We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice people !!”
Review of Puri Alam Dewata

Puri Alam Dewata
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Puri Alam Dewata
Ranked #395 of 638 Ubud B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I stayed two nights at this hotel and I enjoyed my stay there through July Jumpink boy who works there!
It will make your stay an unforgettable moment, it is really helpful and will be ready to guide you in the city!
He took us to his village is a short walk through the rice and it was really rewarding to meet local people. His family is very welcoming and very friendly.

If you are looking for a nice hotel to explore the city in a Balinese stay in this hotel and July will be here to help you and make you discover many beautiful things!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
Thank K-Kwette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 9 of 9 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2013

me and my friend stayed over 8 nights in the place, very friendly people, the owner is a very nice friendly man. July Jumpink (from the villa) was our tour guide and he made sure we had a comfortable stay over our stay. If anyone is looking for a nice, quiet and comfortable stay in Bali, I'd recommend this place. Thanks to the lovely people from Puri Alam Dewata, Ubud....

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dipanss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

*Please note I stayed here in February 2012 but posted this review in the wrong place as Trip Advisor had not yet added the hotel.
I once again want to emphasize that these people were very friendly and tried to accommodate our requests as best they could.

Hotel, Puri Alam Dewata, in Ubud is a budget hotel that we booked on Agoda. Photos looked lovely but we quickly learned that a photo doesn't tell it all!

Our first room was so full of mold that we refused to even go into it.

We were there for an unfortunate 5 nights! Not once did they come into our room to clean the bathroom or floors or give us clean towels - we finally asked. The breakfast was included but every morning they got our order wrong. The shower was a mere dribble out of the shower head & the floor was dirty so I wore my sandals.

They followed us around asking what we wanted to do, etc. to the point I started feeling like I was being stalked - sometimes we would sneak in to avoid them, only to get a knock on our door to ask us.

Now having said this I need to shine some stars on this place as the owners were very kind people. I believe they are new to the hotel game so not sure of what to do. Their helper was kind enough to take us on a walk to his village through the rice paddys which was lovely and made for a great day.

Bottom line is they have a lot of work to do on the hotel rooms (all 4 of them) and they need to learn how to run a hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Non saprei dire se tutte le stanze diano sulla foresta. Mi è sembrato di si, comunque verificare.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paola80Lotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elie58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
2.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan
3.8 mi away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
0.7 mi away
Maya Ubud Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Mandapa, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve
3.5 mi away
Furama Villas & Spa Ubud
1.5 mi away
Villa Beji Indah
Villa Beji Indah
#1 of 4 in Mas
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Alam Dewata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Alam Dewata

Address: Jl. Raya Goa Gajah 10, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #395 of 638 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range: $13 - $20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Puri Alam Dewata 1*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built near traditional farming activities, located 5 minutes east of Ubud. The nature and characteristic of the valley make the air around PAD always fresh, very suitable for rest and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, Agoda, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Puri Alam Dewata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Alam Dewata Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing