We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”

Abadi Agus & Team Private Tours
Ranked #3 of 7 Transportation in Ubud
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We're private guides and professional driver offering personal services here in Bali for different types of travelers. We have a friendly and experienced team who will make your holiday pleasant and enjoyable .
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We arrived in Bali, late in the evening and was scheduled to go on a tour with Ketut Murta the next day. I called him in the morning to cancel to say that we were tired and he was very accommadating. We arranged to go on New Years Eve, later advised us that it would be not be ideal to go on that day as it would be busy and we would have difficulty getting back to our hotel, which was in Legian, due to all the road blocks for the New years celebrations.

On our tour to Ubud we spent a day with him and he was very patient, trusting and took us to all the relevant places that we had chosen to vist and in addition took us to the Bali Pulina a coffee plantation, where the views of the rice fields were breath taking. Overall we had a very pleasant time and would not hesitate to reccommend him, he charged us 350,000Rps, we tipped him an extra 150,000Rps as we asked him to take us shopping late in the evening.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Chand_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
balibest1, Owner at Abadi Agus & Team Private Tours, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Chand

Thank you for your great review and also your choice on our team, we highly appreciate it! We realize that we should give all customers our best efforts and services, Flexible and good quality private tour in Bali.

Best regards
Agus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    6
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Penang, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good service and friendly tour guide (Ketut Murta)”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Had a great time at Bali. The service provided by our tour guide, Ketut Murta was very good. He was very punctual, discipline and friendly. Recommended for those who are looking for a good tour guide. Thanks.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank LennonLow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
balibest1, Owner at Abadi Agus & Team Private Tours, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Lenn

Thank you for your great review and also your choice on our team, we highly appreciate it! We realize that we should give all customers our best efforts and services, Flexible and good quality private tour in Bali.

Best regards
Agus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“EXCELLENT TEAM BALI DRIVER - HIGHLY RECOMMENDED”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Abadi Agus Team is friendly, honest, reliable, family man. Our Driver Made one of Agus team speaks good english and has alot of knowledge of Bali, ask him anything about Bali and he will give you alot of information. You will be very happy with Made driving you around beautiful Bali

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank dofee g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
balibest1, Owner at Abadi Agus & Team Private Tours, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Doffe

Thank you for your great review and also your choice on our team, we highly appreciate it! We realize that we should give all customers our best efforts and services, Flexible and good quality private tour in Bali.

Best regards
Agus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“DRIVER IN UBUD”
Reviewed December 25, 2011

Thank you for arranging us to go out with one of the guides on a private tour. I truly enjoyed his company for an entire day! He covered every aspect of our requests and more, like : Temple, Local food, Volcano , Art Market, etc. I would definitely recommend his tours, and if I am able to get back to Bali in the next couple of years, I will definitely look this company up and have him arrange tours and activities.
Please find him !!
Email : driverinubud@yahoo.co.id
Web : http://www.driverinubud.wordpress.com

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Echo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St.Julian's
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“the best driver ever - reliable and friendly”
Reviewed October 22, 2011

Last September we were in Bali for 3 weeks and Kadek from 'Abadi Agus and team private tours' was our private tour driver from beginning to end. He met us at the airport and by the time he took us back we had become good friends. He was reliable, extremely punctual, a patient and careful driver and a lovely person to be with. The air-conditioned car was in an excellent condition and always clean. Nothing was impossible for Kadek. In the first 2 weeks we travelled around the island and he would drop us off or pick us up from any place even as far as Tulamben, Lovina and Munduk. In the last week we stayed in Ubud. Quite often we had our luggage in the car and he would always stay with the car whilst we visited to make sure they were safe. We will not forget Kadek's kindness when my husband fractured his arm and he insisted on staying with us at the hospital until the end. That day we got back to our hotel at 01.00hrs !! We definitely recommend Abadi Agus' team for their excellent service. With them we also did the Bali Hai cycling trip which was a fantastic day out. Excellent value for money.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank Jaki95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Abadi Agus & Team Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing