We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inata Hotel Monkey Forest
Ranked #142 of 541 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Good location, very convenience to get around in Ubud located near tourist attraction and center shopping area. The room is very comfortable, good service and excellent breakfast served.
We got a great stay here. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 344anis344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    93
    31
    4
    6
See reviews for
32
87
18
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We've been to Ubud a few times, and booked this from recommendations on Tripadvisor.
Quite surprised to stop in Monkey forest Road, amongst the shops. Enter a discreet doorway and walk down the lane and hey presto there is the Hotel restaurant and check-in. A lovely pool, not really for kiddies, and then 14 rooms , 7 up.....rice field view, 7 down ...garden view.
We enjoyed the upstairs because of the privacy and relaxing atmosphere of the balcony...ideal for our pre-dinner drinks.
Quite new hotel and well maintained. All facilities in room were in good working order, and we certainly enjoyed the tea/coffee making facilities.
Very pleasant helpful staff who made it their business to address us by our names.
So handy to shops and restaurants. Would stay again next trip to Bali.
A lovely surprise each afternoon from 3pm till 6pm was the complimentary tea and coffee served with Balinese cakes, i.e. Banana fritters or pancakes with cheese and chocolate sauce ........DELICIOUS.
Very happy with SAGITTARIUS RESTAURANT about 50m to the left of Hotel as you get to the street. Terrific food, reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Upstairs , with balcony and view of rice fields.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aquarian1935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

The hotel is located on a busy road full of shops, restaurants and bars. In spite of the busy location, we did not hear any noise that disturbed our sleep. We had a room on the ground floor, just next to the pool. Very convenient for the walk to the pool, but children playing in the pool early in the morning woke us up. Luckily they didn't stay long at this hotel, though. On the good side, the proximity to the main reception gave us very good connection with the Wifi. Breakfast was a la carte and very good, except that the choices were quite limited (if you stay at this hotel for longer time you'd love to have more variety on the bfast-menu). Service was excellent with caring and helpful staff, and administration was smooth. The biggest downside is lack of parking which is quite difficult as you'd hardly have the big luck to be able to find a parking place on such a busy road. The pool is small but decent. The shower in our room had very little pressure, so it took some time to shower.
Expect a simple decent small hotel with no luxuries.

Room Tip: In my opinion, the rice paddy view which can be seen from the rooms on the first floor is not worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sleepy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Really enjoyed our stay at Inata Hotel. I was with my 2 year old daughter and had a ground floor room and it was great because she could play out in the garden in front of our room and it was an easy walk up the path to the pool. There were quite a few steps around the reception and restaurant area but the staff were always there to help me with the stroller. Breakfast was good and the pool was a nice temperature. Maybe not perfect for kids as there was no raised or very shallow area in the pool but we had a floatie seat which she enjoyed playing in.

The room was nice, everything that you needed was there. The bed was huge and comfortable and the portacot they provided was acceptable. I especially liked the balcony area where it was lovely to sit back and relax.

The staff were excellent and would greet us by name in the morning and the transport that I organised through the hotel was very good. It is a great value hotel in a fantastic location on Monkey Forest Road.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are great with children as you can walk straight along the path to the pool howev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katie07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Inata is set in a great location. The staff were more than helpful & the hotel itself is well maintained.
One of the best breakfast selections. They try to cater to everyone likes.
Would not hestitate to go back or recommend it to anyone

Room Tip: Far end garden room was a quite location
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SUSAN2712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
213 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Inata hotel is well placed on Monkey Forest road. The staff are welcoming and friendly. Booked through Agoda and all was smooth. Rooms adequate with our upsatirs Rice paddy view room nice and light and airy. Curtains could have been a bit heavier for blocking out light in mornings and the hot water took a whie to come through Breakfast simple but good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PKC54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tumbulgum, Australia
Level Contributor
312 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Inata Hotel is set back off busy monkey forest road ubud. Monkey forest road is a long one way road full of restaurants, bars, shops, services such as massage and beauty. In our experience it is best to stay towards the middle (up the market end). Inata is the perfect location. This is a 3.5 star hotel with pool offers very good service and is well priced. A double room ($75 AUD) per night overlooking the rice paddy. Breakfast and afternoon tea included.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lonnie24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.1 mi away
Yulia Village Inn
Yulia Village Inn
#107 of 198 in Ubud
276 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#59 of 198 in Ubud
587 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inata Bisma Resort & Spa Ubud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Artini 2 Cottages
Artini 2 Cottages
#99 of 198 in Ubud
338 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lumbung Sari Cottages
Lumbung Sari Cottages
#18 of 541 in Ubud
454 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bumi Muwa Ubud
Bumi Muwa Ubud
#60 of 555 in Ubud
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inata Hotel Monkey Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inata Hotel Monkey Forest

Property: Inata Hotel Monkey Forest
Address: Jalan Monkey Forest, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #142 of 541 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inata Hotel Monkey Forest 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is located in monkey forest road (in the central of Ubud), far from noisy because it is located deep to rice field side view. Inata Hotel close to the Arts and Shopping Centre, Restaurant, Mini Market, Spa, and Public Services. At Inata Monkey Forest, every effort is made to make guests feel comfortable. To do so, the hotel provides the best in services and amenities. This hotel offers numerous on-site facilities to satisfy even the most discerning guest. Throughout the day you can enjoy the relaxing atmosphere of the outdoor pool, garden. Superb facilities and an excellent location make the Inata Monkey Forest the perfect base from which to enjoy your stay in Bali. Guests can enjoy a leisurely swim at the hotel's outdoor pool. Laundry services are available. Car rental is available for guests who wish to explore the area. The on site restaurant serves a selection of local and western dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inata Hotel Monkey Forest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inata Hotel Monkey Forest Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing