We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“location adjacent to the other attractions in Ubud”
Review of Y Resort Ubud

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Y Resort Ubud
Ranked #142 of 197 Hotels in Ubud
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Comfortable environment for tourists who want to enjoy the authentic atmosphere of Balinese culture. When rain falls, it will probably make you wet when you want to visit the hotel lobby. One drawback of this is to have a staff that is less friendly.

Room Tip: choose a room that is close to the hotel lobby, as if the rain comes you will be wet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank azmifaisal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BulakanBali, Director of Sales at Y Resort Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Dear Mr. Azmi Faizal,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to note that you have enjoyed your stay and thank you for your comments in which we will most definitely look into your comments to ensure the best overall guest experience and to further improve our hospitality services and facilities.

Looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Y Resort Ubud in the near future.

Best regards,

Nyoman Ariawan
Director of Sales
081 338 441 634

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (192)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 192 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

I was a bit concerned after reading some of the previous reviews, especially as I was visiting by myself and looking forward to just relaxing, but I was pleasantly surprised. My room was spacious and clean, air con worked well, and the bathroom had no mould or smell, it looked as if it had been renovated recently and there was a very good exhaust fan installed. Grounds are lovely, I sat outside my room reading and enjoying the peace.
Have to agree about the breakfast but it was adequate or sometimes I went into town or along the street. There are several great eating places within a few hundred metres. I did treat myself to dessert one night and it was very good, so maybe I should have given dinner a go. I would return.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank Toil-to-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BulakanBali, Director of Sales at Y Resort Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Dear Toil-to-travel,

We would like to sincerely thank you for your time to write a precious and detailed review. Glad to read that you had a spacious and clean room, AC worked well, and the bathroom had no mold or smell. And please allow us to take your comments with all its points and use it as improvement opportunities for us to ensure fine tuning is made in the future. We really appreciate your fair openness and constructive feedback.

We sincerely thank you again for having you stayed with us, and very look forward to welcoming you back to spend your next holiday with us.

Warmest regards,

Nyoman Ariawan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

Although this hotel might lack the traditional charm of typical Balinese home stays etc, it has a lot to offer. The rooms are very comfortable and clean, very comfy beds, the grounds are immaculate and there is a nice pool and chill out area in the garden. I liked the location too, it's about 1.5km outside the town on a less busy road so you feel like you are away from it a little bit. There's a free shuttle and you can rent scooters next door for about 50,000rp per day. The only thing I would say is that the breakfast isn't great. However, Alchemy and Sari Organic, two great cafes are within walking distance. Y Ubud is excellent value for money.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank pixie_ie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BulakanBali, Director of Sales at Y Resort Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Dear pixie_ie,

We really appreciate your time and effort to write us such a great feedback that in the same time to let others to know if Y Resort Ubud exists.

This is our culture to listen and take action on your feedback particularly the breakfast to ensure your future stay a memorable one.

Have a great day and hope to welcome you back at the soonest!

Kind regards,

Nyoman Ariawan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Very good value hotel. Close to main attractions such as the Antonio blanco museum, as well as some famous restaurants in Ubud. The location is easy to reach.
The pool was nice, room was clean, bed was comfortable. loved the spa scented shower gel. The breakfast has its limitations, but this was acceptable considering the small number of rooms they have. It is also quite far from minimarkets, so make sure you get what you need before you return to your room, as it will be difficult if you're looking for snacks or drinks in the middle of the night.

Room Tip: limited number of rooms, the positions are also similar, so this doesn't really matter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Regawa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BulakanBali, Director of Sales at Y Resort Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Dear Mr. Regawa,

Thank you for taking time to write us a review on TripAdvisor.

We like to read your review and it would be very helpful to others who is looking for accommodation around Ubud areas. Whatever you said in it are all correct and would be a helpful guidance to others for their upcoming visit.

Our doors remain open so please let us know whenever you come and stay with us again!

Salam hangat Pak Regawa...mohon hubungi detail dibawah ini apabila datang ke Bali lagi.
Nyoman Ariawan
081 338 441 634

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We had previously stayed here and hoped that the problems we then experienced had been dealt with, sadly no. I think that people who only stay for a short period don't have enough time to experience problems. Cleanliness ,bathroom mould with odours because of poor ventilation and inferior cleaning, plus the breakfast was boring and same same, the pool was also asking for a good clean out.. Apart from a fantastic coffee shop/bakery most of the local eateries where either Vegan or Vegetarian . On the good side the grounds and gardens where beautiful being manicured so often. The staff where so polite and helpful and the free shuttle was great. There was a village atmosphere near by with lots of great walks to do and see the real Bali, I'm sorry but I could not recommend The Y Resort

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank caycad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Avergae rooms in a quiet section of Ubud. resort itself is picturesque with lovely attentive staff. Room lacks personality and smells damp. But it was clean and adequate. However teh air conditioning unit was so loud it sounded like a Force 5 hurricane in our room. Pool appeared a bit grubby. grounds were beautifully manicured though and it made a nice respite from the hustle in Ubud central. We walked to town centre with ease, and found lovely cafes and restarurants close by hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank researchnurse_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

This decent resort is located in the artist area of ubud. The Y resort offers clean and rooms on a quiet location. The rooms don't have a personality and the Wifi doesn't work in all the rooms. For a nice cool down is there a nice cold swimming pool which can be used from 8 till 8. Overall is this a decent hotel but not the excellence you might expect.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VasV2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
1.6 mi away
Budhi Ayu Villa
Budhi Ayu Villa
#122 of 197 in Ubud
71 reviews
2 mi away
Bunga Permai Hotel
Bunga Permai Hotel
#138 of 197 in Ubud
107 reviews
1.9 mi away
Gita Maha Hotel
Gita Maha Hotel
#94 of 197 in Ubud
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Bakung Ubud Resort and Villa
0.8 mi away
Umala at Bisma
Umala at Bisma
#134 of 197 in Ubud
18 reviews
0.6 mi away
Anini Raka Resort & Spa
Anini Raka Resort & Spa
#131 of 197 in Ubud
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Y Resort Ubud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Y Resort Ubud

Address: Jl. Raya Penestanan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#48 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: $30 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Y Resort Ubud 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Y Resort Ubud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Y Resort Ubud Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing