We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute heaven”
Review of Ubud Green

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ubud Green
Ranked #44 of 609 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Ubud Green is one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in. It is so cleverly designed that each villa is totally private. All the staff are friendly and helpful. The villas are mainly made of glass and afford a good deal of light and the sumptuous furnishings and lighting make it them cosy when the sun goes down. It's only about 5 mins away from town in the free shuttle bus but we got a bike and the hotel security looked after it when not in use. We had a little kitchen and a gorgeous bathroom. The bed linen is v good quality. You don't have to worry if there are any creepy craw lies lurking its all spotless. It's expensive but you get what you pay for and compared with all the other places I have stayed in in Bali it's worth it .

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bourbarigmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMUBUDGREEN, General Manager at Ubud Green, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your wonderful review. I am glad to know that you enjoy every moment at Ubud Green. Our location only minutes from Ubud Central and this give our Guest easy access and time saving if they want to go there by our shuttle or our bicycle facility.

The pool villas are equipped with kitchenette to allow our guest experience private dining in the Villa served by our Chef. I wish you have a nice travel back and we wish to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (510)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

315 - 321 of 510 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed at Ubud Green with our 2 kids (10 & 12 y) for 6 nights in villa Bayu 2. The service level of this hotel is beyond expectations. For instance: the hotel driver picked us up at the airport and provided refreshment towels and drinks in his car; we had diner / BBQ served in our villa (5p staff for serving 4p); our last day we asked for a special dish with fish and seafood, different from the restaurants menu and 20 minutes later it was served (delishes). The staff is really very attentive and accomodating. The restaurant was excellent! We liked the smooties and cocktails very much. The villa is impeccable; spacious, nice views, very clean, every day a free newspaper. We have been in other villa's in Bali; this one is my favourite !!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank geert_S73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMUBUDGREEN, General Manager at Ubud Green, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review. I am glad to hear that you enjoy your stay with us.
I wish you have a nice travel back and we do look forward to welcoming you again at Ubud Green Resort Villas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

When our driver was taking us to Ubud green we wondered what we had done. The road was very narrow and it was further away from the main shopping area than we thought.( you cant really walk to town - it's too far) Once inside our Villa we forgot about the road. This place is amazing. Private infinity pool over looking rice fields, court yard spa and great king size bed. The included breakfasts are great as is the view from the restaurant to the volcano. Very clean and well laid out. Getting to the shopping area is easy with the 2 hourly free shuttle service. The staff are lovely and can't do enough for you. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The only hassle we had was from the "deaf" people next door who had the TV on full bore at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lord K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMUBUDGREEN, General Manager at Ubud Green, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for your feedback and candid review. It is very useful to us. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We provide free schedule shuttle service and bicycle for our in house guest if they want to go to Ubud Central. I do apologize if you feel the road very narrow; the main problem in Ubud is half of the road is used for parking area and this make road seem narrow.

I do apologize for the next door noise problem; if this kind of complaint arises from one of the guest during their stay than our reception will help to contact next door person to minimize their TV volume.

I wish you have nice travel back and we do look forward to host you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed with our 2 kids at Ubud Green for 4 nights. It was a wonderful place. The staff were so attentive and very accommodating. We were on first name basis with everyone by the time we left. Their private car service was well run and helped us find everything we needed. The restaurant was excellent, breakfast was delicious and we had room service a few nights and it was quite inexpensive. The spa is affordable and the massage area is one of the best I've seen.

On our last day after we checked out, they gave us a villa to use to have a shower and let the kids watch some TV whilst we waited to head to the airport. This was customer service, like we've never experienced. We used Ubud Green's services to get to the airport and they stocked it with drinks for us for the 1.5hr drive.

The villa was wonderful. Always clean, well-stocked and had everything we needed. The pool was cold (but in the heat, it doesn't matter much).

Ubud Green is 5-10 minutes from the shops -but with the private drivers that they provide (free of charge) throughout the day, you appreciate that you can have a quiet peaceful environment (with a gorgeous view) which is close enough to town.

We will definitely be back. Thanks Ubud Green for making us feel at home.

Room Tip: We loved Bayu Villas - great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brissytravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMUBUDGREEN, General Manager at Ubud Green, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review. I am glad that you and your family enjoy Bayu Villa. One of the best villa types we have. Thank you also that you satisfy with our team performance of services. At Ubud Green, all team member are more than happy to serve our guest with our genuine hospitality.

We wish you have a nice travel back to your country and we do looking forward to host you again at Ubud Green Resort Villas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

The hotel was celebrating their 2 year anniversary while we were there. Everything is clean and pristine. It is a 15 minute walk to the center of Ubud or a quick motor bike ride. Spa was gorgeous w/ amazing therapies. Everything was reasonably priced. The "villa" was amazing. 2 bedrooms with it's own separate living/kitchen area plus our own small pool overlooking the rice fields. Was awesome to have air conditioning in Ubud's humid environment. We were thrilled with the fresh juice/smoothies and meals in the small restaurant. We most definitely would stay here again upon our return!

Room Tip: We saw several rooms and they all seem great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RebeccaA675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ubudgreen, General Manager at Ubud Green, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your beautiful review. It was pleasure to have you among us during the 2nd anniversary. To celebrate our 2nd anniversary, we did some social activities such as visiting orphanages and nursing home as part of our company social responsibility program. And as the highlight we create small party as a thank you to all guests who has given support to Ubud Green since the beginning.

I am glad that you like our villa, spa and restaurant. We do look forward to host you again in short future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

This is one of the most extraordinary places we have lived in. We ha a two bedroom villa with private pool. This place has an exclusive feel with just 16 villas. The villas are very tastefully done, very secluded feel and yet just 15 min from the center of Ubud. The shuttle service to the center was very convenient, but its also equally great to just walk down to Ubud center... Nce rice fields, temples, little shops.
The private pool and deck had an unobstructed view of the lovely rice fields. Staff is very friendly, courteous and efficient. Also nice service in terms of arranging our transportation to and from Ubud (they gave us a cell phone so we could call from anywhere in Ubud and they would come to pick us up...for a small price of course). They also made our arrangements for a car with driver to visit nearby attractions.
Breakfast is excellent and so are the lunch or dinners. The jacuzzi in the central courtyard area of our villa was ideal to just relax in the afternoons.
All in all a great place. Would definitely commend to anyone visiting Ubud and this is THE place we will be staying at every time we visit Bali!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gogo0811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ubudgreen, General Manager at Ubud Green, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your beautiful review. I am glad that you enjoy your stay with Ubud Green family.
We provide free schedule shuttle service to and from Center Ubud and also all in house guest provided mobile phone to contact the reception from anywhere in Bali. With only within a minutes walking distance the guest also can go to Ubud through nice Ubud village compound surrounded by rice field area.

Thank you also for your vote for the food. We keep on our effort to build healthy food menu concept.

We wish you have nice travel back and look forward to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Ubud Green is a beautiful welcoming and comfortable "home" with attentive ,friendly, warm and professional staff. The apartment surrounded by tropical flowering gardens was comfortable with a cosy couch and beautiful clean pool overlooking a rice paddy with ducks and farmers working their fields.The restaurant provided great elevated views and the food varied and of a high standard.The clean open air spa is very reasonably priced and the Balinese massages we had during our stay where the best we had experienced in Bali.There is a scheduled shuttle which will take you into Ubud and at other times a driver for a small fee will come pick you up.The location is just right surrounded by rice fields and just far enough out of Ubud, relaxing and private.
What really makes Ubud Green is the people. There are an amazing array of places to stay in Ubud but at Ubud Green you are family. Mr Martin and I where touched at the end of our week long stay when we where presented with a small statue from all at Ubud Green,we look forward to coming back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Queenoftuross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ubudgreen, General Manager at Ubud Green, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Dear Mr/s. Martin,

Thank you for your kind words about your experience at Ubud Green. I am glad that you really enjoy your stay with us. At Ubud Green we treat all guests as our family member to ensure that all guest need fulfill during their stay.

It’s nice experience to see our farmer activities directly from the villa. Their technique still using Balinese traditional way of farming and we try to keep this as one of our effort in preserving our culture in Bali.

We do looking forward to welcome you back at Ubud Green Resort and Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
1.3 mi away
Villa Santun
Villa Santun
#29 of 609 in Ubud
223 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ubud Padi Villas
Ubud Padi Villas
#28 of 609 in Ubud
352 reviews
1.5 mi away
Pandawas Villas
Pandawas Villas
#64 of 609 in Ubud
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Anusara Luxury villas
Anusara Luxury villas
#52 of 609 in Ubud
105 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ubud Wana Resort
Ubud Wana Resort
#53 of 199 in Ubud
524 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dwaraka The Royal Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ubud Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ubud Green

Address: Jl. Sriwedari no. 8, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 609 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Price Range: $81 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ubud Green 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ubud green was created with a minimal carbon foot print trough the use of sustainable building material and environment friendly innovations.The concept of living rooftops and vertical walls has a significant cooling effect on villa interior and minimize the use of air conditioning. Together with solar hot water system, Ubud Green is energy efficient retreat. Ubud Green is a modern interpretation of Balinese local culture. It is a design that compensates for the impact that it makes on the environment. The property is a fine example of 'green architecture'. Indigenous plants are utilized in living rooftops and vertical walls. Ubud Green Villas overlook terraced rice field. The property is fine example of “green architecture” Ubud Green offers a unique brand of personalised hospitality that begins as soon as an online reservation is made. Our E-Concierge will communicate directly with guests to fully prepare for their arrival. This may involve stocking the villa with a preferred wine or ordering fresh flowers to surprise a loved one.Along with exceptional in-house service, Ubud Green will also provide guests with a mobile phone for outside excursions and shopping trips. A quick call will ensure a time effective pick-up from a designated location by an Ubud Green driver ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ubud Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ubud Green Hotel Ubud
Ubud Green Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing