We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super coffee” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seniman Coffee Studio

Seniman Coffee Studio
Ranked #2 of 39 Coffee & Tea in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $6
Cuisines: Cafe, Asian, Indonesian, International, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: 'Seniman Coffee Studio' is the Original Specialist Coffee boutique in Bali, Indonesia. Showcasing Single-Origin premium coffee from across Indonesia and guest international beans. We source green beans and roast all our coffee on site at our micro-roastery. Specialists in a range of different roast style we offer a journey of coffee's potential. Our science and skills continue through to how we brew our drinks; from hand brewing techniques such as Syphon and pour-over to high quality espresso based drinks.. Talk to our team about the origins of our beans, roasting and brewing craft. Full menu of creative Regional Indonesian Origin food and western breakfast dishes, cakes, health juices, wheatgrass, beer, wine, etc. We have super fast WIFI and cool tunes spinning all day. WE LOVE THE COFFEE WE CRAFT. Open at 8am, close at 7pm. We host workshops 2 nights a week, ask staff for details.
South Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Super coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

Like many others we also found this place through Tripadvisor. The coffee was terrific - our group tried many of the versions on the menu from the cold drip through to affogato, iced latte and regular latte. We loved the imaginative wooden paddles and recycled glassware and I couldn't decide which beans to buy for home so took a selection. We'll be back and I'll be looking forward to Seniman coffee when I get home.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank finco5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rufusbox, Owner at Seniman Coffee Studio, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
'super coffee' supplied to nice people. thanks for coming
hope your home brewing went well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    757
    299
    73
    18
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
248 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“The art of making coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

After a little searching we found the now famous Seniman on Jalan Sriwedari, this place leads the way in coffee making in Ubud, ,By 1030 it was buzzing with all nationalities most quoting Trip Adviser as their source. The coffee menu is a full page selection, and the equipment used to produce wonderful coffee is a work of art. Nive vibe , good setting, and a very good brunch menu to boot.
Matter of fact i need another hit now.Dont miss it .

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bruce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rufusbox, Owner at Seniman Coffee Studio, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
thanks for the review. happy you are happy with our coffee and brunch.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great coffee, highly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

Found this place through tripadvisor. Very glad I came. The food is very reasonably priced (and delicious) and the coffee is as good as back home in Melbourne. Will definitely be coming back regularly while I'm here.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rufusbox, Owner at Seniman Coffee Studio, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Ah, cheers for the comments.. good to hear you liked our food!!!
and as a melbourne-ite, you know a thing or two about good coffee, so i'm proud that you feel we are as good as anyone back home
rock on.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great coffee.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

Interesting experience. The way they brew the coffee is quite unique. Flavour is great and to sit and watch the whole experience is well worth it. Good price. Other drinks are also very good. Clean and comfortable.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hook563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rufusbox, Owner at Seniman Coffee Studio, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
thanks for the write up and nice words. You picked a good seat at the bar as you can then have the whole coffee experience in front of you and get involved in the conversation. Hope to see you again for more coffee conservations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“don't go there for the food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

After reading good reviews on tripadvisor, my girl friend and I decided to stop there during our trip to Ubud.
Yes the coffee selection is large and tasty, however the food served was very basic, tastless and the service very slow.
Not sure we will go again

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Eikon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rufusbox, Owner at Seniman Coffee Studio, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
appreciate the review. sorry you personally had a poor experience with the food... as you mention, the other TripAdvisor reviews validate that our food is actually very popular, high quality and good value. I can only ask that you maybe come back again, try some food but this time let the management know what you think and why. We are here to listen to feedback and suggestions to make the experience even better. thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seniman Coffee Studio also viewed

 

Been to Seniman Coffee Studio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing