We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Melbourne coffee in Ubud”

Seniman Coffee Studio
Ranked #2 of 50 Coffee & Tea in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $6
Cuisines: Contemporary, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: 'Seniman Coffee Studio' is the Original Specialist Coffee boutique in Bali, Indonesia. Showcasing Single-Origin premium coffee from across Indonesia and guest international beans. We source green beans and roast all our coffee on site at our micro-roastery. Specialists in a range of different roast style we offer a journey of coffee's potential. Our science and skills continue through to how we brew our drinks; from hand brewing techniques such as Syphon and pour-over to high quality espresso based drinks.. Talk to our team about the origins of our beans, roasting and brewing craft. Full menu of creative Regional Indonesian Origin food and western breakfast dishes, cakes, health juices, wheatgrass, beer, wine, etc. We have super fast WIFI and cool tunes spinning all day. WE LOVE THE COFFEE WE CRAFT. Open at 8am, close at 7pm. We host workshops 2 nights a week, ask staff for details.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We had some great food all over Bali but this was pretty much the only place we found with great coffee. And interesting too. Lots of choices of coffee whether you just feel like a flat white or strong black coffee. We stuck with standard types of coffee as we both like milk (some coffee options were recommended best with no milk). And it was great!

Went back the next day to enjoy breakfast and a few more coffees. Ice latte was great for a hot day. Presentation was interesting, in a good way. Was a decent breakfast, great coffee and very well priced.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank L0rna_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rufusbox, Owner at Seniman Coffee Studio, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

thanks for the review - good coffe/ service/ price
boom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,373)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

910 - 914 of 1,373 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2013

It's a very nice coffee place with good Internet connection. I had a filter coffee and a cold drip. They try to be very purist/stylish and write that they serve their filter coffee without milk or sugar. I don't agree that the taste of filter coffee is destroyed by milk and sugar, however, and it would look more professional to me if they gave me the choice. After all, especially milk brings certain flavors to the surface that you will never have without it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tktraveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rufusbox, Owner at Seniman Coffee Studio, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

you can always ask for milk if you want, no problem :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Great coffee, Great atmosphere, very friendly people, passionate about coffee which we admired a lot. Absolutely enjoyed it!

Thank Amiralij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rufusbox, Owner at Seniman Coffee Studio, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

passionate review! thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

It's located off from main street, first timer would have little difficulties to find this place. But actually that is a plus! Quiet place to enjoy your coffee and your company. Went there almost every day during our stay in ubud, perfect getaway for coffee lovers. There is a big informative board about coffee behind the barista counter to help you choose your coffee. Staffs are friendly. The place is rather small, but packed almost everyday. Loved the coffee, food, the glassware (recycled from bottle), the lazy chair and the atmosphere!
If you want to bring back home something to remind you about this place, the small stor beside the cafe has everything, include the lazy chair!

Thank teppita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rufusbox, Owner at Seniman Coffee Studio, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

“Coffee...coffee..coffee!”
“Coffee...coffee..coffee!”
“Coffee...coffee..coffee!”
“Coffee...coffee..coffee!”
hahah
maybe you've had too many coffees????
“Coffee...coffee..coffee!”“Coffee...coffee..coffee!”“Coffee...coffee..coffee!”“Coffee...coffee..coffee!”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Lovely Australian style coffee shop with great coffee and funky glassware (recycled bottles and jars).

Off the main strip which is a bonus too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SybariteCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seniman Coffee Studio also viewed

 

Been to Seniman Coffee Studio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing