We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
A Great Massage

It is possible to get extremely cheap massages (80,000IDR for an hour) in Ubud, but we decided to... read more

Reviewed February 6, 2019
950kriss
,
Hong Kong, China
Can’t rave highly enough, awesome

I came here for a healing treatment with Tunjung and decided to book a Balinese massage and body... read more

Reviewed November 27, 2018
madfamily
,
Perth, Australia
via mobile
Read all 37 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Ubud
from $65.00
More Info
from $61.25
More Info
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveler rating
24
7
2
0
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
24
7
2
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews balinese massage great massage tunjung healer healing intuitive spa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 37 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2017

I had a beautiful experience talking to Tunjung she is very intuitive and knowledgable her advice is right on spot, i would go back again and i am considering attending one of the retreats

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank 975rashas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaivalyaSpirit, Founder at Pertenin Body Care, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017

Thank you so much for your review. We are looking forward to have you be part of one of our retreats. See you soon. Love & light, Tunjung & Kaivalya Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2016

Recently visited this spa because it was recommended by Tegal Sari and they offer 10% discount to hotel guests.

We booked the 4 hour spa treatment for 400 MYR, for the price (£22) this was exceptional.

The treatment involved a hair conditioning mask and head massage, facial, Balinese full body massage, body scrub, body mask and petal bath. I have never felt so relaxed, especially as we had a flight in the afternoon.

My masseuse was friendly, knowledgeable and brilliant.

I highly recommend a visit here, I wish I could come back!

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank abzster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2016

I live in Sydney, so it takes some co-ordination. It's well worth the effort. The spa's pretty amazing too. :)

Date of experience: March 2016
1  Thank Delightful108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaivalyaSpirit, Owner at Pertenin Body Care, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2018
Google Translation

❤️

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2016

It is hard to describe a moving experience such as I had, but I'll try.
I came away from my reading session having such clarity. She is extremely intuitive and insightful, and knew things that I didn't share or even elude to. Most importantly, she gave me the tools I needed to "deal with" a puzzling situation in my life......advice that none of my friends ever gave. I had never been to a healer, and was quite skeptical. However, having spent time with this gifted woman, I encourage anyone who is "stuck" to visit with her. I will see her again on my next visit to Bali for a healing, and I look very forward to it!!!

Date of experience: September 2015
1  Thank TayDa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2015

This woman is a complete joke. She burped and yawns the whole way through my 'reading', got everything about me wrong, had to ask me questions all the time as she could clearly not 'read' anything about me. I went with a friend and after the reading we discussed what she had said and it turned out she had said the exact same things to us both. She is a total joke and I would not recommend her to anyone. Only positive is that the spa itself is lovely, although hard to find.

Date of experience: October 2015
1  Thank Grist88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews