We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful honeymoon destination”
Review of Ubud Green

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ubud Green
Ranked #34 of 542 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Derby, England
Level Contributor
112 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Wonderful honeymoon destination”
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

We spent 3 nights at Ubud Green as part of our honeymoon travelling around Bali. From our arrival we were treated very well by all staff.
We were staying in Bumi 1 which has two bedrooms, a pool, jacuzzi and a large living space. This was wonderful. It was clean, tidy and the staff had left towel animals on the bed and petals in the bath. It was beautiful.
We were shown the room and offered free massages which we went for soon after. This was pleasant and we also had additional treatments in a very relaxing environment.
The hotel gives you a mobile phone to call them when out and about. This is a lovely touch and made us feel very safe and looked after. There is free transport to and from Ubud centre (it is a short journey) on a timetable. Out of these times there is a small charge.
Ubud itself is a lovely place to visit with lots of lovely shops and restaurants. It is very cultural and we enjoyed the fire dancing show one evening.
Whilst at ubud green we also went on their nature walk. This was excellent and we enjoyed beautiful views with an excellent guide from the hotel.
The staff cannot do enough for you and every day the rooms and outside area were kept beautifully clean and tidy. They would even come and run our jacuzzi for us and put candles out.
On one evening we had the mixed BBQ which they did on our decking next to the pool. The food was fabulous and the atmosphere lovely.
Breakfasts were delicious with lots of choice. We had it brought to our room on a couple of occasions. They also did us a beautiful honeymoon cake.
The resort employ a lot of local people, all of whom were wonderful. It is a pleasure to see a resort putting so much back into the community.
The rooms were wonderful and the staff excellent, we could not recommend enough! We will certainly return if travelling to Bali again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gillybeany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMUBUDGREEN, General Manager at Ubud Green, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write this wonderful and encouraging review. I am glad that you have nice memorable experience in your honeymoon trip. Thank you also for your compliment of all aspect of the property.

We look forward to welcoming you again in your next trip to Bali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    137
    27
    9
    11
See reviews for
164
179
14
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Makati, Philippines
2 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2013

My wife and I plus a friend shared a 2 bedroom duplex villa.
From the airport pick-up when we arrived at 1am to the welcome snack and drink to the daily assists on various requests until we left the resort, the staff were friendly, helpful and thoughtful. They even arranged a special birthday greeting and cake for our friend during our last morning there. She was overwhelmed with joy. Thank you, Ubud Green staff!
The massage at the specially made gazebo was truly relaxing. My only regret is that we could only schedule one massage during our brief stay.
There were a few flies in the ointment, though. The first and biggest is that the beddings smelled used and unchanged during our first night. I asked for a replacement the next morning and that corrected the problem. However, this shouldn't even have happened. Housekeeping has to be better monitored and assured.
We also had a problem with breakfast in the room: The food came without knife and fork or even napkins. We had to ask for these. Looks like they are not geared for room service although breakfast at the Firefly restaurant was flawless.
No facial tissue anywhere in the unit. We asked and they delivered refills without a container/holder.
Sleep quality was affected by the smelly beddings during the first night. Much better during the 2nd night after they replaced the bad ones.
We all loved the beautiful design of the resort in general and the room in particular. We can come back to try their 2BR pool villas with the rest of the family but only if they can assure us that beddings will be fresh from the time we arrive.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank BrandoMedina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMUBUDGREEN, General Manager at Ubud Green, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind comment and points of improvement. First of all, I do apologize for the inconvenience of the smell and room service problem. This will be noted for our improvement to ensure this will not happen again. Regarding for the tissue problem, we provide napkin instead of tissue for the restaurant. However, your comment about tissue will be first concern for us to improve our service in the restaurant.

I am glad that you enjoyed our service starting from pick up, special birthday cake for your friend and also the spa. I wish we could arrange another schedule for spa treatment during your stay.

We wish you have nice travel back, and we ensure you for your next visit to Ubud Green all above problems will no longer happen and I wish you can stay at our 2 Bedroom pool villas in the future. We look forward to host you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

My friends and I enjoyed the property but it isn't the best up kept - pillows and bathrobes had strange musty smell, even after asking for a change, still had that smell. Stayed at Ayah 2, wasn't exactly Spick and span. But I really loved how the rice terrace was right at the veranda of our villa and breakfast was at the nice cafe with good view of mountains in the distance. Nice and cooling.

Ubud centre is a long walk away but there is a hourly shuttle service complimentary. Outside of these hours it's US4 per way.

Room Tip: If u wan padi field. Apah 2 it is!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinny83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMUBUDGREEN, General Manager at Ubud Green, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your comment. I do apologize for the inconvenience of the pillows and bathrobes problem. I will make a note about this and make sure this will not happen again in the future.

I am glad that you enjoyed the rice view from the veranda also the breakfast. When the weather is clear you will see mount Agung from Firefly restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you again with new experience at Ubud Green Resort Villas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2013

My wife and I have just spent a week at this lovely resort for our honeymoon and it was outstanding!

From the pick up at the airport through to being dropped off there a week later, we felt very welcome and well looked after by all the staff during our whole stay.

We stayed in Bayu 1 and it is exactly as it looks in all the photographs! The villa was amazing and they had made an effort to decorate our bed and bath with flower petals and towel animals which was a great welcome! We found the villa to be quite spacious and it had a nice lovely, private deck (with a stunning view of the rice paddies) which made sitting by our pool even more relaxing!

The facilities of the resort were excellent. Breakfast was a good start to the day and the food in the restaurant was lovely. The shuttle in and out of Ubud (about a 10 minute drive) was really useful and reliable and the spa was fantastic.

We cannot recommend this resort enough and were naturally quite sad to leave! Thank you to all the staff again for making our staff so amazing.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMUBUDGREEN, General Manager at Ubud Green, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful comment. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We do any effort to fill guest need and ensure guest satisfaction.

We wish you have a nice travel back and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denpasar
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We booked for a 2 bedroom pool villa on Sept'13 (Bayu4),the entrance is beautiful,small but beautiful,nice and clean,the staff who helping us for the luggage was very helpful.The receptionist is very polite,kind and smiley...overall the welcoming was warm and kind.

The Villa itself..speechless..not enough words to describe my feeling,our feeling (since this holiday was a surprise gift that I offered for my lovely family)it was GORGEOUS!!!! The bedroom,the spacious ensuite bathroom,the small garden with Jacuzzi,the dining and family room,the private pool,the bathroom amenities..was awesome!!

The Pool has a stunning breathtaking view(trust me)with coconut trees and the beautiful green rice paddies..overall is a heaven on earth for us ;)

The breakfast is more than enough..the variety of breakfast menu is great and the breakfast venue you can also admiring the view from top up there.

The 15minutes welcome massage at Nayan Spa it's very relaxing and I can recommend Putu to do this work coz she has a magic fingers,one of the very best therapist,I've tried !!

The small approachment that I could say is that the staff could pay more attention in a small details that maybe it's almost nothing for you but for the guest is a big thing,such as : The fruit basket in our dining room wasn't replenished daily as it is mention in our benefits and also when we took our 1st day breakfast the they didn't serve us our fresh fruit platter as normally we should have 1platter per table,but we requested this in our 2nd day breakfast.

For the moment,the Ubud Green Villa is one of the best place we ever stay in Ubud,and defenetly will comeback again soon and for sure will share this beautiful heaven on earth place to our friends and family.
Thank you for all the staff and Mas Yogi in Reservation
Happy Holiday Everyone :))

Room Tip: Try to book 2bedroom villa with private pool,if you have children ( Bayu4)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kuta F F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMUBUDGREEN, General Manager at Ubud Green, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind review. I am glad that you enjoy your stay with us. Bayu Villas is one of favorite villa of our Guest with direct view to Ubud Green private rice terrace. This will complete your holiday with us. I do apologize for the inconvenience of the fruit basket. I will take this note and improve it accordingly. We serve local fruit and also with local seasonal fruit to our Guest, we wish we can serve our local seasonal fruit during your next holiday to give you more experience about Bali.

We wish you have a nice travel back and look forward to welcoming you back at Ubud Green Resort Villas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Great facilities and service first class with staff making you feel like family.
Transport to and from town a bonus.
Breakfast a great start to the day and afternoon tea 4-6PM a nice touch.
Overall a great place to stay!
10mins shuttle north of town.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Rod R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMUBUDGREEN, General Manager at Ubud Green, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind review. I am glad that you enjoy your stay with us.
We wish you have a nice travel back and look forward to host you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Nice food in the restaurant, nice view and comfortable room. Only a bit inconvenience coz no toilet in the upstairs of the villa. Welcome massage is excellence. Very good service and attitude. The shuttle to the town is cheap. The room is a bit dark but still acceptable. If there is a table in the balcony on the upstairs for dinner in the room will be better.

Room Tip: Remember to book a villa with private pool. There is no public pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank titiHk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMUBUDGREEN, General Manager at Ubud Green, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your nice comment. I am glad you enjoy your stay with us. Thank you also for your vote to our restaurant, view and spa.

I am sorry for your inconvenience about toilet issue in the upstairs of the villa. Our 2 bedroom duplex suite is designed with sharing bathroom that located at the main room down stairs.

I will bring your comment of lighting in the room, table in the balcony and public pool for our resort future improvement.

I wish you have a nice travel back and look forward to host you again at Ubud Green Resort Villas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.5 mi away
The Lokha Ubud
The Lokha Ubud
#58 of 198 in Ubud
594 reviews
1.4 mi away
Beingsattvaa
Beingsattvaa
#2 of 542 in Ubud
204 reviews
1.9 mi away
Inang Ubud Villa
Inang Ubud Villa
#9 of 542 in Ubud
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Anulekha Resort  and Villa
1.3 mi away
Ubud Padi Villas
Ubud Padi Villas
#23 of 542 in Ubud
338 reviews
0.0 mi away
Luwak Ubud Villas
Luwak Ubud Villas
#26 of 542 in Ubud
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ubud Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ubud Green

Property: Ubud Green
Address: Jl. Sriwedari No. 8, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 542 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ubud Green 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ubud green was created with a minimal carbon foot print trough the use of sustainable building material and environment friendly innovations.The concept of living rooftops and vertical walls has a significant cooling effect on villa interior and minimize the use of air conditioning. Together with solar hot water system, Ubud Green is energy efficient retreat. Ubud Green is a modern interpretation of Balinese local culture. It is a design that compensates for the impact that it makes on the environment. The property is a fine example of 'green architecture'. Indigenous plants are utilized in living rooftops and vertical walls. Ubud Green Villas overlook terraced rice field. The property is fine example of “green architecture” Ubud Green offers a unique brand of personalised hospitality that begins as soon as an online reservation is made. Our E-Concierge will communicate directly with guests to fully prepare for their arrival. This may involve stocking the villa with a preferred wine or ordering fresh flowers to surprise a loved one.Along with exceptional in-house service, Ubud Green will also provide guests with a mobile phone for outside excursions and shopping trips. A quick call will ensure a time effective pick-up from a designated location by an Ubud Green driver ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, ACCOR, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ubud Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ubud Green Hotel Ubud
Ubud Green Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing