We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Puri Sunia Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,089)
Filter reviews
1,089 results
Traveler rating
833
207
37
8
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
833
207
37
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery hourrice paddiescinnamon toastmorning yogacomplimentary activitiesfree shuttlelocal villagealways on timepool villaubud centreafternoon teadeluxe roomminute driveregular shuttleshuttle servicecooking classbalinese massage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
533 - 538 of 1,089 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

Very friendly staff and perfect service. The food was very nice and not too spicy....(in beginning ;) ) Perfect for exploring the local dishes. This resort was a perfect start of our 7 day trip in Bali. worth it's 5 stars :)

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dieter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dewa D, Manager at Puri Sunia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

Dear Mr. Dieter, Om Swastiastu! We would like to thank you for your review and compliments. We do glad that our resort became your favorite place for spending your holiday. We will keep good maintaining and improvement of our service and products to welcoming your return to our peaceful home. Suksma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I can't praise this place enough. Every 'i' was dotted and every 't' crossed. The highly praised reviews made us book here and they are so true. The staff were attentive in every way to make this place a better home away from home. The place was set in a relaxing jungle amongst the rice paddy region only 10mins north from Ubud. The room was large and such a joy to walk into every time. Relaxing is the aim of this place and they make it effortless in achieving exactly that. They have a warm genuine desire for you to feel peacefully at home. The food was great, with breakfast being an excellent start to each day. Half our lunches and dinners ended up being at the resort out of our 8 night stay. The longer we stayed the less we wanted to venture into Ubud. Once again, I can’t praise this place enough. Thanks again to Mr Dewa and his staff

Room Tip: The 'suite' rooms are above the 'deluxe' rooms and provide the highest view point of the resort and the jungle surroundings. We booked the BBQ dinner on our last night, they took amazing care of us. There is an hourly shuttle into Ubud but we organised a scooter through the resort. We ventured out on our own everyday but organised a purifying ceremony day trip through the resort, it ended up being the highlight of our trip.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CharlieV_and_SaraC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dewa D, Manager at Puri Sunia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear Mr. Charlie and Ms Sara, Om Swastiastu! Thank you for your review on trip advisor. We glad to know you enjoyed your time at our resort. I will share its to all staff members here. Sure they will be happy to hear that also. Your compliments made us to commit to maintain all of our products and services and wishing your return to our peaceful home in near future. Suksma.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

A 15 minutes drive from central Ubud, this is a hidden jewel tucked away in a small village, Abangan. The unassuming entrance is misleading. Once inside, the gracious and helpful staff make the stay a memorable experience. The resort has deluxe rooms, suits and villas. We stayed one night in a deluxe room and then shifted to a villa with a private dip pool and a gazebo. The bathroom open into the private garden. Our stay was enjoyable. The resort offers free shuttle ride to and from the city center every hour. Overall a great experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dewa D, Manager at Puri Sunia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear Valued Guest, Om Swastiastu! Thank you for your review on trip advisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our resort. We realized that we need to gain ideas to do improvements. We seek your suggestion on how we can improve products and services in future for welcoming you return to our peaceful home. Suksma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

10 minutes drive from Ubud centre, relatively quiet and very relaxing. Surrounded by trees and rice fields beyond. Staff are excellent, meals in the restaurant are very good, choice of 3 styles of room. Stayed 8 nights and felt at home. Great yoga space and complimentary early morning session. Guided walks or jogs through the rice fields too. Easy to explore local villages and small trails into the rice paddies. Complimentary hpurly shuttle service to and from Ubud centre. Recommend to anyone seeking a fabulous escape from city hustle and bustle.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhotographerCraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dewa D, Manager at Puri Sunia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Dear Valued guest, Om Swastiastu! We would like express our sincere thank you for your review and compliments. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our products and services, specially our yoga and foods. We will do our best to maintain its to welcoming you back to our peaceful home. Suksma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

This is one of the very few places that is truly deserving of its 5 stars. They really deserve their success. We went there to drop out and relax and this is primed exactly for that. The food was excellent and for a three or four day break its perfect. Yoga in the morning. Cycle around in the afternoon. Just sitting and listening to the sounds all around you. It's quite stunning. The rooms are big, airy, spacious. The staff couldn't be friendlier and they really go out of their way to make your stay as memorable and meaningful as possible.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaxGaffney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dewa D, Manager at Puri Sunia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Dear Valued Guest, Om Swastiastu! Thank you for your review and compliments. We do happy our resort now became your favorite place for your holiday. We also glad you enjoyed our products and services. We will do all of our best to maintain its to welcoming you back to our peaceful home. Suksma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews