We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very pleasant stay at Akasa - 3 in April end”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ubud Green

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ubud Green
Ranked #31 of 528 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A very pleasant stay at Akasa - 3 in April end”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

Ubud green location is perfect if you are looking for a pleasant calm stay. I loved their hospitality and service. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. We stayed in Akasa -3 a two bedroom duplex suite which has a bedroom, small garden and bath on the ground floor and another bedroom on the first floor. The only problem was that the suite had a single sharing bathroom, so we had to come down to the ground floor.
The hotel is a perfect getaway. It is overlooking a beautiful forest. They have a rooftop restaurant which is very nice. The main ubud market is just 2km away.
I would highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank aditijain_89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMUBUDGREEN, General Manager at Ubud Green, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your vote. Thank you if you like our Akasa Villas Type and we are sorry if you fell not comfortable for the sharing bathroom facility.

Thank you also you are happy with our rooftop restaurant. View from the restaurant is really nice when you have meal there as you will see hotel area is green with our indigenous vegetation.

Our location is only 5 minutes drive by our shuttle and 10 to 15 minutes walking distance from the villas to Central Ubud. I agree with you if this hotel become a perfect getaway as the location is in middle of Ubud Village area and really close to Ubud Central area. We do looking forward to having your visit again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    135
    26
    9
    10
See reviews for
160
176
13
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

There is something u learn about ubud green when u reach is their awesome hospitality and things to make us feel special....I had booked their pickup from airport which was perfect....the food was awesome especially cause I co ordonated with the chef every time and he came up with a fabulous menu right to my taste....the rooms r so comfortable plus they hav their private pool,own jacuzzi and a full size bathtub...perfect for everything I desired....I would love to hav my own pool and privacy than having a common one...and the best was me and my wife was on our first honeymoon and we had such a memorable candle night dinner gazing at the moon...wooooooow....And they did all the preparation inspite of me telling them at last moment....a dish to suggest is fried prawns in rice flour....I will go to ubud green just to hav that again....Thanks all for making such a special honeymoon for us.....

Room Tip: Take rice field facing villa...Ours was Bayu 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmolD0603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMUBUDGREEN, General Manager at Ubud Green, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,


Thank you for your encouraging review. Congratulation for your honeymoon and we are glad that you enjoy every moment staying at Ubud Green.

Our professional drivers are more than happy to drive our Guest not only for airport pick up also for any trip need by our Guest.

Thank you for your loving our food. Our Firefly restaurant is set up with open kitchen styles that allowing our Chef meet and talk with the guest. With this, Guest can ask special menu for Guest taste and also our Chef can suggest great menu during Guest stay. Candlelight dinner is perfect Honeymoon dinner especially if you take it in your Villa next by the pool. Other than that, we always suggest our Skylight Dinner on the rooftop of the restaurant. This space is only for 1 table, and will give a romantic moment under the star.

Thank for loving our Bayu Villa, as this one is most favorite Villas by the Guest.

We do looking forward to welcoming you again at Ubud Green Resort and Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Friendly staffs, the best in services. Limited rooms number, more on your privacy.
Big and clean rooms, nice and beautiful scenery, especially the afternoon tea time.
The villas are well maintained. Everything is in order.
Will comeback and highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mickey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMUBUDGREEN, General Manager at Ubud Green, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and vote of encouragement for our products and services.

Free afternoon tea serve to our in-house Guest with homemade Balinese cookies by our experience Chef that will give you truly Bali’s taste experience completed with nice breeze at Firefly restaurant.

We are glad you have a good time and we look forward to hosting you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
215 reviews
179 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

The Ubud Green is a pretty new (2 years old) resort, north of Ubud Center at a rather quiet road with remarkable architecture. Rooms are tastefully and functionally equipped, clean and very comfortable. We stayed in one of the Bumi villas which have a nice view over rice fields and come with two bedrooms, living room, terasse and private pool. I liked the eco-friendly approach of the resort very much. Staff was just great, very friendly and helpful. Food was tasty and the restaurant has nice views, too.
It would be a bit far to walk to the resort from Ubud center,but bicicles and a hotel shuttle are there for free.
After staying here for four nights I can resume that it was one of the very best places on our Bali roundtrip.

Room Tip: Bumi villas or other villas with private pool and view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robinyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMUBUDGREEN, General Manager at Ubud Green, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your vote of confidence in our villa, food and service. We are glad you enjoy your stay at Bumi Villas which is one of our Guest favorit villa.

Thank you for loving our eco-friendly concept as this concept become our base concept in running our bussiness in this industry.

We do looking forward to having you back at Ubud Green Resort and Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Very friendly staff & awesome view. Very satisfied.
Location is perfect: Away from the village center & yet conveniently close.
Highly recommended & would book again next time we go to Ubud.
You need to view the room categories before you book (next to rice fields or not, with pool or not).
All rooms were clean and the service is excellent.
Shuttle to town is very practical.

Room Tip: our room was duplex but away from the rice fields. We took advantage of the 2nd floor in the morning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fadia_Roger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMUBUDGREEN, General Manager at Ubud Green, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind comment about Ubud Green.

Our location is olny 5 minutes from Central Ubud by our shuttle or just 10 minutes walking through nice area along the street to Central Ubud.

We do looking forward to welcoming you again at Ubud Green Resort and Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed in ubud green for two days after finishing 4 days retreat close to Ubud. We booked a pool villa, unfortunately we couldn’t get the one with the rice terrace view so we stayed in one of those overlooking the roof gardens.

Since that was not our first time in Bali, so I can say that the hotel was good however it is not WOW in compared to other places.

The villa:
Includes bedroom, living room, courtyard with a Jacuzzi, pool and pool terrace.
The living room is really nice and spacious with modern and very well maintained furniture. we didn’t get to use the equipped kitchen but we used the dining table several times.
The view from the living room is nice.

The bedroom:
Rather small and kinda dark with no enough light. The bed length is rather small, am 5’3 and I found my feet exceeding the bed. I wonder if taller people had same issue. Bed linens are clean and fresh.

The bathroom
Clean and small with full amenities and fresh towels.

The courtyard:
We didn’t get to use the Jacuzzi, but the outdoor friends that kept coming to the courtyard kept us entertained and didn’t bother us at all. The hotel staff helped us relocate 5 frogs living in the courtyard. There were small fuzzy worms walking around the area so we were careful not to step on any of them and a shy yellow lezard. All creatures were harmless but we had to get the frogs out to avoid night noise.

Pool and terrace:
The pool has no depth, water is knee high. For me it kinda lost its function as a pool. Besides it is too big to be a plunge pool. It is more of a bigger tub. It is perfect for kids thou.
The terrace area is ok, too small to hang out in, Good to lay on the pool bed for some tan.
The terrace is right next to the neighbor so we got to hear all their conversation and it was noisy when decided to play their music.

The hotel is around 10 minutes by car from center ubud. Walking would talk good 30minutes at least depends on your speed. We used the free scheduled shuttle all the time except for once we ordered the shuttle off schedule and paid extra 30,000 IND.

The hotel provides cell phone to call front desk in case of emergency or if you need a ride back which is a nice gesture.
Staff:
The service standards in bali are already high. I didn’t find the staff exceeding the bench mark in anyway. They are friendly and doing their job except for the very talkative guy who walked us to our room and try to take us through a very long orientation. After 25 min. of non stop talking we had to nicely stop him cuz he was just saying regular hotel stuff specially we had plans for the day.

Food:
Breakfast is over the top. Absolutely excellent. No open buffet. Fat breakfast menu including omelet with twists, Freshly squeezed juices ( gotta try the morning energizer) that’s beside the yoghurt and fresh fruits.
We ordered pizza in our villa later, it was tasteless. I am not sure how good they are with other lunch and dinner items.


Overal, the hotel was nice but it has no edge and messing charachter. i wouldnt stay there again unless if they reduce the prices in increase value for money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shera111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMUBUDGREEN, General Manager at Ubud Green, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for you kind vote to our villas. We strive constantly improve our product and services.

We apologize if you fell not too convenience with our bedroom size, bed length, pool depth and noise from your next room guest. We using normal king size bed 200 cm x 200 cm and our pool depth 120cm. We will put your comment for our lighting system in our future improvement plan.

Located in Tropical Island like Bali and especially close with rice field and small jungle we cannot avoid having visitor from frog or lizard. However, to minimize this disturbance we keep doing regular weekly pest control and all of our friendly staffs are more than happy to help our guest if they find this kind of problem.

We apologize if our friendly staff makes you inconvenience with long conversation, we already brief again our entire staff member about this matter.

We are happy you like our Breakfast especially our healthy juice menu and for pizza matter will be review again as this menu become one of our good selling items. I assure you if you try other menu for lunch and dinner, you will fell same as you like our Breakfast menu. Soon, we will have new Chef and again will improve our food quality.

We do looking forward to welcoming you again at Ubud Green Resort and Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

I stayed 5 nights in Bumi 2. On arrival we found this villa to be breathtakingly gorgeous and indulgent, at the same time it feels like a home away from home. The staff are genuine and friendly and look so happy to see you every time. So nice to have two separate bed rooms with a spa bath in the centre courtyard and our own private pool. The villa has a kitchenette but we ate a lot of our meals up in the rooftop restaurant that has cool breezes and sweeping views of rice paddy fields and the surrounding area. The service here cannot be faulted, you are very spoilt, and we felt very well taken care of. You feel like part of the Ubud Green family. The spa is a real treat, set in its own villa with the sounds of running water, it is the ultimate in relaxation, and the girls who work here have 1st class beauty treatment and massage skills. There is a shuttle car into the Ubud village because its about 5 minutes away, which drops off and picks up every two hours or you can phone them on the mobile that you are given for your stay to pick you up any time for the small charge of around $3.00. Loved our stay and didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oluwayemi711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMUBUDGREEN, General Manager at Ubud Green, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your encouraging review. Our hotel is a good example of green architecture in which we plant the greenery on the roof and walls, this concept will give cool impression and beautiful scenery for our guests.

We are glad you liked our food and service at Firefly restaurant, where we focus on local ingredients with international flavors and standard service. Our Therapist at Nehan Spa trained to provide the best service for the guests. Although we only had one spa treatment room, but each guest can take the service in the villa. We provide shuttle service to and from Ubud Central and every guest staying at Ubud Green will get a mobile phone to allow them to contact our e-concierge wherever they were during their stay with us.

We do looking forward to welcoming you back again at Ubud Green Villas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.5 mi away
The Lokha Ubud
The Lokha Ubud
#55 of 195 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
1.9 mi away
Inang Ubud Villa
Inang Ubud Villa
#9 of 528 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
1.4 mi away
Beingsattvaa
Beingsattvaa
#1 of 528 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Temuku Villas Ubud
Temuku Villas Ubud
#6 of 528 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kano Sari Ubud Villas
0.0 mi away
Dwaraka The Royal Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ubud Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ubud Green

Property: Ubud Green
Address: Jl. Sriwedari No. 8, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 528 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ubud Green 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ubud green was created with a minimal carbon foot print trough the use of sustainable building material and environment friendly innovations.The concept of living rooftops and vertical walls has a significant cooling effect on villa interior and minimize the use of air conditioning. Together with solar hot water system, Ubud Green is energy efficient retreat. Ubud Green is a modern interpretation of Balinese local culture. It is a design that compensates for the impact that it makes on the environment. The property is a fine example of 'green architecture'. Indigenous plants are utilized in living rooftops and vertical walls. Ubud Green Villas overlook terraced rice field. The property is fine example of “green architecture” Ubud Green offers a unique brand of personalised hospitality that begins as soon as an online reservation is made. Our E-Concierge will communicate directly with guests to fully prepare for their arrival. This may involve stocking the villa with a preferred wine or ordering fresh flowers to surprise a loved one.Along with exceptional in-house service, Ubud Green will also provide guests with a mobile phone for outside excursions and shopping trips. A quick call will ensure a time effective pick-up from a designated location by an Ubud Green driver ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ubud Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ubud Green Hotel Ubud
Ubud Green Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing