We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you wanna enjoy and dance from your soul, you'll get good live music here with good atmosphere”
Review of CP Lounge

CP Lounge
Ranked #383 of 769 Restaurants in Ubud
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Asian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: "The Place with two Faces" -Ubud Life Magazine There really is only one place in Ubud where you can go to get your dance on until the wee hours of the morning and that is at CP Lounge. Discreetly situated on the very popular street of Ubud, Monkey Forest Road, CP Lounge features a spacious open-air lounge set next to a peaceful rice paddy and a late night dance club with pool tables, live bands and DJ's. During the day, CP Lounge is a great place to chill out for lunch or tapas in the breezy pavilion overlooking the football field. The place is surrounded with flowering fruit trees and cascading vines. CP Lounge offers a tempting menu of Mediterranean tapas, Indonesian and Western dishes. As well as free WiFi and plenty of parking. Once the sun goes down, CP Lounge becomes a lively place with awesome bands playing under the stars every day starting from 9 pm, with large communal tables and sofas where you can chat up other travelers, expats and locals alike and a constant flow of tasty cocktails, beers, shisha and CP's famous shooters. After the band stops playing, the party moves inside, where you can get your dance on, grab a seat along the sides of the dance floor, play a friendly game of pool in the back or watch all the action unfold at the lengthy bar. Oh, and the best part? The bar doesn't close until the last person leaves!
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
“If you wanna enjoy and dance from your soul, you'll get good live music here with good atmosphere”
Reviewed October 13, 2011

I haven't eaten in Royal Steakhouse, but the atmosphere is very good and the outdoor surroundings are pleasant. The restaurant is clean and pretty. The staff, especially the owner Deva is hospitable and funny person. The part that I know about this restaurant better, is the night life. When I was in Bali, the house was always full with people dancing and enjoying the live music that is very high quality in Bali. So when you get there it's hard to resist getting to the dance floor and let it go with relaxed atmosphere! What I heard, there are also different kind of theme nights and happenings involved with the restaurant also that might be interesting to check out! This is a popular place in Ubud to visit. I recommend to check it out! But remember this is not a vine place (Bali is not)...so you better order something traditional balinese for a drink to get the the best.

- Freelance reporter Riina Heiskanen, Finland-

  • Visited June 2011
    • Atmosphere
Helpful?
Thank Riina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    61
    19
    5
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Voorburg, The Netherlands
1 review
“Good times”
Reviewed October 9, 2011

Had a great time at the lounge, i was there almost every night. Every time i enjoyed the live band and the great service. The restaurant was'nt open yet when i was there, but the owner of the CP royal steakhouse and lounge was very kind to make the best party ever on my last night. He cooked an amazing meal and i got a taste of the quality of the food that is served there. It made my trip one to never forget!

  • Visited March 2011
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharony v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
“DON'T MISS THIS PLACE”
Reviewed October 5, 2011

The CP Royal Steakhouse, what can I say... "AWESOME", one of the newest restaurants in the gorgeous Ubud. Tucked away just off the main street is a venue, with staff, that reflect the personality of the owner, Dewa. Open, friendly, welcoming and classy are just a few adjectives that come to mind when I reminisce about my time spent at CP. With service, cleanliness, and meals second to none in the area.
So if your heading to Ubud, do yourself a favour and take a walk down the lane to find the oasis that is the CP Royal Steakhouse Restaurant, then after you have devoured your most succulent meal, you can relax next door at Cp Lounge with live music till early in the morning.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Demish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geleen, Limburg, Netherlands
1 review
“One of the best places to be in Ubud!”
Reviewed October 5, 2011

I have only positive things to say about CP.
I have been living as a volunteer in Ubud for about 4.5 months and I found out that CP was usually the place to be!
I had dinner there a couple of times, and the food was amazing! The prices were not very cheap, but definately a reasonable price for this kind of restaurant. And, to be honest, I might have ate the best steak ever at the CP steakhouse.
Besides that, it's definately one of the nicest bars to go at night time.
The other bars are usually closed around midnight, but then the party continues at CP. They actually have live music untill 2 in the night! Good music and great bands as well.
The staff is friendly and funny and Dewa, the owner, is a great guy. I have had great nights out in CP.

So, conclusion: I would definately recommend to visit the CP Lounge when you are in Ubud!

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoerievdLoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cp lounge, the most vibrating place of Ubud”
Reviewed October 2, 2011

Cp Royal Steakhouse is a place with two complete different faces. During daytime, you can relax in the peaceful climate of this spacious restaurant. You'll have the opportunity to enjoy the large variety of their menu. The exquisite cuisine, with both western and Indonesian food, has something to offer for everybody.
During nighttime Cp Royal Steakhouse turns in to Cp Lounge, a vibrating nightclub that offers live-music until early in the morning. After the band stops playing, there is no need to go home. House- and electromusic turn cp lounge into a classy nightclub. Tourists and locals all come together to hang out, play pool or dance on the spacious dancefloor. Combined with a energetic staff that is always up for a joke, Cp lounge is one of the best places to go to in Ubud.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ceramenic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CP Lounge also viewed

 

Been to CP Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing