We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Komaneka at Rasa Sayang”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
Ranked #31 of 196 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Komaneka at Rasa Sayang”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Spent two nights in absolute luxury, shame we didn't stay longer. From check in to check out the staff were outstanding. Friendly, courteous and more than helpful. The room was luxurious, with lounge/sitting area, garden verandah and the best appointed bathroom we have ever stayed in. When are we going back?

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,016
    147
    21
    9
    1
See reviews for
247
634
67
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

My and my husband returned from a 4 days stay at the Komaneka hotel at Monkey forest and 1 night at Komaneka at Rasa sayang.
We have our after noon tea at Komaneka at Tanggayuda and Komaneka at Bisma.
All of the komaneka resorts in Ubud Bali surrounded by natural Ubud’s beauty.
We have to applaud the wonderful team of staff from the Monkey Forest , Room Division Manager and Corporate operation Manager that made our stay just amazing and unforgettable.
The house keeping does a wonderful job at keeping the place immaculately clean.
Delicious breakfast and afther non tea was prepared. They do everything to please us.

The Corporate Operation Manager and the Komaneka at bisma famlily members give us a great service and a nice experience.
Also Komaneka at Rasa sayang and Komaneka at Tanggayuda.
The Komaneka company They do everything to please us.

Thank you so much/ Terima- kasih.

Me and my husband travel a lot but never received such hospitality. The service was excellent and served.
We would highly recommend one of the komaneka hotels to any one who is planning to go to Bali.
Believe me , once you experience staying here. You would not regret it.
We just returned and we are already talking about going back to Komaneka.

Warm greetings from : Patricia Ameerun & Kenneth Skinner

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank patty123188590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed here during our honeymoon- a friend booked the room for us based on his experience at komaneka monkey forest- and we could not have been luckier! Komaneka at Rasa Sayang is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. The kind, attentive, yet relaxed staff made our stay very comfortable and everyone was knowledgeable and helpful. Rooms are spacious and immaculate, and the entire hotel was very quiet despite the location on Monkey Forest road. We were booked for a hotel in Jimbaran after our stay, but the entire experience in the south of Bali was so awful that we abandoned that itinerary and came back to stay here again! As a return guest they offered a complimentary massage, which was very nice (I probably wouldn't have visited the spa since I normally don't get massages, but it's worth every rupiah). Afternoon tea & snacks are on the house as well. Bali is a pretty special and magical place but honestly I would come back just to stay here again!

Room Tip: First floor is a bit dark due to the garden wall, Higher floors are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank superglitterbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Really loved this hotel. The service (especially front desk) is outstanding. They are very friendly and helpful (arranged transport to the airport, trekking and mount Batur tour for us). The rooms are so beautiful (large, with small private garden), modern design. Apple tv with music and movies on it, complimentary. Complimentary afternoon tea, great breakfast (so much choice). Beautiful swimming pool. You can also have breakfast at the other Komaneka hotels, or go for a swim there (if you like a change of scenery, the swimming pool at Komaneka Bisma overlooks the rice patties). Location is good, as you can walk to restaurants in Ubud and the shops along the street.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Humuhumu_on_the_move
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We had just travelled from Amed to Ubud so after a few hours in a car we were surprised to find Ubud such a busy/tourist place.. compared to Amed! Thankfully the hotel was peacefully and quiet. We were greeted with a warm welcome, cold cloth and a cold drink! Shown around the hotel briefly and a guide to everything in our room we were happy we chose Komaneka. Our room was clean, modern, big, comfortable, quiet and relaxing. The small touches made the biggest of differences. Complimentary afternoon tea, either by the pool, restaurant area or brought to your room. 24 room service. Breakfast also brought to your room if requested at no extra charge which was wonderful (also available until 11am so you get to lay in!!) there was many choices so we had a different breakfast every morning! Jar of cookies beside the TV also Apple TV! All toiletries available, hair-dyer, body lotion, shampoo, conditioner etc. Fresh flowers in the room which had the most amazing smell! Convertor in the plug ready to use. Turn down service every night with slippers and pajamas laid on the bed with a "bed time story"! Complimentary water for drinking and brushing teeth. Pool area was lovely and quiet with a small infinity pool perfect for dips when it gets too hot. Soft, cotton loungers with complimentary towels to use. Perfect location, just 5-10min walk to get to Monkey Forrest, bars/restaurants on your door step. About a 30min walk to rice fields and temples in the area. On our last night we booked a couples 30min Balinese massage which was wonderful and relaxing. The spa was on the 4th floor, very quiet, professional and great treatments available. Girls were friendly, kind and helpful as were ALL the staff. We felt like we were at home and settled in the second we arrived. We only stayed 3 nights but i wish it had been longer... i cant recommend this place enough. Komaneka understand you want to relax and have a fuss free trip and we felt very well looked after. Thank you to everyone at Komaneka for your hard work and expertise at making this a home away from home!! :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenB2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
284 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

This property is set in an amazing setting, infinity pool set in the forest. The rooms are wonderful, although more western in style. The food was great I this quiet setting. It is right on the man road, perfect for walking around to the shops, restaurants and monkey forest. The hospitality of EVERYONE who works there is amazing, friendly and helpful...Benny was great, as was all. A very tranquil spot, perfect for couples.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bendreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

This hotel staff could not get any better than this. From the moment we arrived, they treated us like royal family! All very friendly and professional.

The location of this hotel is perfect, just off monkey forest high street. All the cool bars, restaurants and art galleries are within walking distance. Monkey Forest itself is just 5-10 min walk.

The bedroom is big, spacious and clean. Free wifi too!

We didn't see any children facilities in the hotel - I think this is the only missing facility.

There are a few Komaneka hotels around Ubud, they'll be happy to take you to the other branches for breakfast / dinner / swim / afternoon tea / whatever.

5 days staying in this hotel, we felt like we were in our home. Will never forget the experience. Totally worth a try if you're visiting Ubud. Thank you Komaneka!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nasigoreng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.1 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
0.2 mi away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#16 of 196 in Ubud
1,893 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alaya Resort Ubud
Alaya Resort Ubud
#44 of 196 in Ubud
1,951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bisma Eight
Bisma Eight
#14 of 196 in Ubud
771 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sankara Resort Ubud
Sankara Resort Ubud
#24 of 196 in Ubud
747 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 196 in Ubud
1,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Komaneka at Rasa Sayang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Komaneka at Rasa Sayang

Property: Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
Address: Jl Monkey Forest, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#7 Family Hotel in Ubud
#26 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#27 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Komaneka at Rasa Sayang 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang Another oasis in the heart of Ubud, located in major city, a simply chic resort offers the most contemporary stylish accommodation to help you enjoy your destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Komaneka at Rasa Sayang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Komaneka At Rasa Sayang Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing