We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Brilliant hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Komaneka at Rasa Sayang

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
Ranked #11 of 171 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Brilliant hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

The Komaneka at Rasa Sayang is sited right in the middle of Ubud, a short walk from all the main attractions, restaurants and bars yet being set back off Monkey Forest Road means it is a haven of quiet. Relaxing by the kidney shaped pool overlooking the forest doesn't get any better.
The rooms are spacious, extremely well equipped and with wonderful bathrooms. There's an abundance of choice for breakfast which is served until 11am, ideal for those staying out late.
The spa on the 4th floor is a haven of calm and the Balinese massage both relaxing and good value.
But what elevates this hotel from really good to excellent are the staff. From the friendly welcome on the front desk to the staff serving at the pool,they are attentive, charming and will go out of their way to help and ensure your stay is perfect. We had some luggage problems at the airport and they sorted it straight away and without any fuss. Couldn't recommend this hotel highly enough. It may be more expensive than many others on the Monkey Forest road but it is well worth it. Maybe that it is owned by Balinese rather than the big chains is what makes the small but important differences.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

975 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    846
    111
    16
    2
    0
See reviews for
202
512
58
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

If you are looking for a place in central Ubud which is yet tranquil and has beatiful lush views, this is the place to go. The service was really lovely. As a nice surprise we got upgraded to the rooftop villa, which was really beyond expectations - a spacious, elegant and private escape overlooking the roofs of Ubud. Breakfast was served to our own terrace, with no extra charge. And even the 30 min massage which was included in the price, was upgraded to 60min. Perfect and unforgettable stay in Ubud!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

As a first time visitor to Bali, we arrived at the Komaneka at night directly from the airport - and our beautiful experience started immediately! From the wonderful warm welcome at Reception, to the introduction to our splendid room perfectly laid out with orchard petals on the bed, this was the perfect accommodation for us. The hotel boasts fabulous facilities in the spacious bedroom and around the hotel. The breakfasts at the infinity pool were outstanding and served with grace and poise. We really appreciated the free afternoon teas and transport to restaurants and museum. Above all the staff were excellent, friendly and an absolute pleasure. This is truly a marvellous hotel, well positioned close to shops, markets and restaurants, to experience the heartbeat of Ubud.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vixen50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights last week. The central location is fantastic. The staff are simply lovely. Being a small hotel they get to know you by name quickly. Breakfast is wonderful and flavoursome. Didn't try the spa as ran out of time but we used their free shuttle service and they were excellent picking us up from a show and recommending a restaurant to go to afterwards. The driver even checked we could get into the restaurant before leaving us! It was my husband's birthday and they went the extra mile by making a fantastic birthday cake, one of the best I've ever tried! Try getting a room on level 2 or 3 as we found level 1 a bit dark. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a memorable holiday in central Ubud.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmandaBlack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights. Great location in heart of Ubud. Means you compromise a bit on views vs other places perhaps, but for a stopover it's a great bet. Staff amazing, in particular Lionk on guest services who went out his way to help - even on his day off. Couple of things - we travelled with young kids (2,4,6) and its not the most child friendly of places eg a precipitous drop by the side of the pool. Also the interconnecting rooms connect by balcony so bear in mind. Food was good, though breakfast ever so slightly underwhelming - could probably do with some improvement on bread and pastries - but frankly that was picking holes. All in all a great place and fully merits its great reviews.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Restandplay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I have just stayed here and it was the nicest hotel I have ever stayed in. The staff were so accommodating and friendly. It is a small boutique hotel with personalized service. The food is great, it is in great proximity to central Ubud, and the rooms are delightful. The attention to detail is what really makes this a great hotel. The staff are outstanding and simply can not do enough for you. It is importantly, very quiet and and you certainly don't feel like you are in central Ubud. The pool is really lovely, and the afternoon teas are a must. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maureen1965095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

After a long flight and an overnight stay in Jakarta this was the "proper" start to our honeymoon. What a perfect start! Beautiful Ubud is reflected perfectly in this hotels architecture and decor & the hospitality was exceptional. We enjoyed first class treatments in the spa and the menu in the restaurant. They treated us to honeymoon gifts and could be more helpful, making us feel very special guests. Highly recommended! World class.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank h8chi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.2 mi away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#10 of 171 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 stars 1,622 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#1 of 171 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 stars 766 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sankara Resort
Sankara Resort
#25 of 171 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 stars 557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#2 of 171 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 stars 848 reviews
0.1 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
2.5 mi away
Junjungan Ubud Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Komaneka at Rasa Sayang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Komaneka at Rasa Sayang

Property: Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
Address: Jl Monkey Forest, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#7 Family Hotel in Ubud
#10 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#11 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Komaneka at Rasa Sayang 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang Another oasis in the heart of Ubud, located in major city, a simply chic resort offers the most contemporary stylish accommodation to help you enjoy your destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Komaneka at Rasa Sayang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Komaneka At Rasa Sayang Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing