We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Even better than we imagined”
other traveler has booked this property
Villa Romantica - large pool, beautiful villa and great tropical garden.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Romantica - large pool, beautiful villa and great tropical garden.
The living room has comfortable furniture and beside the dining area and pool. The fully equipped kitchen is ready for you to use. Breakfast is prepared there daily.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
Villa Romantica - large pool, beautiful villa and great tropical garden.
The living room has comfortable furniture and beside the dining area and pool.
The fully equipped kitchen is ready for you to use. Breakfast is prepared there daily.
The dining area is beside the kitchen.
The master bedroom has it's own bathroom with shower hand basin and toilet.
The master bathroom even has views of the garden.
The second bedroom is identical to the master bedroom.
The second bathroom is also spacious, with a shower, vanity and toilet.
The media room has a large TV, cable channels, DVD player and daybeds where you can relax.
The daybeds can even sleep additional guests.
The rice viewing terrace is a great spot for breakfast or sundowner drinks.
Relax on the terrace and watch the rice grow.
You can watch the changing stages of rice production.
The pool can be seen from every part of the villa.
Relax on one of the sun lounges beside the pool.
There's even a laundry for your convenience.
The gardens are tropical and so very green.
Come and stay. You will love it. Everyone does.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ubud, Gianyar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
ambosh
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Even better than we imagined”
Reviewed May 28, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Beautiful villa set in the rice paddies of Ubud. A short walk from the centre of Ubud.

Villa has its own gorgeous pool and is set in its own private setting. I would recommend this villa to anyone looking for a relaxing break but with plenty of options for things to do in the area. In the vacinity (within 3 mins walk) you have plenty of food options such as Bayu's Kitchen, Alchemy Juice bar, scooter/car rental, Eve's Massages and a few shops.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful pool, privacy and rice paddy viewing area
Liked least: Cant really fault it
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Reviewed April 15, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
melbourne
Reviewed March 28, 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WA
Reviewed March 27, 2012 for a stay in February 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Beverley...
Darwin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Little hidden jewel, which we have loved.”
Reviewed March 8, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We have just spent a week at Villa Romantica, and we really don’t want to go. It has been a delight staying there, and the current photos on line don’t do this place justice. Things that we loved are:

1. The Villa is a new house and so has everything you would expect, as well as the unusual such as the viewing platform overlooking the neighbouring rice paddy’s.
2. Komang, the Houseboy, is incredibly proud of his work and goes out of his way to ensure guests are looked after and the Villa is well maintained.
3. Just up the lane there are 2 spas. Our favourite was Eve Spa. I had a 4-hand massage and it was the best massage I ever have had – incredible.
4. The Round Bar is on the main road at the start of the lane leading to the Villa. It is new and they have used recycled products (plastic bottles etc.) in the design, which is very funky. The bar is chilled out and we enjoyed evening cocktails there.
5. In regards to food, you could spend a month here, eating out every day, and still not experience every restaurant. Our favourites in walking distances are Bayu’s Kitchen (wholesome, tasty, very reasonably priced and they deliver to the Villa) and Bridges (next to Blanco Museum, spectacular setting, wonderful fine dining).
6. There is a new laundry just up the lane. They immaculately washed and ironed our clothes cheaply and with a smile.
7. Wayan the juice lady is a delight. She has a roadside stall 5 minutes walk away. Every day she picks locally grown fruit and vegetables, which she juices on order and then delivers to the Villa. If you wanted to do a juice based detox, this place is for you. If you are like us – juice based cocktails every evening, Wayan will be a delight.
8. The Villa is enclosed within a walled garden (typical Balinese style), which is just so private. You can just shut the world away in your own little bit of paradise.

I would just have two recommendations for future travellers:

1. At the moment the lane leading to the Villa from the main road is uneven. People with significant mobility problems would struggle. This may well be improved in time when the new car park at the top of the lane is built. Visitors with mobility problems would need to check with the manager at time of booking to see if the lane has improved.
2. If visitors are coming straight from the airport to the Villa, rather than getting an airport taxi, arrange for the Villa to send a driver to the airport to collect you. The Villa’s driver will only charge Rp200, 000 (approx. $20 Australian) which is on par/cheaper than airport taxis. The Villa driver knows exactly where to bring you. As the Villa is currently not signposted and is down an obscure lane, having a driver who knows exactly where to bring you, especially if you are arriving late at night, is invaluable.

We plan to be repeat customers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: This is a private little hideway, located in close proximity to everything.
Liked least: The unfinished car park at the top of the lane
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bec604
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“The Perfect place to stay”
Reviewed February 12, 2012 for a stay in February 2012

We have just returned from Villa Romantica after 9 days in Ubud and i couldn't recommend it more. The villa was stunning, everything was so beautiful and the pool was perfect. Komang our house boy was wonderful and everyone we dealt with was so friendly. This villa is so close to exceptional restaurants, Spa's (we went to Eve's Spa at least 4 times while we were there) and a short walk or taxi ride into the heart of Ubud. We're already planning our next trip!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and house
Traveling group: With Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga Spain
Reviewed December 14, 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing