We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
other travelers have booked this property
Bamboo Bungalow
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bamboo Bungalow
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Bamboo Bungalow
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RichardPa...
Muriwai Beach, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed February 2, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We loved the Bamboo cottage perfect for us, service was always great and respected us until we got up to have breakfast made in our room very nice.The pool and gardens are sooo nice also the view to the rice paddys ,always something going on to see.It was a great recommendation to us and a lovely bed to sleep in we thoroughly recommend this accommodation

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: the whole setup great
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
17091957
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Heaven on a stick.”
Reviewed February 2, 2015 for a stay in September 2014

I was traveling on my own and had the most beautiful cottage for 10 days. My cottage was beautifully decorated, so clean. I had my own pool and breakfast was made for me in my cottage each morning. All the staff could not have been kinder. They took me where ever I wanted to go. Great location. My cottage looked onto the rice fields.
The best holiday ever. Higher recommend Devi's place. Can't wait to go back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knockers6...
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Heaven on earth - take two”
Reviewed June 17, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Our second stay at Devi's Place did not disappoint. Bamboo Cottage was just beautiful and perfect for a relaxing (and romantic) getaway. A highlight of our stay was spending lazy afternoons snuggled up on the enormous daybed either reading a book, sipping on a cold bevy or just having a snooze. Once again the staff were awesome and always willing to go that extra mile to ensure our stay was perfect and perfect it was!!! Can't wait to return...

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Reviewed March 12, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Farfarawa...
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect stay near Ubud”
Reviewed January 10, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

My wife and I stayed in the Bamboo village over christmas for ten days and it was exactly what we needed. We loved the villa. The view of the rice paddies was incredible especially at sunset! It was hard to leave some days.The pool was amazing, the bed was comfy, the room came with a DVD for those nights we wanted to chill, the kitchen had everything we needed to cook and the day bed was our little sanctuary. We liked that it was away from Ubud but a short scenic walk through the back paths to the craziness. Ubud was too chaotic for us and the village of Penestanan was perfect and not too touristy. Ketut and the staff at the villa went out of their way to help us. They arranged transport, cooked meals, ordered delivery, booked massages and yoga. The owner Janni was really fantastic, we could have chatted to her for hours. Overall this villa exceeded our expectations and we can't wait to return someday in the future. Also, the little puppy Denny was the highlight of our stay. We LOVED him and wished we could have taken him with us!!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peergoos
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“lovey quite place near to busy Ubud”
Reviewed September 26, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

For 4 nights we were at the Bomboo cottage, part of the Devi's place cottages in Penestanan, close to Ubud. A few years ago we stayed in a place in the center of Ubud town, but this was preferrable: not too far from Ubud, but nevertheless a beautifull quite view over the ricefields.while cooling-off in the pool that came with the cottage.
Both the owner as well as the rest of the staff were very friendly and helpfull, trying to assist where ever possible.
The breakfast that was prepared each morning in the cottage gave a real feel of luxury, just wonderfull.
In summary: we had a great time over there. Next time in Ubud we will defenitely go back to this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: great views and frienliness of the staff.
Liked least: the bycicles we hired were not top quality, the motorcycle we rented after this was much better.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Reviewed August 22, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing