We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“definately will go back.”
Review of Y Resort Ubud

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Y Resort Ubud
Ranked #150 of 198 Hotels in Ubud
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
80 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“definately will go back.”
Reviewed February 4, 2012

I stayed at Y resort 2nd week of July, 2011. I think the hotel actually opened in July...so it was VERY new.

The room wasn't so big but I just loved the atmosphere of this hotel. The pool was amazing and everything was kept clean.

Staffs were friendly also...they weren't the fastest customer serving people but were very nice and helpful.

Even though I was there only after one week of their opening, the hotel was almost full but during the day or at night, I didn't really run into any other guests. The place was very quiet so we could relax. Because it is not in central Ubud..we took a cab once a day to go to the main road. The front desk guy drove us there at a little cost and told us he would pick us up if we called but we got free shuttle from the spas on our way back.


Also, there is a good spa 10 seconds away from the hotel.. just walk straight across from the hotel gate and one could experience cheap/nice massage!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeica8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    76
    35
    22
    8
See reviews for
23
68
13
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mooloolaba, Australia
1 review
Reviewed January 12, 2012

I had a delightful experience at Y Resort Ubud on my first visit to Bali, August 2011. I have the most wonderful friend who lives there show me the loveliest of places... we chose to wine and dine at Y Resort and I was very happy with the service with a smile and warm welcome as well as a relaxed and calm setting. I would go back there.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2012

My stay at y resort was really good. The rooms are fairly basic and clean. The staff were lovely and helpful and there was free transport into ubud. Good location with some near cafes and spas nearby. Would definitely consider staying again

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jewell159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Coolum
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 3, 2012

I recently stayed at Y Resort and had the most fantastic time. I absolutely love Ubud and wanted to stay close but not in the centre of town. I was also looking for mid priced accommodation that provided the resort feel without being too “touristy”. I found all this and more here. At this hotel I felt very much “at home” and the staff were all very friendly and more than happy to chat with me and provide some local knowledge. The free Wifi was a definite bonus and on days when I didn’t feel like enjoying the walk in to town I was able to take the shuttle bus. If you’re looking for a place where you can relax and unwind whilst still being close to the buzz of Bali then you’ll certainly find it here. I’ll be back on my next visit for sure.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katrina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 3, 2012

I have now stayed at this place twice in three months! It is a little bit of luxury just a little out of the hustle and bustle of Ubud. Perfect for a nice 15 minute stroll into town through the shops and markets or a 5 minute Moped! The rooms are spotless and the beds are comfortable, especially the King size beds! The bathrooms are modern, natural and stylish! The service is beautiful with them always smiling, wanting to help you and just their general friendliness. I enjoyed both stays and would stay there again!

Room Tip: All rooms are quite quiet, however the further back you are the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hagzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanur, Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2012

The staff at Y Resort are awesome. They were so attentive and their ability to answer all my questions made my staff memorable. The pool is beautiful and the Crispy Duck was the best meal I have had in Bali. I cannot recommend this resort highly enough.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2011

Stayed there for a few nights before christmas. Arrived late, kitchen closed, no eateries nearby, so did a MacDonald's drive thru en route from airport.
Checked in, showered but found that the bedsheets, pillow cases are stained and dirty. They changed it after we called them of course.
They speak some english and probably understood lesser. Hard to get them to make any reservations for us. However, those done over email through the head office were okay.
Far from Ubud centre, thus its only fine for folks who wanna just lay back and chill in peace.
Room size, bathroom size, cleanliness okay. Breakfast okay, limited choice, but okay.
Overall, probably not gonna stay there again if I go back to Ubud.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ericTAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
1.6 mi away
Budhi Ayu Villa
Budhi Ayu Villa
#146 of 198 in Ubud
53 reviews
0.5 mi away
Abangan Bungalow
Abangan Bungalow
#155 of 198 in Ubud
105 reviews
2.0 mi away
Bunga Permai Hotel
Bunga Permai Hotel
#132 of 198 in Ubud
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Garden View Cottage
Garden View Cottage
#143 of 198 in Ubud
98 reviews
3.3 mi away
Alam Sembuwuk Resort
Alam Sembuwuk Resort
#96 of 198 in Ubud
67 reviews
0.6 mi away
Anini Raka Resort & Spa
Anini Raka Resort & Spa
#139 of 198 in Ubud
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Y Resort Ubud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Y Resort Ubud

Property: Y Resort Ubud
Address: Jl. Raya Penestanan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#52 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Y Resort Ubud 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Y Resort Ubud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Y Resort Ubud Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing