)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank klvdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Level 6 Contributor
320 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Great hotel in the centre of Ubud . Staff very friendly and small so they all know you. Breakfast served in your room or on restaurant terrace and a la carte style. Rooms beautifully appointed although far too dark and a number of small things they could improve to bring it up to a more modern standard ( decent hairdryer and iron). Beautiful pool area overlooking the jungle and trees and highly relaxing. Cold water at pool beds a nice touch. Wifi freely available although it drops off throughout the property and you need to log in each time you move. Food delicious and would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: A room higher up will have more light
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katie26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Apart from being in a brilliant location if you want to be able to walk around the main area of Ubud, & the hotel itself is very beautiful & immaculately maintained - it is the staff that need to be congratulated on their service for really adding the WOW factor! Each & every staff member always took the time to either just say a friendly hello or keep up with and be sincerely interested our daily outings. We stayed in room 309 in April, lovely light filled room with good views towards the mountains, pool area is gorgeous. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RaquelTherese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N.Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014

We found a little bit of heaven on earth when we entered the reception of Komaneka Rasa Sayang. From the hustle and bustle of the airport and road travel (be prepared for scary driving and extremely busy roads) we were welcomed with cool towels and a refreshing drink whilst our check in was expeditiously handled by the professional and mannerly staff. From introduction, we were referred to by name throughout our three night stay. This is how the Komaneka experience differs from other hotels - it is a friendly (luxurious) home from home. The professionalism, warmth and expertise of ALL of the staff is what makes this a different experience from other hotels. Yes you have all the trappings of a 5* hotel including aesthetically pleasing furnishings, organic local products, beautiful linens etc etc! The rooms are very spacious and airy with stunning bathrooms including a bath and a huge shower (separate toilet). The location is excellent for shopping and meandering around Ubud - right in the midst of everything but very quiet and calming. The pool area is beautifully blended into the landscape - you can take the complimentary afternoon tea there each afternoon and for a change can use any of the other Komaneka hotels for breakfast or tea. In the short time we were there we got to know the staff well and found them all delightful but special mention to Desak who was just lovely and looked beautiful at the "cooking" night in her Balinese dress! Highly recommend to attend the hotel's night where you can experience fabulous local food, Balinese dancing/music and a bit of "craic" with the staff. Suffice to say we did not want to leave the hotel to go to our next Bali destination! It was one of the highlights of our SE Asia trip. Thank you to all the staff x

Room Tip: Try to get to 2nd floor as 1st floor gardens are darkish though handy for the pool. All rooms are qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.1 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
0.2 mi away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#15 of 197 in Ubud
1,876 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alaya Resort Ubud
Alaya Resort Ubud
#44 of 197 in Ubud
1,918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bisma Eight
Bisma Eight
#13 of 197 in Ubud
756 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sankara Resort Ubud
Sankara Resort Ubud
#24 of 197 in Ubud
738 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 197 in Ubud
1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Komaneka at Rasa Sayang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Komaneka at Rasa Sayang

Property: Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
Address: Jl Monkey Forest, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#7 Family Hotel in Ubud
#20 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#23 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Komaneka at Rasa Sayang 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang Another oasis in the heart of Ubud, located in major city, a simply chic resort offers the most contemporary stylish accommodation to help you enjoy your destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Komaneka at Rasa Sayang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Komaneka At Rasa Sayang Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing