We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“0ne of the best place at ubud bali” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ubud Green

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Ubud Green
Ranked #31 of 521 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
“0ne of the best place at ubud bali”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

i stayed at bayu 2 (pool villa) room for 4 nights. i chose this hotel because it mix modern style and rice terrace view so i get the quiet environment and don't feel any spooky in the villa. the best thing from this villa is that the staff are friendly and helpful, they know how to treat they customer well. it such a wonderful experience to stay there. next time visit bali, i will definitely stay at this hotel. thank you to Mr Ngurah(driver) and Mr Wayan Arsana(Butler) for their great service.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank eddy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMUBUDGREEN, General Manager at Ubud Green, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for spending your time to put your wonderful comment at this page. Your compliment to our team is much appreciated. It’s a part of Balinese genuine character to ensure our guest satisfaction and we wish to host you again in the nearest future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    134
    24
    9
    10
See reviews for
158
172
12
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mooroopna, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

We arrived very late (from our flight) after midnite, when we arrived the conciege was waiting outside for us and someone at reception who had a drink and a very yummy sandwich ready made for us.. we were taken to our amazing villa Bayu 3 :) all I can say is wow loved everything about it.. we were so relaxed there and comfortable, the staff were amazing, breakfast, room service ect was all so delish and the view from the resturant is awesome. The massage I had there was the best one I had from my entire stay in Bali (had from many other places) and the massage area was so nice.. Every thing was always clean the only thing I can suggest is a clean new sponge in the kitchen.Oh the wifi signal was strong in the lounge but not in the bed rooms it was rather hit and miss. The staff were always very helpful and super friendly, shuttle service is fantastic. This place made the next resort we stayed at feel pretty crappy lol.. Highly recommend anyone to stay in the Bayu rooms as they have the best view of rice fields and your own lap pool and spa.

Room Tip: Pick the Bayu rooms with the pool and views of the rice fields
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank melcoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMUBUDGREEN, General Manager at Ubud Green, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for spending your time to write this wonderful and encouraging comment. Our 24 hours reception is ready to welcoming you anytime for check in and I am glad that you enjoyed our special night welcome drink and the sandwich. Your point of improvement will be noted and ensure that follow up accordingly.
We wish you have a nice travel back and look forward to welcoming you again at Ubud Green.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful contemporary accommodation with own pool and beautiful views .
Friendly and professional service .
Particularly good - own spar bath / swimming pool . Beautiful views .
Free transport to town which was a plus factor ... As too far to walk
Apartment only really suitable for couples as apartment small .
No full cooker but otherwise very nice rooms with a luxurious / contemporary feel

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizdavies60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMUBUDGREEN, General Manager at Ubud Green, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest ,

Thank you for your kind review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We provide basic kitchenette equipment in the Pool villa. However, additional cooker will be provided based on the request. We wish you enjoyed your trip back and look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, England
Level Contributor
112 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

We spent 3 nights at Ubud Green as part of our honeymoon travelling around Bali. From our arrival we were treated very well by all staff.
We were staying in Bumi 1 which has two bedrooms, a pool, jacuzzi and a large living space. This was wonderful. It was clean, tidy and the staff had left towel animals on the bed and petals in the bath. It was beautiful.
We were shown the room and offered free massages which we went for soon after. This was pleasant and we also had additional treatments in a very relaxing environment.
The hotel gives you a mobile phone to call them when out and about. This is a lovely touch and made us feel very safe and looked after. There is free transport to and from Ubud centre (it is a short journey) on a timetable. Out of these times there is a small charge.
Ubud itself is a lovely place to visit with lots of lovely shops and restaurants. It is very cultural and we enjoyed the fire dancing show one evening.
Whilst at ubud green we also went on their nature walk. This was excellent and we enjoyed beautiful views with an excellent guide from the hotel.
The staff cannot do enough for you and every day the rooms and outside area were kept beautifully clean and tidy. They would even come and run our jacuzzi for us and put candles out.
On one evening we had the mixed BBQ which they did on our decking next to the pool. The food was fabulous and the atmosphere lovely.
Breakfasts were delicious with lots of choice. We had it brought to our room on a couple of occasions. They also did us a beautiful honeymoon cake.
The resort employ a lot of local people, all of whom were wonderful. It is a pleasure to see a resort putting so much back into the community.
The rooms were wonderful and the staff excellent, we could not recommend enough! We will certainly return if travelling to Bali again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gillybeany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMUBUDGREEN, General Manager at Ubud Green, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write this wonderful and encouraging review. I am glad that you have nice memorable experience in your honeymoon trip. Thank you also for your compliment of all aspect of the property.

We look forward to welcoming you again in your next trip to Bali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

My wife and I plus a friend shared a 2 bedroom duplex villa.
From the airport pick-up when we arrived at 1am to the welcome snack and drink to the daily assists on various requests until we left the resort, the staff were friendly, helpful and thoughtful. They even arranged a special birthday greeting and cake for our friend during our last morning there. She was overwhelmed with joy. Thank you, Ubud Green staff!
The massage at the specially made gazebo was truly relaxing. My only regret is that we could only schedule one massage during our brief stay.
There were a few flies in the ointment, though. The first and biggest is that the beddings smelled used and unchanged during our first night. I asked for a replacement the next morning and that corrected the problem. However, this shouldn't even have happened. Housekeeping has to be better monitored and assured.
We also had a problem with breakfast in the room: The food came without knife and fork or even napkins. We had to ask for these. Looks like they are not geared for room service although breakfast at the Firefly restaurant was flawless.
No facial tissue anywhere in the unit. We asked and they delivered refills without a container/holder.
Sleep quality was affected by the smelly beddings during the first night. Much better during the 2nd night after they replaced the bad ones.
We all loved the beautiful design of the resort in general and the room in particular. We can come back to try their 2BR pool villas with the rest of the family but only if they can assure us that beddings will be fresh from the time we arrive.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank BrandoMedina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMUBUDGREEN, General Manager at Ubud Green, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind comment and points of improvement. First of all, I do apologize for the inconvenience of the smell and room service problem. This will be noted for our improvement to ensure this will not happen again. Regarding for the tissue problem, we provide napkin instead of tissue for the restaurant. However, your comment about tissue will be first concern for us to improve our service in the restaurant.

I am glad that you enjoyed our service starting from pick up, special birthday cake for your friend and also the spa. I wish we could arrange another schedule for spa treatment during your stay.

We wish you have nice travel back, and we ensure you for your next visit to Ubud Green all above problems will no longer happen and I wish you can stay at our 2 Bedroom pool villas in the future. We look forward to host you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

My friends and I enjoyed the property but it isn't the best up kept - pillows and bathrobes had strange musty smell, even after asking for a change, still had that smell. Stayed at Ayah 2, wasn't exactly Spick and span. But I really loved how the rice terrace was right at the veranda of our villa and breakfast was at the nice cafe with good view of mountains in the distance. Nice and cooling.

Ubud centre is a long walk away but there is a hourly shuttle service complimentary. Outside of these hours it's US4 per way.

Room Tip: If u wan padi field. Apah 2 it is!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pinny83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMUBUDGREEN, General Manager at Ubud Green, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your comment. I do apologize for the inconvenience of the pillows and bathrobes problem. I will make a note about this and make sure this will not happen again in the future.

I am glad that you enjoyed the rice view from the veranda also the breakfast. When the weather is clear you will see mount Agung from Firefly restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you again with new experience at Ubud Green Resort Villas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

My wife and I have just spent a week at this lovely resort for our honeymoon and it was outstanding!

From the pick up at the airport through to being dropped off there a week later, we felt very welcome and well looked after by all the staff during our whole stay.

We stayed in Bayu 1 and it is exactly as it looks in all the photographs! The villa was amazing and they had made an effort to decorate our bed and bath with flower petals and towel animals which was a great welcome! We found the villa to be quite spacious and it had a nice lovely, private deck (with a stunning view of the rice paddies) which made sitting by our pool even more relaxing!

The facilities of the resort were excellent. Breakfast was a good start to the day and the food in the restaurant was lovely. The shuttle in and out of Ubud (about a 10 minute drive) was really useful and reliable and the spa was fantastic.

We cannot recommend this resort enough and were naturally quite sad to leave! Thank you to all the staff again for making our staff so amazing.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMUBUDGREEN, General Manager at Ubud Green, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful comment. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We do any effort to fill guest need and ensure guest satisfaction.

We wish you have a nice travel back and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.0 mi away
Dwaraka The Royal Villas
4.5 mi away
Anulekha Resort  and Villa
1.3 mi away
Temuku Villas Ubud
Temuku Villas Ubud
#10 of 521 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Inang Ubud Villa
Inang Ubud Villa
#7 of 521 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kano Sari Ubud Villas
1.4 mi away
Beingsattvaa
Beingsattvaa
#2 of 521 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ubud Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ubud Green

Property: Ubud Green
Address: Jl. Sriwedari No. 8, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 521 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ubud Green 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ubud green was created with a minimal carbon foot print trough the use of sustainable building material and environment friendly innovations.The concept of living rooftops and vertical walls has a significant cooling effect on villa interior and minimize the use of air conditioning. Together with solar hot water system, Ubud Green is energy efficient retreat. Ubud Green is a modern interpretation of Balinese local culture. It is a design that compensates for the impact that it makes on the environment. The property is a fine example of 'green architecture'. Indigenous plants are utilized in living rooftops and vertical walls. Ubud Green Villas overlook terraced rice field. The property is fine example of “green architecture” Ubud Green offers a unique brand of personalised hospitality that begins as soon as an online reservation is made. Our E-Concierge will communicate directly with guests to fully prepare for their arrival. This may involve stocking the villa with a preferred wine or ordering fresh flowers to surprise a loved one.Along with exceptional in-house service, Ubud Green will also provide guests with a mobile phone for outside excursions and shopping trips. A quick call will ensure a time effective pick-up from a designated location by an Ubud Green driver ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, ACCOR and Priceline so you can book your Ubud Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ubud Green Hotel Ubud
Ubud Green Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing