We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ubud Green
Nearby Hotels
$275
$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$590
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$580
$439
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$289
$216
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$177
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$216
$174
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$261
$209
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$280
$254
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$224
$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (525)
Filter reviews
525 results
Traveler rating
314
156
30
13
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
314
156
30
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomfirefly restaurantprivate poolgreen resortbayu villaricemobile phoneshuttle servicesingle bedbed villafree shuttlepick upsthe general managerour honeymoonrelaxing stayrecommend this resortwelcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
349 - 354 of 525 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Very friendly staff & awesome view. Very satisfied.
Location is perfect: Away from the village center & yet conveniently close.
Highly recommended & would book again next time we go to Ubud.
You need to view the room categories before you book (next to rice fields or not, with pool or not).
All rooms were clean and the service is excellent.
Shuttle to town is very practical.

Room Tip: our room was duplex but away from the rice fields. We took advantage of the 2nd floor in the morning with the gorgeous panoramic view.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fadia_Roger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMUBUDGREEN, General Manager at Ubud Green, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind comment about Ubud Green.

Our location is olny 5 minutes from Central Ubud by our shuttle or just 10 minutes walking through nice area along the street to Central Ubud.

We do looking forward to welcoming you again at Ubud Green Resort and Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed in ubud green for two days after finishing 4 days retreat close to Ubud. We booked a pool villa, unfortunately we couldn’t get the one with the rice terrace view so we stayed in one of those overlooking the roof gardens.

Since that was not our first time in Bali, so I can say that the hotel was good however it is not WOW in compared to other places.

The villa:
Includes bedroom, living room, courtyard with a Jacuzzi, pool and pool terrace.
The living room is really nice and spacious with modern and very well maintained furniture. we didn’t get to use the equipped kitchen but we used the dining table several times.
The view from the living room is nice.

The bedroom:
Rather small and kinda dark with no enough light. The bed length is rather small, am 5’3 and I found my feet exceeding the bed. I wonder if taller people had same issue. Bed linens are clean and fresh.

The bathroom
Clean and small with full amenities and fresh towels.

The courtyard:
We didn’t get to use the Jacuzzi, but the outdoor friends that kept coming to the courtyard kept us entertained and didn’t bother us at all. The hotel staff helped us relocate 5 frogs living in the courtyard. There were small fuzzy worms walking around the area so we were careful not to step on any of them and a shy yellow lezard. All creatures were harmless but we had to get the frogs out to avoid night noise.

Pool and terrace:
The pool has no depth, water is knee high. For me it kinda lost its function as a pool. Besides it is too big to be a plunge pool. It is more of a bigger tub. It is perfect for kids thou.
The terrace area is ok, too small to hang out in, Good to lay on the pool bed for some tan.
The terrace is right next to the neighbor so we got to hear all their conversation and it was noisy when decided to play their music.

The hotel is around 10 minutes by car from center ubud. Walking would talk good 30minutes at least depends on your speed. We used the free scheduled shuttle all the time except for once we ordered the shuttle off schedule and paid extra 30,000 IND.

The hotel provides cell phone to call front desk in case of emergency or if you need a ride back which is a nice gesture.
Staff:
The service standards in bali are already high. I didn’t find the staff exceeding the bench mark in anyway. They are friendly and doing their job except for the very talkative guy who walked us to our room and try to take us through a very long orientation. After 25 min. of non stop talking we had to nicely stop him cuz he was just saying regular hotel stuff specially we had plans for the day.

Food:
Breakfast is over the top. Absolutely excellent. No open buffet. Fat breakfast menu including omelet with twists, Freshly squeezed juices ( gotta try the morning energizer) that’s beside the yoghurt and fresh fruits.
We ordered pizza in our villa later, it was tasteless. I am not sure how good they are with other lunch and dinner items.


Overal, the hotel was nice but it has no edge and messing charachter. i wouldnt stay there again unless if they reduce the prices in increase value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shera111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMUBUDGREEN, General Manager at Ubud Green, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for you kind vote to our villas. We strive constantly improve our product and services.

We apologize if you fell not too convenience with our bedroom size, bed length, pool depth and noise from your next room guest. We using normal king size bed 200 cm x 200 cm and our pool depth 120cm. We will put your comment for our lighting system in our future improvement plan.

Located in Tropical Island like Bali and especially close with rice field and small jungle we cannot avoid having visitor from frog or lizard. However, to minimize this disturbance we keep doing regular weekly pest control and all of our friendly staffs are more than happy to help our guest if they find this kind of problem.

We apologize if our friendly staff makes you inconvenience with long conversation, we already brief again our entire staff member about this matter.

We are happy you like our Breakfast especially our healthy juice menu and for pizza matter will be review again as this menu become one of our good selling items. I assure you if you try other menu for lunch and dinner, you will fell same as you like our Breakfast menu. Soon, we will have new Chef and again will improve our food quality.

We do looking forward to welcoming you again at Ubud Green Resort and Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

I stayed 5 nights in Bumi 2. On arrival we found this villa to be breathtakingly gorgeous and indulgent, at the same time it feels like a home away from home. The staff are genuine and friendly and look so happy to see you every time. So nice to have two separate bed rooms with a spa bath in the centre courtyard and our own private pool. The villa has a kitchenette but we ate a lot of our meals up in the rooftop restaurant that has cool breezes and sweeping views of rice paddy fields and the surrounding area. The service here cannot be faulted, you are very spoilt, and we felt very well taken care of. You feel like part of the Ubud Green family. The spa is a real treat, set in its own villa with the sounds of running water, it is the ultimate in relaxation, and the girls who work here have 1st class beauty treatment and massage skills. There is a shuttle car into the Ubud village because its about 5 minutes away, which drops off and picks up every two hours or you can phone them on the mobile that you are given for your stay to pick you up any time for the small charge of around $3.00. Loved our stay and didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oluwayemi711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMUBUDGREEN, General Manager at Ubud Green, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your encouraging review. Our hotel is a good example of green architecture in which we plant the greenery on the roof and walls, this concept will give cool impression and beautiful scenery for our guests.

We are glad you liked our food and service at Firefly restaurant, where we focus on local ingredients with international flavors and standard service. Our Therapist at Nehan Spa trained to provide the best service for the guests. Although we only had one spa treatment room, but each guest can take the service in the villa. We provide shuttle service to and from Ubud Central and every guest staying at Ubud Green will get a mobile phone to allow them to contact our e-concierge wherever they were during their stay with us.

We do looking forward to welcoming you back again at Ubud Green Villas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We stay in Bayu 3 for 3d2n, and really had a quality stay. The villa was spacious with its 2rooms, living room, mini kitchen, etc as we were only travelling with our toddler so the other room was not used. We tried their plunge pool,whirpool,and bathtub during our stay (my hubby and our 2,5yo toddler really enjoyed swimming with rice field as its background). Breakfast selection were ok but not suited my husband needs as he has food allergies, but he could change his breakfast menu with salad as alternatives, so everyone was happy though. Will recommend this villa if you are looking for privacy and peaceful scenery.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miellemandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We had 4 wonderful nights at Ubud Green staying at Bayu 4. Credits to Ms Ami, the frontdesk manager, check in was swift with an astute recommendation to upgrade us from a good garden villa to an amazing pool villa for a small sum. Every staff at the premise seemed to be in a cheery mood, senior staffs and drivers greeted us with our names at every corner. They made us feel very welcome and special. Special thanks Ms Ami and Mr Angsana for tweaking the TV system to allow me to catch Man Utd vs Real Madrid on live in the comfort of Bayu 4 awesome living room. Lastly, we would like to thank Mr Chandra,one of the many excellent drivers at Ubud Green. He is the guy you want him to take you on day tours provided at Ubud Green. He is witty, funny, resourceful and extremely helpful.

Limitations that I can think of would be probably no fitness centre and the lack of spa treatment rooms. There is only 1 treatment room and can serve up to two people at any time. This problem will be non existent for couples but will not be ideal for bigger groups.

Room Tip: Pick a pool villa. The rice paddy night view at Bayu 4 might see fireflies!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexEng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews