We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inata Hotel Monkey Forest
Ranked #147 of 583 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Reviewed March 19, 2012

I stayed 4 nights and it was a lovely experience. Big room, very clean, staff 5 stars, great breakfast. We felt warm and like part of a big family. In a quiet place, but in 5 steps you are in the main road of Ubud. Book this hotel without hesitation!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank isadi_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
There are newer reviews for Inata Hotel Monkey Forest
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

150 - 156 of 211 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2012

The staff here is wonderful and will bend over backwards to meet your needs. Unfortunately our room had a big waterdamage in the cieling and a very mouldy smell to it - and as the hotel was fully boked, the was no option of changing the room....

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirstine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

i had come to inata after a stay at a isolated luxury sanctury villa, so at first i was culture shocked by the hustle and bustle of one of the main streets in ubud. however after settling into my room, with its comfortable beds, nice bathroom, good lighting and view overlooking a rice paddy, i was also quickly won over by the excellent friendly staff. i have stayed many times in bali so i am used to the smiles and friendliness of employees of hotels. the staff at inata were i thought exceptional, always helpful, smiling and appeared to work with a good team spirit. the breakfast, included in the modest price, was not buffet, which i have always found attractive but wasteful,offered a good healthy menu as well as a full american breakfast. the pool was small but in keeping with the size of the hotel, with always a lounge available. reception staff were quick to remember my name, and always welcoming after returning from a shopping trip or walk. i only stayed a few days but i could definitely stay longer at this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: many good cafes and restaurants near hotel but the clear cafe in hanoman street and soma in dewa sita street are great for those wanting healthy cheap food.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank judi65_0212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

despite being 'holed' up in the middle of the town, this hotel offers excellent balinese style hospitality, value for money and tranquil environment for rest & leisure.

Room Tip: no kiddies pool but the adult swimming pool was clean. excellent services rendered by ALL level of...
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alex8312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

Perfect location in the middle of Monkey Forset Road with great access to restaurants and spas, but quiet enough to relax and be away from the bustle and traffic. Stayed for two weeks and found the staff to be exceptionally lovely. Clean rooms which were a joy to come back to after the walking around Ubud in the heat. Serene atmosphere, with really beautiful views if you have an upstairs room. Water pressure not brilliant but that's really nothing to worry about, given all of the positives. There are extenstions being done at present so there was some building noise, but not really troublesome as we were up early anyway enjoying the delicious breakfasts or having a swim.

Room Tip: upstairs has great views.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2012

We love this new boutique hotel very much. Stayed there for 2 nights.

This is the fourth time we went on a holiday to Bali, but the 1st time we stayed at Ubud (normally prefered to stay in Kuta centre and just make day trips to Ubud :)).

Since December is a super peak holiday season, most good hotels are fully booked. We're lucky we found this gem. In summary;

1) Location: Right in the middle of Ubud. Walking distance to Ubud Market (around 5 - 10 minutes)

2) Price: Value for money

3) Service: Excellent. Super friendly staff that's always go all out to assist you/ always smiling/ greeting.

4) Food: Great breakfast (ala-carte style)

5) Room: Nice and clean. (This is no "Hilton". But the room is comfortable and clean. Enough to make us happy. Comes with a DVD player.

Overall, we're very happy with our stay and will not hesitate to recommend this hotel to others.

** Ina & Mann **

Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
3  Thank InaMann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Great location, spotless rooms and exceptionally friendly staff. Has the benefit of being close to the central spots but being set back from the street, it is quiet & traffic noise is non-existent.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hammeroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.1 mi away
Yulia Village Inn
Yulia Village Inn
#100 of 198 in Ubud
290 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cinta Inn
Cinta Inn
#110 of 198 in Ubud
215 reviews
0.1 mi away
Artini 2 Cottages
Artini 2 Cottages
#114 of 198 in Ubud
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Inata Bisma Resort & Spa Ubud
0.1 mi away
Lumbung Sari Cottages
Lumbung Sari Cottages
#22 of 583 in Ubud
475 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kampung Ubud Ibunda Bungalow & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inata Hotel Monkey Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inata Hotel Monkey Forest

Address: Jalan Monkey Forest, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #147 of 583 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Price Range: $32 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inata Hotel Monkey Forest 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is located in monkey forest road (in the central of Ubud), far from noisy because it is located deep to rice field side view. Inata Hotel close to the Arts and Shopping Centre, Restaurant, Mini Market, Spa, and Public Services. At Inata Monkey Forest, every effort is made to make guests feel comfortable. To do so, the hotel provides the best in services and amenities. This hotel offers numerous on-site facilities to satisfy even the most discerning guest. Throughout the day you can enjoy the relaxing atmosphere of the outdoor pool, garden. Superb facilities and an excellent location make the Inata Monkey Forest the perfect base from which to enjoy your stay in Bali. Guests can enjoy a leisurely swim at the hotel's outdoor pool. Laundry services are available. Car rental is available for guests who wish to explore the area. The on site restaurant serves a selection of local and western dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Inata Hotel Monkey Forest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inata Hotel Monkey Forest Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing