We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
Ranked #33 of 197 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 2, 2012

our staying in this Komaneka resort was paradise, the most friendly and efficient staff ever...
although in the middle of busy busy Ubud streets, it has a very cosy and relaxed atmosphere,
beautiful swimmingpool , large and modern rooms with all comfort!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christinevl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,291)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

892 - 898 of 1,291 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2012

We booked in for 3 nights and without hesitation extended this to 7 nights and would have love to stay longer if we could. The hotel is modern, the rooms very comfortable and spacious. Everything is supplied for you, including little gifts to make your stay more pleasant. The most enjoyable factors of our stay were the outstanding service, the friendliness and the quality of the food and amenities. It is without hesitation the best hotel i have ever stayed at and highly recommend it to travelers without hesitation

Room Tip: All the rooms are fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnnyHSale_Victoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

I went to Bali for a few days and was looking for a quiet and peaceful place in Ubud. I made the choice to go to Komaneka at Rasa Sayang and staying there was beyond expectations ! They just make everything possible to fulfill your needs, the rooms are huge with all you need up to the nice basket to pack your stuff to go to the swimming pool or to the market...
The service is excellent, discreet and efficient as you expect it to be. I wish I could have stayed longer.
The spa is also worth mentioning with its very professional team far better than the massages offered on the street.
The location is also perfect, right in the center of Ubud, you can go anywhere walking. The activities offered by the hotel go from walks around Ubud in the morning, to "how to wear a sarong" or drive you to temples for typical balinese danses.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophiedesmontagnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

we had booked a 6 day stay at komeneka monkey forest; having been several times in ubud including last year, I was looking at a central hotel with nice facilities for four people
the upgrade to rasa sayang was a nice surprise with larger rooms
everything was perfect: service especially; do not miss the free transport to other komaneka locations ( bisma, tanggayuda) for the spa , and swimming pool and jsut to take the breakfast
it was a surprise having booked the breakfast at tanggayuda to have the staff welcome us by our first names!
do not miss the bisma swimming pool: simply gorgeous
having been to ubud in a top location last, I have to admit that this one was beating it by the level of service even if the location more convenient did not have the same spendid views on the rice paddies
another good surprise was the free shuttle for restaurant at night ; as we showed up to get a taxi, the staff which had helped to book the restaurant offered us to take the hotel car
the girls tried the spa at bisma;3 h 1/2 for $85 good value for a perfect service; pay with amex you will get a 20% discount on the spa
simply perfect

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laurent c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

This hotel is a magical experience. I would recommend it to anyone. The service is exceptional and the attention to detail is outstanding. I travel extensively as a tourist and I would rate this hotel as one of the top five or six that I have ever stayed at.

Room Tip: There are only 30 rooms in this big hotel. All rooms are huge, and of an impeccable standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nagsSuffolkUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

This is a fairly new addition to the Komaneka hotels in Bali, situated in the same area as some others - near the Monkey Forest.

We were warmly welcomed by the reception, offered drinks and cool towels as well as talked through activities they have, tours available and the features of the hotel. Its only a small hotel which adds to the intimacy and personal attention you feel you receive.

We were given complimentary breakfast and lunch (tea +cakes) which you could choose to have in your room. A nice option which we took them up on. We also took advantage of the tasty free cookies in the room each day!

I cant fault this hotel for attention to detail on every level. From the complimentary snacks to the turn down service with the cute bed time story left on your bed! The dinner service was just as good, with great food and friendly attentive staff. all the prices were very reasonable.

The hotel itself is beautiful and in a great location. You can stroll down the hill past al the shops and visit the monkey forest or take a car (which they can provide) to the nearby rice paddies.

If i really had to find fault it might be that id have liked more of a view - we jus had vines and trees in front of our balcony. But on the other hand this provided lovely shade, privacy and a view of lots of visiting birds and butterflies!

I would definitely stay here again! I booked through agoda.com which gave me a deluxe room at an amazing price - i definitely recommend checking that site first before booking.

Room Tip: visit agoda for great deals, we always do when booking hotels in asia.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jarvdesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

This is a great hotel in Ubud and we are happy to return anytime in the future.

The facilities are good and the staff were all very friendly.

The breakfast is individually prepared and served at the table. The range and volume were quite good.

It's located in the middle of Ubud, but since it is hidden behind a restaurant, there is no noise from the busy Monkey Forest Street.

A minor issue is the lack of view from the hotel rooms. I believe except for the fourth floor, there is virtually no view of the region but some greenery which hide the immediate neighbour.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuzaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.1 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
0.2 mi away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#17 of 197 in Ubud
1,996 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sankara Resort Ubud
Sankara Resort Ubud
#27 of 197 in Ubud
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Alaya Resort Ubud
Alaya Resort Ubud
#43 of 197 in Ubud
2,148 reviews
2 mi away
Mathis Retreat
Mathis Retreat
#28 of 197 in Ubud
661 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#3 of 197 in Ubud
1,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Komaneka at Rasa Sayang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Komaneka at Rasa Sayang

Address: Jl. Monkey Forest, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#5 Family Hotel in Ubud
#28 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#29 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: $116 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Komaneka at Rasa Sayang 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang Another oasis in the heart of Ubud, located in major city, a simply chic resort offers the most contemporary stylish accommodation to help you enjoy your destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Komaneka at Rasa Sayang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Komaneka At Rasa Sayang Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing