We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Astonishing stay close by Ubud center”
Review of Ubud Green

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ubud Green
Ranked #40 of 571 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo, Egypt
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Astonishing stay close by Ubud center”
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is a group of villas with different designs. It is located just 5 minutes by car from Ubud jalan raya "the main street". The hotel is located in the middle of rice fields.

We had Bumi villa it has open views on rice paddies and also roof gardens of the front villas. The rooms are heading east so the sun is shining all day till afternoon on the pool deck. The pool is quite good in area and height.

The villa composed of two separate rooms each with private bathroom. There is patio in the middle allows air and light to come in and it has a jaccuzzi centered in it.
The living area is spacious with good views and good range of TV channels. Kitchen equipped with large fridge and stove.

the hotel provides each villa with free mobile to call the reception in case of emergency or any other arrangements such as shuttle service which is free as per specific schedule and in case you hired it out of schedule it will cost 3$ per trip.

the breakfast is very good quality. You can have it in the open air restaurant with paddies views or you can order it at villa. In boyh cases the food is great though we liked it more in restaurant.

Service is excellent as in everywhere in Bali. So nothing special abt it.

Sleeping quality is average and rooms are small.

I would recommend this hotel and I will definitely consider staying there again in my next visit.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M_Fattah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMUBUDGREEN, General Manager at Ubud Green, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your fabulous review and recommendation. I am glad that you enjoy your stay at Bumi Villas as this one is one of our best collection. The villa it self consist of 2 bedroom and great living room over looking to the Ubud Green private rice field view.

Thank you also for your compliment for our restaurant. We keep our effort to develop new menu for our guest and as you may see in this forum, our breakfast menu is one of our best collection to complete our in house guest experience.

I wish you have a nice travel back and we do look forward to host you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    143
    30
    10
    12
See reviews for
170
187
14
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We, two adults and one teenager, stayed there for one week and we felt very well from the first minute when we were welcomed, the staff is so friendly, amazing. Accommodation is great, food is excellent and the spa is one of the best we ever experienced (and we are living in Shanghai now for three years, and been to Thailand and other places).
I would recommend this hotel to all of our friends and relatives, and if we are ever coming back to Bali, we will definitely stay in Ubud Green Hotel

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joerg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMUBUDGREEN, General Manager at Ubud Green, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and recommendation about your experience with us. I am glad that you enjoy your stay and we wish you have a nice travel back. We look forward to welcoming you again at Ubud Green Resort Villas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed at the Akasa villa for our 4 day trip but I do so wish we knew that we'd have other guests of the four, six and eight legged variety! To add to this, the bathroom is partially covered by net screens haphazardly tacked onto the wall because of which the unwelcome *guests* could easily access our bathroom.
Moments after we shifted into the villa I voiced my disappointment, but the only option we were given was the unfeasible solution of sleeping in a different villa every night. Funny thing was, when we asked to shift to a bigger villa, the charges on a hotel booking website were just USD10 extra. But the front desk told by husband they'd charge us 50. About an hour later they changed it to 100. After we turned down the offer, they came back 5 minutes later revising the offer to 60.
At night, given the close proximity of the Akasa villas to the front road, we were serenaded with dogs howling and mobikes speeding away.
Not to mention that our villa being the closest to the reception and upstairs restaurant, all one had to do was peep in from the restaurant stairs to be able to look into our compound, which I did catch a staff member doing!!
Pillows n sheets too, constantly damp n lumpy . Irritating, to say the least. The bathrooms towels were rarely ever spanking clean, like it should be in a hotel that has a four/five star rating. Amenities like handwash soap was not replaced during our stay.
On the plus side, breakfast was good and plentiful and though there were slight communication problems, it wasn't bad, especially as you get to breath delicious cool air and the greenery all around is beautiful!
Spa was really nice and we used our complimentary 15 mins to get a great massage by Putu.
Overall, I wouldn't go back to stay, nor recommend Ubud Green to family n friends. I got the impression that the hotel is more interested in saving pennies than giving its guests the minimum service one expects from a hotel that charges nearly 200 dollars a night!

Apologies for the over-long review but in all my four days, I never once wished to go back to the hotel.

Room Tip: Please do not go for the Akasa rooms! The garden is a joke! All you face is a damp, mossy wall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deepa_Sajnani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMUBUDGREEN, General Manager at Ubud Green, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback about your experience during your stays with us. I do apologize for any inconvenience felling during your stay.

Akasa Villas types are located next to our restaurant. From restaurant stairs people only can see Akasa gate and garden; and there is no possibility access to peep into the room. Guest privacy is one of our concerns in villa design. However, we will investigate this comment and take a proper action if there was a staff member did this kind of attitude. Instead of let the open part of the bathroom wall without screen cover than we cover nicely that open area of the bathroom with net screens to avoid any insect accessing the bathroom and disturb our guest during their stay.

Your original booking was Duplex suite Akasa and due to higher villas categories are fully booked on that period, our reception cannot accommodate your request to get upgrade to higher villas categories for whole period of your stay. The only option available is to stay in different villa type every night and I agree with you this is not good option however we were unable to switch other guest reservation. USD 10 extra costs is the additional cost to upgrade to Garden Villas Surya type and for USD 50 is the extra if you want to upgrade to One bed room Pool Villa while for USD 100 extra is to move to our highest villas categories and I believe revising from USD100 to USD 60 is not a bad offer.
The hotel location is in front of Village road and I do apologize for the disturbance of motorbike sound and dogs howling. Sometime we still can hear motor or car sound passing our resort and this cannot be avoided. In Bali, especially in village compound, dogs are free to live. You will find this almost everywhere in Bali.

Thank you for your comment about our pillow, sheets and bathroom towel. We will put this in our next year budget plan even though it’s just replace less than a year.
As part of our eco friendly concern, we don’t want to pollute the environment with dumping hand soap bar used and replace it every day with the new one. We only replace it for our new check in guest or for long stay guest once the soap seem run out.
Thank you for your compliment for our food and spa. I am sorry if you fell there was a communication barrier and we will keep train our staff’s communication skills in English to avoid this happen again.

We wish you have a nice travel back and we do look forward to welcoming you back again at Ubud Green and we will make sure that you will get a different felling as experienced by other guest with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Ubud Green is one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in. It is so cleverly designed that each villa is totally private. All the staff are friendly and helpful. The villas are mainly made of glass and afford a good deal of light and the sumptuous furnishings and lighting make it them cosy when the sun goes down. It's only about 5 mins away from town in the free shuttle bus but we got a bike and the hotel security looked after it when not in use. We had a little kitchen and a gorgeous bathroom. The bed linen is v good quality. You don't have to worry if there are any creepy craw lies lurking its all spotless. It's expensive but you get what you pay for and compared with all the other places I have stayed in in Bali it's worth it .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bourbarigmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMUBUDGREEN, General Manager at Ubud Green, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your wonderful review. I am glad to know that you enjoy every moment at Ubud Green. Our location only minutes from Ubud Central and this give our Guest easy access and time saving if they want to go there by our shuttle or our bicycle facility.

The pool villas are equipped with kitchenette to allow our guest experience private dining in the Villa served by our Chef. I wish you have a nice travel back and we wish to welcoming you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasselt, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed at Ubud Green with our 2 kids (10 & 12 y) for 6 nights in villa Bayu 2. The service level of this hotel is beyond expectations. For instance: the hotel driver picked us up at the airport and provided refreshment towels and drinks in his car; we had diner / BBQ served in our villa (5p staff for serving 4p); our last day we asked for a special dish with fish and seafood, different from the restaurants menu and 20 minutes later it was served (delishes). The staff is really very attentive and accomodating. The restaurant was excellent! We liked the smooties and cocktails very much. The villa is impeccable; spacious, nice views, very clean, every day a free newspaper. We have been in other villa's in Bali; this one is my favourite !!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank geert_S73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMUBUDGREEN, General Manager at Ubud Green, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review. I am glad to hear that you enjoy your stay with us.
I wish you have a nice travel back and we do look forward to welcoming you again at Ubud Green Resort Villas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

When our driver was taking us to Ubud green we wondered what we had done. The road was very narrow and it was further away from the main shopping area than we thought.( you cant really walk to town - it's too far) Once inside our Villa we forgot about the road. This place is amazing. Private infinity pool over looking rice fields, court yard spa and great king size bed. The included breakfasts are great as is the view from the restaurant to the volcano. Very clean and well laid out. Getting to the shopping area is easy with the 2 hourly free shuttle service. The staff are lovely and can't do enough for you. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The only hassle we had was from the "deaf" people next door who had the TV on full bore at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lord K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMUBUDGREEN, General Manager at Ubud Green, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for your feedback and candid review. It is very useful to us. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We provide free schedule shuttle service and bicycle for our in house guest if they want to go to Ubud Central. I do apologize if you feel the road very narrow; the main problem in Ubud is half of the road is used for parking area and this make road seem narrow.

I do apologize for the next door noise problem; if this kind of complaint arises from one of the guest during their stay than our reception will help to contact next door person to minimize their TV volume.

I wish you have nice travel back and we do look forward to host you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed with our 2 kids at Ubud Green for 4 nights. It was a wonderful place. The staff were so attentive and very accommodating. We were on first name basis with everyone by the time we left. Their private car service was well run and helped us find everything we needed. The restaurant was excellent, breakfast was delicious and we had room service a few nights and it was quite inexpensive. The spa is affordable and the massage area is one of the best I've seen.

On our last day after we checked out, they gave us a villa to use to have a shower and let the kids watch some TV whilst we waited to head to the airport. This was customer service, like we've never experienced. We used Ubud Green's services to get to the airport and they stocked it with drinks for us for the 1.5hr drive.

The villa was wonderful. Always clean, well-stocked and had everything we needed. The pool was cold (but in the heat, it doesn't matter much).

Ubud Green is 5-10 minutes from the shops -but with the private drivers that they provide (free of charge) throughout the day, you appreciate that you can have a quiet peaceful environment (with a gorgeous view) which is close enough to town.

We will definitely be back. Thanks Ubud Green for making us feel at home.

Room Tip: We loved Bayu Villas - great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Brissytravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMUBUDGREEN, General Manager at Ubud Green, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review. I am glad that you and your family enjoy Bayu Villa. One of the best villa types we have. Thank you also that you satisfy with our team performance of services. At Ubud Green, all team member are more than happy to serve our guest with our genuine hospitality.

We wish you have a nice travel back to your country and we do looking forward to host you again at Ubud Green Resort Villas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.5 mi away
The Lokha Ubud
The Lokha Ubud
#58 of 196 in Ubud
620 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ubud Padi Villas
Ubud Padi Villas
#26 of 571 in Ubud
346 reviews
1.4 mi away
Beingsattvaa
Beingsattvaa
#2 of 571 in Ubud
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Ubud Dedari Villas
Ubud Dedari Villas
#35 of 571 in Ubud
218 reviews
1.9 mi away
Inang Ubud Villa
Inang Ubud Villa
#3 of 571 in Ubud
162 reviews
0.0 mi away
Luwak Ubud Villas
Luwak Ubud Villas
#25 of 571 in Ubud
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ubud Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ubud Green

Property: Ubud Green
Address: Jl. Sriwedari No. 8, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 571 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ubud Green 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ubud green was created with a minimal carbon foot print trough the use of sustainable building material and environment friendly innovations.The concept of living rooftops and vertical walls has a significant cooling effect on villa interior and minimize the use of air conditioning. Together with solar hot water system, Ubud Green is energy efficient retreat. Ubud Green is a modern interpretation of Balinese local culture. It is a design that compensates for the impact that it makes on the environment. The property is a fine example of 'green architecture'. Indigenous plants are utilized in living rooftops and vertical walls. Ubud Green Villas overlook terraced rice field. The property is fine example of “green architecture” Ubud Green offers a unique brand of personalised hospitality that begins as soon as an online reservation is made. Our E-Concierge will communicate directly with guests to fully prepare for their arrival. This may involve stocking the villa with a preferred wine or ordering fresh flowers to surprise a loved one.Along with exceptional in-house service, Ubud Green will also provide guests with a mobile phone for outside excursions and shopping trips. A quick call will ensure a time effective pick-up from a designated location by an Ubud Green driver ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ubud Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ubud Green Hotel Ubud
Ubud Green Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing