We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Immaculate option in MF Road!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Komaneka at Rasa Sayang

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
Ranked #12 of 183 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Immaculate option in MF Road!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Komaneka at Rasa Sayang for the first three nights of our special 20th anniversary Bali holiday. We organised for their driver to collect us from the airport - and sure, we paid double what any other driver would charge (USD50 compared to the more standard IDR250,000) but my goodness it was worth every cent!! Beautiful big, clean Toyota with cold face towels and cold drinks offered including Bintang. It also meant that since we were using Hotel transport the driver would definitely be there (!) and that he would know the location of the hotel as I had no idea!

The staff are exceptional, the rooms are spacious and clean with comfortable bed and pillows plus the flat screen has a good selection of Indosat channels. The little terrace/balcony is OK but as mentioned, be prepared for no view....our room was on the 1st floor (ground is kitchens, restaurant, and lower ground is pool and afternoon tea restaurant plus small air conditioned office area for use of the guests - all glass so no privacy). The room we were given was right at the restaurant/pool end of the complex and while this was very handy for popping downstairs for breakfast and then downstairs again to the pool - it was just above the outdoor area at the rear of the restaurant, so there was a little bit of muffled early morning noise at times, but only one neighbouring room. So who's to say you wouldn't have ended up with a noisy neighbour instead??

There is a lift but as we were on Lobby level we didn't use it - and interestingly it does not go all the way to the top floor to access the spa...so I'm not sure how people with mobility issues would manage...I'm not even sure if the lift goes all the way down to Lower Ground so one could access the pool? Due to all the stairs if you have mobility issues I would check this with the hotel before booking.

The pool was sensational and the a la carte breakfasts were amazing (so many choices - you could stay for a week and never be bored). The hotel even had a beautiful little cake for us given it was our anniversary - and the afternoon teas each day are a lovely touch and a welcome inclusion in the room rate. I used the spa for an Aromatherapy Massage and it was a glorious experience - worth treating yourself at least once despite its more expensive price point. You certainly get what you pay for...in a really good way!

I would certainly stay at this hotel again if I wanted a bit of a luxury in a central location - we had hoped to be able to walk to bars and restaurants in the evenings but each night it rained heavily and so we used the hotel shuttle to take us to the restaurants and to pick us up again. Just another great service provided by this customer oriented hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Talk61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,012 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    878
    115
    16
    3
    0
See reviews for
208
539
59
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

This holiday was with a friend and we were both looking for some r & r after a big year of work. The Komaneka provided exactly that. The staff were amazing and the position surprisingly enough is right in the middle of Ubud. You could have the busy hustle and bustle of Ubud if you wanted at your fingertips and as soon as you return to/step into the Rasa Sayang you are in a peaceful paradise. We did the inhouse cooking class which inspired both of us and we utilized the spa ..we also often ate in at their restaurant ..the food was amazing. If you are looking for somewhere to visit for some down time, pampering and fantastic food I am not sure that you would find anywhere better in the world. I will be returning with other friends and family.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarieJTracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

We stayed at the Rasa Sayang for two days last week as part of our honeymoon. We loved this hotel. Great service, great room. Food at restaurant was good too. It is close to a lot of restaurants and bars which we loved. We also stayed at the Mandira in Legian and the Sudamala Suites in Sanur. This hotel was superior to both.

Room Tip: Ask to see the other hotels in the Komeneka chain. They have a free shuttle that runs to those.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank padraigthekelpei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

Wow! This hotel really exceeded our expectations, what a beautiful hotel and absolutely amazing service. There are so many special touches at this hotel, the sweets at check in, the flower petals on the bed, just to name a few- I don't want to spoil the surprise! The staff were the nicest we've come across in our worldly travels, and they was really genuine as well. The breakfast waitress was so friendly and attentive, such a sweet girl. The food was also yummy and nothing was too much trouble, we have certain dietary restrictions and every request was met. The pool is stunning, one night we asked to use to it at 9pm and they brought us towels even though it wasn't officially open. The rooms are large and beautiful, my only feedback was that with such a large shower it seemed a Shame to not have 2 shower heads in there.
The location is perfect, quiet, but walking distance to everything.
I left some items in the fridge and I emailed the hotel and they offered to deliver these itemt to me in legian, now that is service that separates the komaneka from other 5 star hotels.
Thank you komeneka, we can't wait to come back again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

We stayed in Komaneka by Rasa Sayang for 5 nights in November 2012. Komaneka by Rasa Sayang is a little jewel hidden off the famous Monkey Forest Road which boasts of many Art Galleries, Spa's, Restaurants and cafes. It is a 5 star boutique property not because of the infrastructure but thanks to the wonderful people who go more than the extra mile to make your stay memorable. On one side of the resort you have zillion options to dine including, Cafe Wayan (try the Nasi Campura, Tom Yum Goong and the satay), the Ichi Ichi (again for the satay's and Nasi xxx), few lovely restaurants facing the soothing paddy fields, the famous Ibu Oka (serves the famous suckling pig and Lamar), few wonderful Spa's and on the other side a unbelievable tranquil serene paradise best experienced from the swimming pool.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vickramjadhav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

We started our Bali trip in Ubud at Komeneka Rasa Sayang. Accommodations, service, food, and ambience were all superb ! Didn't have a chance to use the spa...too much touring and not enough time to relax ....maybe next trip to Ubud. Best internet / office facility with great view of the infinity pool and nature...great music selection from the Ipod !!! Great location for touring Bali and many nearby good restaurants. Should have spent more time in Ubud...a great location to base one's Bali touring.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FloridaJimTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

A friend & i stayed here for 5 nights in October and were really impressed with the service & the hotel itself. Many of the staff have worked there from when the hotel opened and all are local and give excelent advise on best places to eat & visit. The hotel is in the heart of Ubud and so you can walk everywhere but it is quiet. The rooms were large and had balconies - unlimited supplies of water and breakfasts with anything you needed. Would definitiely recommend to anyone staying in Bali.

Room Tip: There are 3 hotels in the chain in Ubud, ours didnt have a fitness centre but did have a spa althoug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 611lucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
2.9 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 183 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
0.2 mi away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#11 of 183 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,689 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sankara Resort
Sankara Resort
#25 of 183 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
0.2 mi away
Komaneka at Monkey Forest
1.6 mi away
Wapa di Ume Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Komaneka at Rasa Sayang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Komaneka at Rasa Sayang

Property: Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
Address: Jl Monkey Forest, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#7 Family Hotel in Ubud
#11 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#11 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Komaneka at Rasa Sayang 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang Another oasis in the heart of Ubud, located in major city, a simply chic resort offers the most contemporary stylish accommodation to help you enjoy your destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Komaneka at Rasa Sayang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Komaneka At Rasa Sayang Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing