We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"I could move in"”
Review of Ubud Green

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ubud Green
Ranked #31 of 536 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"I could move in"”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

I stayed 5 nights in Bumi 2. On arrival we found this villa to be breathtakingly gorgeous and indulgent, at the same time it feels like a home away from home. The staff are genuine and friendly and look so happy to see you every time. So nice to have two separate bed rooms with a spa bath in the centre courtyard and our own private pool. The villa has a kitchenette but we ate a lot of our meals up in the rooftop restaurant that has cool breezes and sweeping views of rice paddy fields and the surrounding area. The service here cannot be faulted, you are very spoilt, and we felt very well taken care of. You feel like part of the Ubud Green family. The spa is a real treat, set in its own villa with the sounds of running water, it is the ultimate in relaxation, and the girls who work here have 1st class beauty treatment and massage skills. There is a shuttle car into the Ubud village because its about 5 minutes away, which drops off and picks up every two hours or you can phone them on the mobile that you are given for your stay to pick you up any time for the small charge of around $3.00. Loved our stay and didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oluwayemi711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMUBUDGREEN, General Manager at Ubud Green, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your encouraging review. Our hotel is a good example of green architecture in which we plant the greenery on the roof and walls, this concept will give cool impression and beautiful scenery for our guests.

We are glad you liked our food and service at Firefly restaurant, where we focus on local ingredients with international flavors and standard service. Our Therapist at Nehan Spa trained to provide the best service for the guests. Although we only had one spa treatment room, but each guest can take the service in the villa. We provide shuttle service to and from Ubud Central and every guest staying at Ubud Green will get a mobile phone to allow them to contact our e-concierge wherever they were during their stay with us.

We do looking forward to welcoming you back again at Ubud Green Villas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    135
    27
    9
    10
See reviews for
161
176
14
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We stay in Bayu 3 for 3d2n, and really had a quality stay. The villa was spacious with its 2rooms, living room, mini kitchen, etc as we were only travelling with our toddler so the other room was not used. We tried their plunge pool,whirpool,and bathtub during our stay (my hubby and our 2,5yo toddler really enjoyed swimming with rice field as its background). Breakfast selection were ok but not suited my husband needs as he has food allergies, but he could change his breakfast menu with salad as alternatives, so everyone was happy though. Will recommend this villa if you are looking for privacy and peaceful scenery.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miellemandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We had 4 wonderful nights at Ubud Green staying at Bayu 4. Credits to Ms Ami, the frontdesk manager, check in was swift with an astute recommendation to upgrade us from a good garden villa to an amazing pool villa for a small sum. Every staff at the premise seemed to be in a cheery mood, senior staffs and drivers greeted us with our names at every corner. They made us feel very welcome and special. Special thanks Ms Ami and Mr Angsana for tweaking the TV system to allow me to catch Man Utd vs Real Madrid on live in the comfort of Bayu 4 awesome living room. Lastly, we would like to thank Mr Chandra,one of the many excellent drivers at Ubud Green. He is the guy you want him to take you on day tours provided at Ubud Green. He is witty, funny, resourceful and extremely helpful.

Limitations that I can think of would be probably no fitness centre and the lack of spa treatment rooms. There is only 1 treatment room and can serve up to two people at any time. This problem will be non existent for couples but will not be ideal for bigger groups.

Room Tip: Pick a pool villa. The rice paddy night view at Bayu 4 might see fireflies!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexEng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

I stayed at Ubud Green for 10 nights. It is a wonderful little gem. It is about 5 -10 minute drive from the town centre, but after spending a few hours in the town centre, in the heat, haggling and walking etc, it is an absolute pleasure to leave the "hustle and bustle" behind and come to a very calm resort.
They have a free shuttle bus that takes you into town centre, and outside of it's time table, they charge a very reasonable fee to drop you off in and around the Ubud area.

The staff are very charming and friendly. Everyone smiles and also are happy to give tips about the area.

The attitude of staff is one of the best I have experienced anywhere, and I have travelled quite extensively.

The hotel's wifi is one of the best I have ever experienced. It's quite fast and has very good connectivity. I was able to surf without delays, and was also able to upload photos on to Facebook.

The housekeeping service is fantastic. They literally seemed to check the room twice a day.

The hotel also takes it's pest control quite seriously. They use the smoking method twice a week to ensure no creepy crawlies make home in the resort.
It is a hot climate so do expect to see a little tiny frog outside, small geckos (they make a really cool sound, when they sing at night)...when I am talking about the creepy crawlies I am talking about the big guys!

I suggest that you come here for longer than a couple of nights. If possible, try and stay for a week or more. You will feel relaxed. We stayed in Bayu 1, and never heard traffic. It's very soothing and quiet. The rice field views are spectacular.

We also ate at the restaurant quite regularly. The food is great, and they take great care to make sure everything is done to a top quality. The cleanliness is great. If you get tired of the menu (which is fixed), the staff are more than happy to meet your request and make changes to the food. The room service is free, so if you want to just chill in the villa, you can easily order the food. If you like to experiment with new food, then make sure you try Dabu Dabu. It's mouth watering but very spicy! I am sure they can make it less spicy but then where is the fun in that?!

We didn't use any other Spa, but the Ubud Green one. It's very relaxing and the lady who gave me the massage (Mela) was fantastic. Try and go there for 4 pm (for an hr) and then make your way to the restaurant ("firefly restaurant") for your free afternoon tea. We had plenty of fresh juices. We felt that, with the massage, after you have had it, you feel so relaxed that it is a bit pointless to be somewhere else and then get all stressed out by getting taxi and getting back to the hotel. With the Ubud Green Spa, you can just relax and then either enjoy something to drink or walk back to your villa to just chill.

The hotel also rents out scooters (cost around $6/day!) or free bicycles. They also provide free bottled water, which was very much appreciated in the heat!

They provide free fruit basket in the villa, it has exotic fruits like Mangosteen, Snake Fruit etc

They have DVDs which you can borrow from the reception. An iPod dock to charge/listen to music. 31 + tv channels.

The staff are hired from around the local villages, and they have local suppliers. So they get fresh ingredients every day, It doesn't get fresher than that!

Ubud Green resort made us feel at home. When we checked out, I didn't even carry a single bag because a few guys come and help you out with your luggage. They are genuinely nice to you.

I will miss this place, and I cannot recommend it enough.

I really hope to be back next year!

Room Tip: Get a pool villa, it is totally worth it! Also ask for rice field view. We stayed in Bayu 1.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ladypicassoontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tugun, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Ubud Green is very close to town, so getting to yoga, restaurants and attractions very easy (we hired a moped), but far enough away so that you enjoy tranquility, quiet and great views.

The staff were excellent and went out of their way to help.

Really enjoyed the views from the restaurant, the menu and food quality. Asked for variations and things not on the menu and the staff were only too pleased to oblige.

The manager is very keen to improve things and gladly welcomes constructive criticism.

The room was great - stayed in a 2 bedroom villa with views over rice fields and jungle, big deck, own pool, kitchen and large living area.

Really enjoyed my time @ Ubud Green.

Mark Dixon

Room Tip: The garden rooms have only courtyard views, so feel a little enclosed compared to the villas on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkDix0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed February 27, 2013

On arrival in Ubud Green, I've felt the reception was very friendly and courteous from front Office staff as well as the butler, I felt very welcomed

When it came into the room, his room is exceptional with incredible views of the rice fields, I got a villa bayu 2, there is living room, 2 bedrooms with cleanliness is maintained.I was feel Rilex stay in the villa.

During stay there, I have some activitas that arrange by the front desk staff ladies and mans was very helpful with excellent and precise. I feel outstanding service from all staff Ubud Green
From the hotel just 5 menits to ubud market and they also provide a shuttle service every 2 hours and it was very helpful.

I was very impressed and will definitely be back again in the next vacation.

Room Tip: Bayu villa is owesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kerry a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada Bay, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We were staying in Bayu 4 Villa with nice rice terrace view and fresh air... The living room is very spacious with complete cooking equipment. But this beauty killed by some service part and room facilities... Check in process seem like double explanation between Front desk and butler.. too annoying.. they explain the same thing repeatedly.
Room are very small, jacussi is not work properly. We have to call engineer few time to make it run. Internet access was very poor and most of time couldn,t work properly.
Shuttle service was not run as what they mention in guide book, the lady in front desk just could not organize it properly. They really need to have real butler, not calling an training staff as butler or leave them un supervised in the field.
They should have a manager in operation, especially in breakfast. no leader seem control the area.
What a spoiled property...

Room Tip: Give them 2 years to learn then we might recoment this villa to friends
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Brann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMUBUDGREEN, Manager at Ubud Green, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for your valuable feedback, do apologize for ruining your holiday with a such stupid thing mentioned by you on your review. We do really concern to your feedback and have started to do some necessary training for all of our team member especially our front liner.

Regarding wi-fi in the villa, sometimes the connection may affected by the weather recently. During rainy or windy season it may unstable. However we also take a look into the matter deeply and have fixed the problem immediately.

We do really hope to be given the second chance to serve you in our resort so that you may prove the changes.

Together with the entire team, once again we look forward to having you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.5 mi away
The Lokha Ubud
The Lokha Ubud
#55 of 199 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
1.9 mi away
Inang Ubud Villa
Inang Ubud Villa
#10 of 536 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
1.4 mi away
Beingsattvaa
Beingsattvaa
#1 of 536 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Temuku Villas Ubud
Temuku Villas Ubud
#9 of 536 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kano Sari Ubud Villas
0.0 mi away
Dwaraka The Royal Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ubud Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ubud Green

Property: Ubud Green
Address: Jl. Sriwedari No. 8, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 536 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ubud Green 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ubud green was created with a minimal carbon foot print trough the use of sustainable building material and environment friendly innovations.The concept of living rooftops and vertical walls has a significant cooling effect on villa interior and minimize the use of air conditioning. Together with solar hot water system, Ubud Green is energy efficient retreat. Ubud Green is a modern interpretation of Balinese local culture. It is a design that compensates for the impact that it makes on the environment. The property is a fine example of 'green architecture'. Indigenous plants are utilized in living rooftops and vertical walls. Ubud Green Villas overlook terraced rice field. The property is fine example of “green architecture” Ubud Green offers a unique brand of personalised hospitality that begins as soon as an online reservation is made. Our E-Concierge will communicate directly with guests to fully prepare for their arrival. This may involve stocking the villa with a preferred wine or ordering fresh flowers to surprise a loved one.Along with exceptional in-house service, Ubud Green will also provide guests with a mobile phone for outside excursions and shopping trips. A quick call will ensure a time effective pick-up from a designated location by an Ubud Green driver ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, ACCOR and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ubud Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ubud Green Hotel Ubud
Ubud Green Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing