We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxing holiday”
Review of Ubud Green

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ubud Green
Ranked #49 of 622 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 31, 2014

My first trip to Bali and was pleasantly surprised with good friendly service and scenic view. Almost every staff in Ubud Green greeted my by my last name! The breakfast presentation and quality was surprising good considering a small resort. Our villa overlooks the rice field which was very tranquil. Used the private pool nightly which was cleaned by the housekeeping daily. Had to personally hand tips to front office manager as housekeeping didn't take tips left on bedside table. What a honest and friendly group of staff!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beeang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMUBUDGREEN, General Manager at Ubud Green, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind review and compliment to our staff member. We are glad to know that you enjoy your stay with us.

We wish you have a nice travel back and we look forward to serve you again in the future at Ubud Green Resort Villa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (518)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

281 - 287 of 518 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2014

Just came back from Ubud Green Villa Resort, have a fantastic experience, nice view of rice field, private pools, good service and good food. The location is close by to Ubud market, Monkey Forest and a lot do shopping street. The first time staying in Villa Bali who is giving you a hand phone that can call hotel and pick you up whenever you are in Ubud. Will definitely come back again...

Room Tip: Choose the private villa facing the rice field with private pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jasminejgoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMUBUDGREEN, General Manager at Ubud Green, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear Ms. Jasmine Goh,

Thank you for your kind review and attention to Ubud Green Resort Villas. It was a pleasure for us to host you during your stay with us and we are glad to know that you enjoy your stay.

We wish you have a nice travel back and we look forward to welcoming you again at Ubud Green Resort Villas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

The resort surpassed our expectations with the staff's attention to detail in planning our tour, providing refreshments on our trips and making sure our villa had everything we needed. The staff was always attentive to our every need. We took the two bedroom premier villa which had a bigger pool and overlooked the rice fields. The resort was very relaxing and had a tranquil atmosphere at all times. There was a shuttle that took us to the town and back every two hours and this was very convenient.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TCBJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMUBUDGREEN, General Manager at Ubud Green, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind review in this page. I am glad that you enjoy your stay and thank you for your compliment to the staff.

We wish you have a nice travel back and we look forward to welcoming you back at Ubud Green Resort Villas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Beautiful place to stay if you don't mind that it's very very far away from the main stretch of Ubud. You can choose to take the car for a fee and that's your best bet. It would otherwise take too long to walk out. We had a private 2 bedroom villa with pool overlooking the rice fields. It was perfect. The smaller room though had a musky smell that never really dissipated.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charmthebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMUBUDGREEN, General Manager at Ubud Green, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind attention and comment to Ubud Green Resort Villas. Our location actually only 15 to 20 minutes walking distant from Ubud Central and only less than 5 minutes from Ubud central with our shuttle service.

All of our pool villa overlooking to our green roof garden and our private rice field where the guest can enjoy the beautiful of Ubud scenery. We wish to welcoming you back again at Ubud Green Resort Villas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Choosing where to stay in Ubud was the hardest accommodation decision in our Bali holiday. Our requirements were for a 2 bedroom place with a pool that is a little out of town but not too far and has a shuttle service and breakfast. Ubud Green exceeded our expectations and we were spoilt during our 4 night stay.

Accommodation-
There's a lush tropical path that leads down to a beautifully appointed room that was clean and well furnished. The private pool was secluded and all the features of the room were in working order. It was certainly big enough for the 3 of us and provided the privacy we were looking for whilst keeping it exciting for our daughter to have her own room and ensuite nearby.

Location-
Ubud Green, whilst being a few mins out of town, felt very connected yet tranquil. Staying directly in the heart of Ubud wouldn't be as nice in our opinion. The shuttle service is frequent and if you're prepared to spend a few dollars, you can generally go wherever you like in the surrounding areas.

Food-
The restaurant is convenient and they cater for any special requests you may have. There's definitely better priced, nicer food in Ubud though so we only at breakfast (included) and one dinner meal at the onsite restaurant. That's not to say it is bad at all, just Ubud has so many great food options. The restaurant team also showed us how to cook some traditional sweets when it wasn't busy.

Massage-
The massage area is a quiet, tucked away serene setting in the open. It was very relaxing to get a massage during a thunderstorm and be warm. The therapists were some of the best we had the whole time in Bali. The price was what you expect from a hotel massage so if you are getting a hotel massage, it's not for the price, it's for the convenience. We had a complimentary massage that we extended because it was so good.

Special Mention-
We had a bit of a misunderstanding with one of the previous hotels we stayed at during our holiday which left us with $0.24 in the bank account and 3 days left of holidays. What could have been an extremely disappointing and stressful time was completely turned around by Mr Yudi who took charge of the situation, made sure we had money for activities and expenses, then proceeded to negotiate directly with the other hotel.

Not only that, he would regularly offer advice on places to go and things to see, answer any questions we had about Bali and the culture and even gave us a cooking class with his chef.

We can't thank Yudi enough for his pleasant and "above and beyond" level of service. Anyone wishing to aspire to a higher standard of customer service could learn volumes from Yudi.

Room Tip: These rooms are big. The 2 bedroom suite with private pool was more than enough for us and our 11yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMUBUDGREEN, General Manager at Ubud Green, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear Mr. Michael,

Thank you for your time to put this wonderful comment and special complement to myself.
It’s really stressful when you are in the holiday and have a problem that you never expect during your holiday. What we try to help was only to ensure your holiday not ruined by unexpected problem and you can enjoy the rest of holiday and bring back memorable experience stay with us.

We wish to welcome you back at Ubud Green Resort Villas in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

We stayed here in August 2012 for only 2 nights out of our 12 days in Bali. This hotel was very comfortable we had our own private 2 bedroom villa with a pool and outdoor bath tub located in a small court yard and nice sundeck overlooking the rice fields. It is just a little outside of of the main town of Ubud but they have a free shuttle which is easily booked at the front desk. We ate breakfast from the lovely dining area located on a roof top of the main building with spectacular views at sunrise. The food was very good with a nice variety to choose from. It is hard to beat the hospitality of the Indonesian people and this hotel does not disappoint.

Room Tip: Request a villa at the higher level it allows for better view of the rice fields and surrounding are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMUBUDGREEN, General Manager at Ubud Green, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear Value Guest,
Thank you for wonderful comment. I am glad to know you enjoy your stay with us. We wish to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

The General manager was indeed an asset to Ubud Green. We had a room facing the road and we were rather disappointed upon checking-in hearing the possible noise. Mr. I Wayan Yudianta, the GM , made sure that when there is another available room, we will be moved to the non-road facing unit. It made such a wonderful difference for us, the quieter units facing the padi fields with Javian Munas,Cattle Egret and Spotted Doves singing the orchestra. We were then the “odd” couple shifting from room to room as prior bookings were quite full. We would like to thank Mr.Wayan for his amicable assistance and he & his staff for the warm hospitality.
Try not to visit during the harvesting(padi) season as the farmers will be burning the leaves due to dry & hot condition, it could be smoky.
Ubud green is about 18mins walk to the main town of Ubud. Bring a torch light at night as it can be dark. There may be some strays(dogs) as well but so far we have encountered “friendlies”.

Room Tip: Bring a torch light if you intend to walk at night to town. Borrow the bicycles for a fun ride aroun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank datachips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMUBUDGREEN, General Manager at Ubud Green, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to put your wonderful and encouraging comment to this page. I apology for the inconvenience noise from the road and I really glad to know you enjoy your stay with us after we move you to the quieter room.

I wish you have a nice travel back and look forward to host you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0 mi away
Luwak Ubud Villas
Luwak Ubud Villas
#30 of 622 in Ubud
284 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ashoka Tree Resort Ubud
0.9 mi away
Beji Ubud Resort
Beji Ubud Resort
#47 of 622 in Ubud
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ubud Padi Villas
Ubud Padi Villas
#31 of 622 in Ubud
363 reviews
1.9 mi away
Green Field Hotel and Bungalows
1.1 mi away
Ladera Villa
Ladera Villa
#50 of 622 in Ubud
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ubud Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ubud Green

Address: Jl. Sriwedari no. 8, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 622 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Price Range: $86 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ubud Green 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ubud green was created with a minimal carbon foot print trough the use of sustainable building material and environment friendly innovations.The concept of living rooftops and vertical walls has a significant cooling effect on villa interior and minimize the use of air conditioning. Together with solar hot water system, Ubud Green is energy efficient retreat. Ubud Green is a modern interpretation of Balinese local culture. It is a design that compensates for the impact that it makes on the environment. The property is a fine example of 'green architecture'. Indigenous plants are utilized in living rooftops and vertical walls. Ubud Green Villas overlook terraced rice field. The property is fine example of “green architecture” Ubud Green offers a unique brand of personalised hospitality that begins as soon as an online reservation is made. Our E-Concierge will communicate directly with guests to fully prepare for their arrival. This may involve stocking the villa with a preferred wine or ordering fresh flowers to surprise a loved one.Along with exceptional in-house service, Ubud Green will also provide guests with a mobile phone for outside excursions and shopping trips. A quick call will ensure a time effective pick-up from a designated location by an Ubud Green driver ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ubud Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ubud Green Hotel Ubud
Ubud Green Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing