We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Muito agradável”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bliss Spa and Bungalow
Ranked #96 of 570 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Muito agradável”
Reviewed December 25, 2013

The staff was very friendly and it is a good value for money. The ambient is relaxing; some rooms have a balcony with a spectacular view of rice fields. It was an excellent experience to stay in that hotel for 3 nights. The balinese massage was amazing.

The hotel location is not really on city center, but nonetheless that are several nice restaurantes and art stores nearby.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank macieldefreitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    113
    52
    17
    7
See reviews for
36
151
26
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

We accidentally stayed here for one night. We had actually booked at Bali Bliss Resort&Spa but accidentally ended up here.
As we had expected something different we were a little disappointed in the beginning. However overall the place is very nice.

The furniture in the rooms is a little old and not everything is super clean, but overall it is very good quality for the money you are paying.
The pool is very nice and breakfast is served on your private terrace overlooking the nature.
At night you can hear a lot of dogs barking, but thats what you get when you are in the nature. If this however is a problem I would recommend to stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1212Elli1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Excellent value, clean and the service was friendly. Great pool.
It is a good half hour walk into town so better enjoyed if you have a scooter. The free shuttle drops you in town but doesn't pick up.
The road is noisy but by no means unbearable.
I initially booked in here for 3 nights, which kept getting extended until I left 10 days later!
The on-site spa is definitely a bonus.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank BristolButterflyRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I stayed there for 6 nights and it was wonderful. Our room was super clean, nicely decorated. The staffs were very friendly and helpful. AC, hot water, toilet worked well (and again, really clean!). The area is so serene. The pool is beautiful. Sitting on the terrace was relaxing. Having breakfast every morning on the terrace was one of my favorite moments as well as sitting there and enjoying the frogs and crickets singing in the evening. Breakfast choices were big, tasty, and more than enough for my 1 week staying. I love this hotel so much and will definitely stay there again on my next visit!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anchiella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mullumbimby, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

First thoughts was this is not a 10 minute walk. It took at least 10 minutes in the car from central Ubud to arrive at the hotel and I believe at least a 40 minute walk. However... this place is beautiful. Gorgeous gardens - an emerald horizon swimming pool and the perfect view over the rice fields. Only downside is you can hear the cars zooming around the bend until late at night which was a tad annoying, especially if you are having a massage or treatment in the evening. I was distracted the whole time during my facial. The hot tub wasn't working when we were there unfortunately as it looked delicious. Brekky was pretty good - not fancy but sustaining. I probably wouldnt stay again due to the road noise encroaching. Staff were perfect and the room was really clean.

Room Tip: Try for a room upstairs to get the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LadyMissKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Stayed at the Bliss hotel for 5 days. Room was excellent, with views over the rice paddies and the sunset. Breakfast was lovely, stay attentive. Pool was magnificent and a great place to hang out for the day and just "bliss out".

Room Tip: Room 2 is a great room that looks out over the rice paddies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dwillmot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Wow, what a beautiful stay at the Bliss. We stayed in a superior room with the view on the ricefield and it was very fun. Great breakfast served directly on your balcony. Great staff always welling to help. Massage a little bit expensive... Not the best...

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elsa_isa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
2.6 mi away
Agung Raka Resort & Villas
1.8 mi away
Sri Bungalows
Sri Bungalows
#21 of 589 in Ubud
618 reviews
1.8 mi away
Manyi Village
Manyi Village
#47 of 570 in Ubud
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Onje Resort and Villas
Onje Resort and Villas
#73 of 570 in Ubud
151 reviews
1.1 mi away
Graha Moding Villas
Graha Moding Villas
#33 of 570 in Ubud
263 reviews
3.1 mi away
Sapulidi Bali Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bliss Spa and Bungalow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bliss Spa and Bungalow

Property: Bliss Spa and Bungalow
Address: Jl. Raya Sanggingan | Lungsiakan, Ubud 80572, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 570 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bliss Spa and Bungalow 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bliss Spa and Bungalow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bliss Spa And Bungalow Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing